Hundreds of dead fish removed from Pandan reservoir

Tianmo

Go and sell lah

Where got ownself eat

[picture: evil laugh from Mr B cat with a big cocck ]: hahahahabaha!!!!!

Black hearted businessman from China.......will be executed by shooting leh....... [:/]

Plankton bloom, was already warned by authorities and many of the fish farms already relocated critical livestock.

Hmm I thought newspapers said all stock were completely wiped out?

I don't understand why people will/should donate.

They are running a business and every business has risks... When they are profitable, they are not going to share it with me.

Edited by Kusje

I don't understand why people will/should donate.

They are running a business and every business has risks... When they are profitable, they are not going to share it with me.

maybe no insurance going to cover such natural disaster, heard it happen 3 time a year [sweatdrop]

If it happens 3 times a year then they should price their fish to account for the risk or find some other ways to prevent it from happening. Worse comes to worse, it means this business is unprofitable and should be abandoned.

To me, it is nonsense to go to the public for a handout like that but anyway, not my money. Foolish people can do whatever they want with their money.

If it happens 3 times a year then they should price their fish to account for the risk or find some other ways to prevent it from happening. Worse comes to worse, it means this business is unprofitable and should be abandoned.

To me, it is nonsense to go to the public for a handout like that but anyway, not my money. Foolish people can do whatever they want with their money.

In some ways in my opinion, such businesses are like public transport serving a public good. They reduce our reliance on foreign imports of seafood in case the foreign countries supplies run into problems.

Perhaps AVA or the other experts should conduct a study to see why that area always kena such problems..maybe that body of water is near to some industrial plants which pour out waste chemicals which may encourage the growth of algae etc under certain conditions etc.