Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2017 Share October 29, 2017 even a wrist cuff monitor has been shown to have a higher degree of inaccuracy compared to a arm cuff monitor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 8, 2018 Share February 8, 2018 @pchou @babyblade @kobayashigt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 27, 2018 Share August 27, 2018 Any fitness bands that can do manual laps tracking for people running laps round a stadium track? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2018 Share August 27, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 2:46 AM, Vratenza said: Any fitness bands that can do manual laps tracking for people running laps round a stadium track? manual lap recording as u press a button? seems like a basic function bah. Surely any fitbit etc would have this. (though i only use my watch's autolap 1km function only since i don't do stadium laps) https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Ionic/Laps-Lap-Button-Laps-The-only-item-stopping-me-from-ditching-my-Garmin/td-p/2230782 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 27, 2018 Share August 27, 2018 yeah, because round a track, any GPS distance tracking is not going to be accurate due to the limitation of the technology. Thanks, will go look at fitbit range. Getting a simple one for my CO. On 8/27/2018 at 2:52 AM, Lala81 said: manual lap recording as u press a button? seems like a basic function bah. Surely any fitbit etc would have this. (though i only use my watch's autolap 1km function only since i don't do stadium laps) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2018 Share August 27, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 2:55 AM, Vratenza said: yeah, because round a track, any GPS distance tracking is not going to be accurate due to the limitation of the technology. Thanks, will go look at fitbit range. Getting a simple one for my CO. Some guys in the exercising thread have gotten the xiaomi amazfit BIP which is a cheap tracker which is pretty decent (with it's limitations) But fitbit is the biggest fitness tracker company in the world, so their products are definitely more polished and user friendly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 27, 2018 Share August 27, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 3:00 AM, Lala81 said: Some guys in the exercising thread have gotten the xiaomi amazfit BIP which is a cheap tracker which is pretty decent (with it's limitations) But fitbit is the biggest fitness tracker company in the world, so their products are definitely more polished and user friendly. In terms of apps integration, Fitbit is definitely better than XiaoMi. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 24, 2021 Author Share April 24, 2021 Is Fitbit still the brand to go for? I want to get one for my CO. I was at ch*lleng$r this afternoon checking out the various smart watches but she thought they were too expensive. ($129 - $418 .... jialat .... how am I going to buy myself a WATCH leh?) I'll get her one on the sly but need to do some research and get advice first. I thought the Fitbit Sense was good enough. The only thing which puts me off is the rechargeable batt, why can't they be fitted with button cell batteries? Full charge only last a week or 10 days at most. Is Huawei good or Garmin? 😛 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 On 4/24/2021 at 9:59 AM, Count-Bracula said: Is Fitbit still the brand to go for? I want to get one for my CO. I was at ch*lleng$r this afternoon checking out the various smart watches but she thought they were too expensive. ($129 - $418 .... jialat .... how am I going to buy myself a WATCH leh?) I'll get her one on the sly but need to do some research and get advice first. I thought the Fitbit Sense was good enough. The only thing which puts me off is the rechargeable batt, why can't they be fitted with button cell batteries? Full charge only last a week or 10 days at most. Is Huawei good or Garmin? 😛 Expand 1st of all, you need to be clear about what do you want to achieve with the watch? Skip Garmin if she is not using it for any sports. I have been wearing Fitbit Inspire HR all day. The watch can be charged in times like a shower. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 24, 2021 Author Share April 24, 2021 On 4/24/2021 at 10:15 AM, inlinesix said: 1st of all, you need to be clear about what do you want to achieve with the watch? Skip Garmin if she is not using it for any sports. I have been wearing Fitbit Inspire HR all day. The watch can be charged in times like a shower. Expand Oh I see ..... 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 apple watch, collect cpf liao please pamper your wife more. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 On 4/24/2021 at 9:59 AM, Count-Bracula said: Is Fitbit still the brand to go for? I want to get one for my CO. I was at ch*lleng$r this afternoon checking out the various smart watches but she thought they were too expensive. ($129 - $418 .... jialat .... how am I going to buy myself a WATCH leh?) I'll get her one on the sly but need to do some research and get advice first. I thought the Fitbit Sense was good enough. The only thing which puts me off is the rechargeable batt, why can't they be fitted with button cell batteries? Full charge only last a week or 10 days at most. Is Huawei good or Garmin? 😛 Expand Actually the battery is not an issue. I wear my Active2 throughout the day and when I shower I take it off and leave it on the dock to charge. Usually it will be charged to enough power to last through the next day even if it is no 100% charged. Starting the day at 100%, by the time I get home and shower, it is usually about 40% or 30% if I went for a run before that. The important question to ask is what do you want to do with the smart watch. Track workout? Be able to do certain task (check messages, see schedule, make payment) without taking out the phone? For me I choose Active2 for the above activities. The Garmin was very attractive to me initially. So is Fitbit. But settled for Active2 for the closer integration with phone. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 25, 2021 Author Share April 25, 2021 Thanks, bro @Gizmore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 I have been using Apple watch. Initially, I was against it as the battery life sucks and I do not want a watch with a battery that last only a couple of days. But I found some advantages that comes along with it. On top of being able to sync with the Nike Run app, I find the Apple pay function on the watch very very convenient. I no longer need to bring a wallet or phone out for a run. I pay for drinks at petrol station in the middle of a run using the watch. Also, I can take a bus paying with the watch as well if I decide not to loop back. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 26, 2021 Author Share April 26, 2021 Today was down at JEM, bought a Huawei Band 6. Cheap and good. Last piece at Ch@llen***, salesman said flying off the shelf just in few days. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigharcar Clutched May 5, 2021 Share May 5, 2021 Fitbit Charge 4 Fitbit Inspire 2 Garmin Vivosmart 4. ... Fitbit Charge 3 Huawei Band 3 Pro Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 6 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...