Fewer vehicles on Singapore roads

Darthrevan

Such as for election purpose I presume?

yep i would think so & also can be used for 'pull in/release line' kind of aplications to balance the 'mood' when 'tuff decisions' are being made...

Suddenly got this feeling. Last when Coe was low, everyone changing car like after 3-5 yrs

A lot of people never have the chance to scrap car

Now, seeing more n more scrapping n me too wil also have a chance to do this process

this is all about how much gahman coffer has left...

if their pocket is near empty, they will just release more COE from where they have save to get some real cash in fast...

and if they feel still not enough $$ then they will play ard the cooling measures to collect more stamp duty... and land bank fire sale...

if still jin jaliat and $$ still not enough, up the CPF ceiling again lor.....

may not make sense but this is what i see....

many ways to raise fund in the fastest possible way w/o going to IMF...

this is all about how much gahman coffer has left...

if their pocket is near empty, they will just release more COE from where they have save to get some real cash in fast...

and if they feel still not enough $$ then they will play ard the cooling measures to collect more stamp duty... and land bank fire sale...

if still jin jaliat and $$ still not enough, up the CPF ceiling again lor.....

may not make sense but this is what i see....

many ways to raise fund in the fastest possible way w/o going to IMF...

They can only collect more when the price of the COE does not drop with more COE release. If COE drop with more release, it would mean that they may not get more profit. I suspect LTA earn more with $90k a piece COE with a few hundred piece than $10k at a thousand piece per month.

option a = 30,000 coe x $70,000 = $2.1B

option b = 100,000 coe x $20,000 = $2.0B

sama sama ... if you are LTA ... you choose (a) or (b) ? [sly]

They can only collect more when the price of the COE does not drop with more COE release. If COE drop with more release, it would mean that they may not get more profit. I suspect LTA earn more with $90k a piece COE with a few hundred piece than $10k at a thousand piece per month.

LTA has to concern below 2 groups which one is more important for coming election;

If you are car owners and not intent to change car recently, choose A;

If you are not car owners and intent to buy car or car owners intent to change car shortly, choose B

Simply put, is it easier to find 30000 persons willing and able to afford to dump 70k for COE, or 100000 persons to do that with 20k each.

Are they hinting that we will not get the bonanza COE that everyone is hoping in the coming year ?

Of course la. Govt won't let COE go back down to 10k again.

Hehe....try lumbering along Bendemeer/Jalan Besar in the morning!

thats why i say 3000 they say can see the difference in traffic congestion...they must be cock-eyed or they have good imagination. The only difference i see is the lesser number of J plates in BKE!

If I am LTA, of course option A which is what I am saying in my previous post.

Option A has same profit plus less traffic congestion to resolved. Kill 2 birds with one stone so why go for option B plus additional work to resolve the congestion that comes with it.

Obviously lah. Simi hinting? If they don't claw back to try and smooth out the supply, we'll just see another oversupply and then everyone will wait for 2025. Anyone expecting bonanza is daydreaming.

a few weeks back, the cat c plunge untul 30 something k

garmen thng kor

quickly squeeze cat c quota, then the cat c cheong until 50 something k

i bet if any other cat big drop, they straight away go the squeeze the quota one

so those who beo cheap coe, bery hard

My COE ending in 4 months. Either go public also or renew 5 years at 31k. In fact my season parking carpark used to be full every night, now is relatively empty.

Bro, if you just sue the car to go to work, then give up lah

my lao pork pigkarp, if renew coe, one month ownership cost + operating cost also need $1200

one year is $12,000

$12,000 can do many things leh

now i use express bus go to work

$4.5 per trip, quite comfy

I will take B.

- I can squeeze from ARF....

- Insurance huat...

- Petrol Tax Huat.....

- Parking huat......

- ERP huat......

- Engine Levy huat.......

- more working class happy with me......

- Bank huat...

GDP Huat.....

garmen thng kor

i bet if any other cat big drop, they straight away go the squeeze the quota one

my lao pork pigkarp, if renew coe, one month ownership cost + operating cost also need $1200

one year is $12,000

I'm doing sales. Definitely need one. If hover around 35k, renewal will be 550 per month. Still reasonable. Driving a vios. Maintenance and road tax rather low.

garmen thng kor

one year is $12,000

Bus express is comfy. If more of such bus service (or MRT) are hear to homes and work places, more people will be happy to give up their car.

apart from express bus, i believe the way to go is an extensive mobile phone application that can match commutters with drivers

until now, i havent seen a very solid one

apart from express bus, i believe the way to go is an extensive mobile phone application that can match commutters with drivers

until now, i havent seen a very solid one

I used to work in CDB area. Took express bus straight from Punggol. One way is $4. Quite comfy.

if i am lta i would choose

100,000 coe x $70,0000 = ?

then i exceed my kpi gao gao and get big bonuses