Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 I don't see it that way. U are just shifting the fate from one party to another. End of the day, u still rely on someone to change policy. Putting destiny in ur own hand is to see what u can do with current policy, how u can work hard yourself to change ur life. Whether who we vote for is another question. Having said that, doesn't mean I don't support voting. Wow...again you are blowing my mind. Have a good weekend bro. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Wow...again you are blowing my mind. Have a good weekend bro. Have a good weekend troll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlentlow Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 actually voting, it's giving options for everyone in the country to decide base on majority. we can't have each and every person having their own decisions and rule by individual. MP are there for a reason, to think of a policy that could do good to citizens of the country, as well as growth for the country. however, 1 person in the parliament has erred thinking, you still have other MPs to block down the passing on of policy. if whole group of MPs is thinking on the wrong side? the country will fall, the citizens will suffer. back to topic, I think giving birth to more child is too late for the situation. the more we give birth, our child would need to compete with those new citizens, PRs, in schools soon, in society later. because the influx in "FT" is already there. even they shut down the gate immediately, there is already 40% non original Singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) actually voting, it's giving options for everyone in the country to decide base on majority. we can't have each and every person having their own decisions and rule by individual. MP are there for a reason, to think of a policy that could do good to citizens of the country, as well as growth for the country. however, 1 person in the parliament has erred thinking, you still have other MPs to block down the passing on of policy. if whole group of MPs is thinking on the wrong side? the country will fall, the citizens will suffer. back to topic, I think giving birth to more child is too late for the situation. the more we give birth, our child would need to compete with those new citizens, PRs, in schools soon, in society later. because the influx in "FT" is already there. even they shut down the gate immediately, there is already 40% non original Singaporean. Yes, u say it correctly. Hence to say voting is putting destiny in our own hand is simply not true. Edited September 27, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Have a good weekend troll. Is that supposed to be an insult? You must be a really charming person to talk to in person. Anyway you are going to be the first one I'm putting on my ignore list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) actually voting, it's giving options for everyone in the country to decide base on majority. we can't have each and every person having their own decisions and rule by individual. MP are there for a reason, to think of a policy that could do good to citizens of the country, as well as growth for the country. however, 1 person in the parliament has erred thinking, you still have other MPs to block down the passing on of policy. if whole group of MPs is thinking on the wrong side? the country will fall, the citizens will suffer. back to topic, I think giving birth to more child is too late for the situation. the more we give birth, our child would need to compete with those new citizens, PRs, in schools soon, in society later. because the influx in "FT" is already there. even they shut down the gate immediately, there is already 40% non original Singaporean. Like it or not. it's globalisation.. that is causing the competition.. My company just a major system revamp..the software is development "through remote access" in india. Every i see my vendor skype them. I called jetstar last wk to confirm my flight details.. the call is channel to Australia. I buy my stuff off taobao and amazon because it simply not worth it to buy at local store since i know exactly what i want.. i buy from local store only when i am window shopping... Curtain.. ppl suggest i go jb and make. these ppl are not in sg.. but still they took away our jobs.. :) bro.. i believe some of fresh food is not supply locally.. but by oversea vendor also. Stopping influx from FT is not going to stop the competition.. that one i wake up liao. That why i need to invest on my children .. so that they can compete better.. *sigh* Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Is that supposed to be an insult? You must be a really charming person to talk to in person. Anyway you are going to be the first one I'm putting on my ignore list. Go ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Like it or not. it's globalisation.. that is causing the competition.. My company just a major system revamp..the software is development "through remote access" in india. Every i see my vendor skype them. I called jetstar last wk to confirm my flight details.. the call is channel to Australia. I buy my stuff off taobao and amazon because it simply not worth it to buy at local store since i know exactly what i want.. i buy from local store only when i am window shopping... Curtain.. ppl suggest i go jb and make. these ppl are not in sg.. but still they took away our jobs.. :) bro.. i believe some of fresh food is not supply locally.. but by oversea vendor also. Stopping influx from FT is not going to stop the competition.. that one i wake up liao. That why i need to invest on my children .. so that they can compete better.. *sigh* Yup, well said.... The dark side of connectivity. If someday, teleportation is invented, it will be another different ballgame... