What happened to the Mac in ECP?

Yeobt

i have been wondering why the new mac at east coast park which was relocated to the seafood centre not long ago is closed just after they opened for a few months. the location was good, renovation was tastefully done with huge investment. and now, the unit is completely vacant. everything removed... [dizzy] only reason i can think of is the place is haunted??!! [lipsrsealed]

anyone knows??

TIA

License prob?

cannot be leh, Mac has so many outlets, should have done all the papers like a pro.

juz scratching head. hopefully someone that know the reason can solve my puzzle before i die. [lipsrsealed]

cannot be leh, Mac has so many outlets, should have done all the papers like a pro.

juz scratching head. hopefully someone that know the reason can solve my puzzle before i die. [lipsrsealed]

As ECP is a place where ppl jog and exercise, garmen wants to remove unhealthy eateries and promote healthy lifestyle :D

Possible? :D

i have been wondering why the new mac at east coast park which was relocated to the seafood centre not long ago is closed just after they opened for a few months. the location was good, renovation was tastefully done with huge investment. and now, the unit is completely vacant. everything removed... [dizzy] only reason i can think of is the place is haunted??!! [lipsrsealed]

anyone knows??

TIA

the seafood center side i find that unless you have transport otherwise not very accessible..unlike the old location just an underpath away from parkway...i guess the rental also not cheap...many seafood stores also dwindled leow.

Edited by Hotamp

anyone knows??

TIA

no business... its so easy to get seats there at night...

unlike the previous location

no need to say we also know the landlord sure lion open big mouth on the rent

Edited by Ngck

Most probably a combination of high rental and poor location. The previous location can be easily accessible via underpass for those taking public transport and also many other amenities surrounding it.

Not the first time McDonalds closes it's outlet. Funan Centre one also close. Most probably high rental.

Most probably a combination of high rental and poor location. The previous location can be easily accessible via underpass for those taking public transport and also many other amenities surrounding it.

Not the first time McDonalds closes it's outlet. Funan Centre one also close. Most probably high rental.

Yeah but Funan outlet has been there for looonnggg time....whereas TS is saying east coast one only open few months then so fast close....

Business is poor.

Fastfood and Seafood don't mix well.

That is the trouble with popular brands. Once you tell landlord McD the rent automatic increase.

Yeah who wants to go there?

The old Macs had the advantage of being at a major congregation point where people go day and night, weekdays or weekends. Got other food, got stalls, can pak billiard, got pub, got coffee joint, etc etc

Funan mac also closed down? Same as now you cannot find mac in change airport. So the mac at ecp seafood centre there closed down liao? No wonder cannot find mac last weekend when I was here?!

anyone knows??

TIA

They moved out for quite some time. Went once with some long time friends for a TCSS session. Loved the place. No crowd and quiet, unlike the old place. This is probably the reason they went out of business. But it is weird that Mac can close down unless it is the building that is giving way to some new projects.

Funan mac also closed down? Same as now you cannot find mac in change airport. So the mac at ecp seafood centre there closed down liao? No wonder cannot find mac last weekend when I was here?!

There is a McD at T3 wor. :huh:

Mcdonald also not invincible. The Funan branch has been replace by a expensive bak ku teh restuarant.

Which I bet is bleeding also. Although it is not bad but I am sure the rent will kill them.

Mac has "round the clock" customers (i.e. customers at all hours and not just meal times) but who wants to eat BKT at 3 or 4pm?? And their price is pretty alright - only slightly higher than at my HDB coffeeshop. So with such good prices their margins will take a hit and without constant flow of customers I can't see how they will generate sufficient revenue to be profitable or even break even.

Edited by Kar_lover