Mockngbrd Supersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I thot toking about the airport staff cafeteria... still there or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I thot toking about the airport staff cafeteria... still there or not? terminal 1 not sure still have anot... terminal 2 confirm have.... went there last sat.... food quite good too......carpark lift 3M 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 There are many food choices at Terminal 3 these days. Don't have to be so critical lah. No need to eat at those hawker stores if you don't want to. I walked past, but didn't eat anything. The selection looks pretty wide though. Taste wise, I have no idea good or not. Didn't try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 terminal 1 not sure still have anot... terminal 2 confirm have.... went there last sat.... food quite good too......carpark lift 3M t1 canteen still at the basement ... but after reno, the serving has shrunk and the prices went up abit ... but worst part is most of the old players nolonger there ... worked there almost 20 years ago and the food was nicer. but i think t2 canteen still quite good ... just went there a few months back ... the fried rice got wok-hei !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear November 4, 2015 Share November 4, 2015 t1 canteen still at the basement ... but after reno, the serving has shrunk and the prices went up abit ... but worst part is most of the old players nolonger there ... worked there almost 20 years ago and the food was nicer. but i think t2 canteen still quite good ... just went there a few months back ... the fried rice got wok-hei !! Personally feel that the food at the T1 canteen has really dropped in terms of standard. Can't really find anything nice to eat there now, as compared to 20 or even 10 years back. Can't be bothered to go there any more. The T2 canteen has some decent offerings. Still eat there occasionally. Agree with you about the fried rice. You're talking about the stall which also sells Hokkien mee and other things right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 Personally feel that the food at the T1 canteen has really dropped in terms of standard. Can't really find anything nice to eat there now, as compared to 20 or even 10 years back. Can't be bothered to go there any more. The T2 canteen has some decent offerings. Still eat there occasionally. Agree with you about the fried rice. You're talking about the stall which also sells Hokkien mee and other things right? "xing hua" or something ... got fried bee hoon also ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear November 5, 2015 Share November 5, 2015 (edited) t1 canteen still at the basement ... but after reno, the serving has shrunk and the prices went up abit ... but worst part is most of the old players nolonger there ... worked there almost 20 years ago and the food was nicer. but i think t2 canteen still quite good ... just went there a few months back ... the fried rice got wok-hei !! Yup, T2 canteen still got good food. The fried rice/hokkien mee/fried bee hoon stall is still v good. Avoid peak hour though. Their fried lard is shiok ttm. Now they even sell it alone (think $3 a pack). Their sambal chilli also v shiok, best w fried rice or hokkien mee. But those who can't take spicy food, better give it a miss. The other stall is the Western food. Good also. just had the hokkien mee last week. Shiok...mmmm the crunchy pork lard, w enuf saltiness and omph. The sambal chilli mixed w the moist hokkien mee..... but last time, the pork lard also got fried ikan billis( the big type one), but my recent visit, the ikan billis all swam away liao. LOL, not advertising for them, juz recalling my meal. Edited November 5, 2015 by Sabretan 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 18, 2016 Share September 18, 2016 http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-seen/singapore/ever-wondered-where-the-mysterious-staff-canteen-at-changi-airport-is Ever wondered where the mysterious staff canteen at Changi Airport is located at? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 Ever wondered where the mysterious staff canteen at Changi Airport is located at? Staff canteen? So it mean there are total 5 canteens in airport ah? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 (edited) http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-seen/singapore/ever-wondered-where-the-mysterious-staff-canteen-at-changi-airport-is Ever wondered where the mysterious staff canteen at Changi Airport is located at? used to eat there all the time until more food options opened up nowadays. The one in the picture is the T2 one if i recall. The T1 one is really like the canteen in bus interchange/industrial buildings. Edited September 19, 2016 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 Staff canteen? So it mean there are total 5 canteens in airport ah? There are only 2. I only know the 1 in T2. You have to take lift down to B2. Lift is behind Pizza Hut. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 There are only 2. I only know the 1 in T2. You have to take lift down to B2. Lift is behind Pizza Hut. I mean 2 staff canteen, and 3 food court. So T2 staff canteen is at B2 and food court is located at upper level?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 I mean 2 staff canteen, and 3 food court. So T2 staff canteen is at B2 and food court is located at upper level?! Yes. I like the food in canteen more than food court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnns 4th Gear September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 There are only 2. I only know the 1 in T2. You have to take lift down to B2. Lift is behind Pizza Hut. B2? I only know about the one at Level 3M of Terminal 2. Used to makan there in my teens when we hang out at the airport to 'study' > 20yrs ago. Tia gong Kopi tiam taking over, there goes the lovely food. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 There is this western food stall called "Wild Olives" at the T2 canteen. It was quite good for its price : http://budgetpantry.com/wild-olives-fish-and-chips/ Yes. I like the food in canteen more than food court. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 There is this western food stall called "Wild Olives" at the T2 canteen. It was quite good for its price : http://budgetpantry.com/wild-olives-fish-and-chips/ My wife and me have been loyal customers since our school days, can you believe that! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...