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Like it or not. it's globalisation.. that is causing the competition.. My company just a major system revamp..the software is development "through remote access" in india. Every i see my vendor skype them. I called jetstar last wk to confirm my flight details.. the call is channel to Australia. I buy my stuff off taobao and amazon because it simply not worth it to buy at local store since i know exactly what i want.. i buy from local store only when i am window shopping... Curtain.. ppl suggest i go jb and make. these ppl are not in sg.. but still they took away our jobs.. :) bro.. i believe some of fresh food is not supply locally.. but by oversea vendor also. Stopping influx from FT is not going to stop the competition.. that one i wake up liao. That is true bro. You cannot stop globalization and competition is ultimately good for everyone in the market. However what you can do is to stop others from exploiting your own resources for them to compete with yourself. For example my customer tell me they can get it done cheaper in Batam. So I explain to him that he can provided he can live with the problems and risks for his operations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Wow.... This is a very convenient excuse... How is it a convenient excuse? It was the way a new policy should work. When you implement a policy, you are not looking at 1/2yrs. You're looking at a long period. To make it effective, you have to ensure that the mindset of people are in sync with your policy. Besides, we are also talking about the result of the stop at 2 policy that was implemented then. You stop people from bearing more babies then, you wouldn't have a immediate decrease of population. The result will take into full effect years later. Blaming the citizens not bearing more children now to make up the ratio? I wonder which is the "very convenient excuse". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) Yup, well said.... The dark side of connectivity. If someday, teleportation is invented, it will be another different ballgame... no need teleportation.. the highspeed train already change alot of things oversea liao.. Imagine, all the CS centre close down in sg .. all in jb , in malaysia, in bangkok.. Go to buy rolex from Bangkok to avoid GST in 2 hrs. Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 How is it a convenient excuse? It was the way a new policy should work. When you implement a policy, you are not looking at 1/2yrs. You're looking at a long period. To make it effective, you have to ensure that the mindset of people are in sync with your policy. Besides, we are also talking about the result of the stop at 2 policy that was implemented then. You stop people from bearing more babies then, you wouldn't have a immediate decrease of population. The result will take into full effect years later. Blaming the citizens not bearing more children now to make up the ratio? I wonder which is the "very convenient excuse". So, let me ask you, the choice of lifestyle is gahmen's fault? I'm not saying choosing to have no child is anything wrong but to say that it's other people's fault, now that's convenient in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 How is it a convenient excuse? It was the way a new policy should work. When you implement a policy, you are not looking at 1/2yrs. You're looking at a long period. To make it effective, you have to ensure that the mindset of people are in sync with your policy. Besides, we are also talking about the result of the stop at 2 policy that was implemented then. You stop people from bearing more babies then, you wouldn't have a immediate decrease of population. The result will take into full effect years later. Blaming the citizens not bearing more children now to make up the ratio? I wonder which is the "very convenient excuse". He think it is convenient because globally in country without the 2 is enough policy, they are facing the same problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 no need teleportation.. the highspeed train already change alot of things oversea liao.. Imagine, all the CS centre close down in sg .. all in jb , in malaysia, in bangkok.. Go to buy rolex from Bangkok to avoid GST. Yeah, I am looking forward to high speed train to kl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 He think it is convenient because globally in country without the 2 is enough policy, they are facing the same problem. Frankly speaking, I have no problem with people who are selfish in a certain sense. It's only natural. What I buay tahan is a lot kpkb as certain policy do not favour them and they try to put it in nice word to justify for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) That is true bro. You cannot stop globalization and competition is ultimately good for everyone in the market. However what you can do is to stop others from exploiting your own resources for them to compete with yourself. For example my customer tell me they can get it done cheaper in Batam. So I explain to him that he can provided he can live with the problems and risks for his operations. actually our opinion is not very different.. just that we are look at different part of the map. Globalization will raise the standard of expectation. If all the girls in the nightclub are old and ugly singaporean girls.. you think you will go? Transport/communication/service become so convenience that you will go to where you think gets you the best value. Why rich ppl come to sg ? because singapore hot huh? ... no because singapore is safe and efficient.. without a good, healthy workng population.. i dun think singapore can continue. Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 actually our opinion is not very different.. just that we are look at different part of the map. Globalization will raise the standard of expectation. If all the girls in the nightclub are old and ugly singaporean girls.. you think you will go? Transport/communication/service become so convenience that you will go to where you think gets you the best value. Why rich ppl come to sg ? because singapore hot huh? ... no because singapore is safe and efficient.. without a good, healthy workng population.. i dun think singapore can continue. Sorry I got lost when you start talking about nightclub girls on a Friday evening. Agree with you bro. We need a good, healthy environment and workforce. What we do not need is cheap. Except maybe for nightclub girls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Sorry I got lost when you start talking about nightclub girls on a Friday evening. Agree with you bro. We need a good, healthy environment and workforce. What we do not need is cheap. Except maybe for nightclub girls. where to find sc nightclub girls now ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...