What happened to the Mac in ECP?

Yeobt

No business there - been a regular runner/biker there, & for the new Mac, the number of customers pretty small compared to the older one.

Most who go there, seems to me, just buy drink & park themselves there.

I believe no busines. Not many people will want to go there just for mcdonald.

i love to go there and have big breakfast before taking a stroll along ECP! macs is always a good way to start your weekend morning! [thumbsup]

The business wasn't too good I guess. I observed that in two mornings, less than 10pax walked in for a weekday 7.30 to 9am. And the car park E1 was installed with electronic gantry before it folded it's business. My next favourite Mac outlet with free 1hr parking will be the one which near sport hub, got a KFC outlet opposite it.

Edited by Optramagnum

The business wasn't too good I guess. I observed that in two mornings, less than 10pax walked in for a weekday 7.30 to 9am. And the car park E1 was installed with electronic gantry before it folded it's business. My next favourite Mac outlet with free 1hr parking will be the one which near sport hub, got a KFC outlet opposite it.

Kallang Mac? My favourite too.. After eating Mac can go Kallang Leisure for movie, bowling.

If I can drive until East Coast, I rather go to the Lagoon hawker centre to eat better.....

I think I will go Marine Parade Central Food Centre to eat :)

More variety and not so out of the way too :))

I think I will go Marine Parade Central Food Centre to eat :)

More variety and not so out of the way too :))

Yah, I enjoy Hawker food anytime.

If I am in the Kallang river area, I'll go to Leisure Mall basement eat bak chor mee, or chicken rice. [:)]

You mean at public area or transit area?

T3 Mac is in the Public area.

T2 also have a Mac, at public area.

I always have the impression that the lagoon hawker centre is for tourists, like newton hawker centre. food overpriced and yet not nice. Lol. If i am at ECP area, i would go to marine parade central to eat, the only downside at marine parade central is parking problem, always jam with cars.

T3 Mac is in the Public area.

T2 also have a Mac, at public area.

Really? How come i didn't see any mac? Think recently i always fly from T1, seldom go to others terminal.

I always have the impression that the lagoon hawker centre is for tourists, like newton hawker centre. food overpriced and yet not nice. Lol. If i am at ECP area, i would go to marine parade central to eat, the only downside at marine parade central is parking problem, always jam with cars.

Lagoon hawker centre has more locals than tourists. Infront is a big open car park, ERP gantry entry. So its convenient for drivers.

Marine Parade Central I tot is easy to park too, no meh? Got a big MSCP beside mah......!?! Can also park at Parade Parade also....

Funan mac also closed down? Same as now you cannot find mac in change airport. So the mac at ecp seafood centre there closed down liao? No wonder cannot find mac last weekend when I was here?!

Knn...you only go T1 and see no McD then say no McD in airport, T2 and T3 have what...

http://www.changiairport.com/shopping-and-dining/dining/mcdonalds

Edited by Sabian

People go to seafood centre to

- eat seafood

- bring client, visitor to eat seafood

Specially drive or take cab there

Old Macs at ECP

- at accessible and more crowded area of beach

- people go to beach for recreation, macs a convenient place to refuel

- some specially go there to eat macs

Otherwise nearest Macs at Parkway Centre will do

Any normal Macs

- queue at meal times, long queues during weekends

Super revenue generating Macs

- queues anytime at least 3,4 pax ahead of you

New (now gone) Macs at seafood centre

- no point to go there unless you happen to be there or nearby

- competiting lagoon hawker centre in similar price range. eat satay rather than satay burger

- no queue, habis

As for Macs at Funan

- my past observations, got queue but not all the time. sometimes no queue at all

- competing eateries like Ya Kun, Qi Ji, etc etc

- there for a long time, maybe raised rent pushed it out

- Capitaland may have wanted to revamp the space also

New BKT at Funan

- don't know if they can do better, but who knows

Ya... the seafood place at ECP is really for tourists, esp for china ones.. saw quite a few times le..

I will always park at MSCP at the NTUC and then go PP or market to eat.. and there's a macd there too :)

there are large variety of foods to eat in Sinkapor..yet there are still people who specifically look for highly processed halal food like Mcdonalds? [rolleyes]