Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Sure or not.... I know you've been byoing a property around marine parade... Some ppl think must earn a certain amount before get married mah. Then income certain level then can give birth. Nothing wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Ur explanation even more powerful you say you rely on yourself then the explanation is u vote anything but pap. Mean u do nothing.. Get it?? Stop being so awesome! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) Sure or not.... I know you've been byoing a property around marine parade... bought liao lah.. so that BB can go taonan.. but now got to work harder for university fee..ha ha ha ... cos' i no parent support and need to have some cash buffer.. just in case my siblings/parents need helps... J22..dun need to support anyone else except his own little family and little demand on his children education, salary every year increase gao gao and not worried abt retrenchment..... very different. somemore still young , want 5 also can. Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 bought liao lah.. so that BB can go taonan.. but now got to work harder for university fee..ha ha ha ... cos' i no parent support and need to have some cash buffer.. just in case my siblings/parents need helps... J22..dun need to support anyone else except his own little family and little demand on his children education, salary every year increase gao gao and not worried abt retrenchment..... very different. somemore still young , want 5 also can. Who say I don't need to care abt retrenchment?? The other are mostly right as I married young and have children. Know how to make use of the baby bonus to the max. But my combine income more than 5k. So no, I am not role model for 5k 3 kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) Who say I don't need to care abt retrenchment?? The other are mostly right as I married young and have children. Know how to make use of the baby bonus to the max. But my combine income more than 5k. So no, I am not role model for 5k 3 kids. please help us. by having more babies.. so that we wont be a island flooded with FT.. Aniway, combine income > 10k.. also difficult to have 3 kids.. i dun bluff you. esp if all are under primary school age and parents are aged. Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 please help us. by having more babies.. so that we wont be a island flooded with FT.. Aniway, combine income > 10k.. also difficult to have 3 kids.. i dun bluff you. esp if all are under primary school age. Yes, I agree with u. That's why I dont dare do 5k 3 kid mah. 😁😁 U cannot take joke abt the foreigner part ah.😒 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) Yes, I agree with u. That's why I dont dare do 5k 3 kid mah. U cannot take joke abt the foreigner part ah. FT i bo bian also.. but i just dun think doing more man is a viable option. While i think voting is.. ha haha ; please dun ask me to vote for ms kate spade or hermes.. i rather void it. Like that ah?? Then u are still not in control of ur life. Better do more man. Edited September 27, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) FT i bo bian also.. but i just dun think doing more man is a viable option. While i think voting is.. ha haha ; please dun ask me to vote for ms kate spade or hermes.. i rather void it. Chey, u angry with me over another post. Voting is putting ur destiny into another person hand lor. Controlling ur own life is work and save and earn and be rich urself Edited September 27, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Chey, u angry with me over another post. Voting is putting ur destiny into another person hand lor. Controlling ur own life is work and safe and earn and be rich urself nothing to be angry abt lah :) mai think too much bro.. just that i am having mid-career crisis.. very difficult to be so optimistic abt the future.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 (edited) nothing to be angry abt lah :) mai think too much bro.. just that i am having mid-career crisis.. very difficult to be so optimistic abt the future.. I understand what u mean. But at least u got a property. But unhappy all day is not healthy. Edited September 27, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 those who are late 20s and mid 30s now did not experience the stop at 2 policy. so, what do they know about stop at 2 and why they are not making baby? when you come up with a policy and instill a mindset into the people, it will get passed on to the next generation. Coupled with higher cost of living, and news of everyone fighting for P1 registration do stress this generation to think twice before bearing children. Besides, they are talking about the ageing population now. Which was a direct reaction when they initiate the "stop@2" then. People stop bearing kids at 1 or 2 at 1970s, 1980s. 20 years later, they grow old but due to the restrictions then, not enough younger generation were to cover for these older generations. So how do those in late 20s and mid 30s now not experience the stop at 2 policy? Since at the time they were borned, the stop at 2 policy were what they were learning. It takes time for the pendulum to swings back. If you can't wait, open the flood gates and face the consequences. That's all i'm saying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 when you come up with a policy and instill a mindset into the people, it will get passed on to the next generation. Wow.... This is a very convenient excuse... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Chey, u angry with me over another post. Voting is putting ur destiny into another person hand lor. Controlling ur own life is work and save and earn and be rich urself Voting is not putting your destiny into another person's hand. It is in fact quite the opposite. Voting is the foundation of our democratic process where we express our opinions and choose the people that represents our interests. Representatives who will be setting policies and direction for the nation that affects us and our children. Without the right to vote and express your opinion on how the country should be run then you are merely the crazy hamster on the running wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Voting is not putting your destiny into another person's hand. It is in fact quite the opposite. Voting is the foundation of our democratic process where we express our opinions and choose the people that represents our interests. Representatives who will be setting policies and direction for the nation that affects us and our children. Without the right to vote and express your opinion on how the country should be run then you are merely the crazy hamster on the running wheel. yes.. thanks to the residents of aljunia. so many things now come to light..;) i think their vote has done their intented purpose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlentlow Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Wow.... This is a very convenient excuse... might not be an excuse. on the other hand, child growing up in big family will want to have big family for themselves. re nao. child with 1 or no siblings would grow up being pampered, full attention on them, thus they would want to be giving their child full attention or shared with 1 siblings only. it's human. we do what we used to see, what we grow up with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 yes.. thanks to the residents of aljunia. so many things now come to light..;) i think their vote has done their intented purpose. Yet we still have people who don't believe that their vote makes a difference. You do have a choice and you do have control. Change is just one mindset switch away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 Voting is not putting your destiny into another person's hand. It is in fact quite the opposite. Voting is the foundation of our democratic process where we express our opinions and choose the people that represents our interests. Representatives who will be setting policies and direction for the nation that affects us and our children. Without the right to vote and express your opinion on how the country should be run then you are merely the crazy hamster on the running wheel. I don't see it that way. U are just shifting the fate from one party to another. End of the day, u still rely on someone to change policy. Putting destiny in ur own hand is to see what u can do with current policy, how u can work hard yourself to change ur life. Whether who we vote for is another question. Having said that, doesn't mean I don't support voting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 27, 2013 Share September 27, 2013 might not be an excuse. on the other hand, child growing up in big family will want to have big family for themselves. re nao. child with 1 or no siblings would grow up being pampered, full attention on them, thus they would want to be giving their child full attention or shared with 1 siblings only. it's human. we do what we used to see, what we grow up with. Not true. I have many friends grow up in large family but they only want 1 kid. Vice VESA is also true. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...