HermanGuoh 1st Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 any credit cards? use Nets only give 10%....am switching to Caltex Viewer's Choice for 14% ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 any credit cards? use Nets only give 10%....am switching to Caltex Viewer's Choice for 14% citibank dividend card, shell 18.1% Esso 18.3% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 22, 2014 Share July 22, 2014 any credit cards? use Nets only give 10%....am switching to Caltex Viewer's Choice for 14% This discount thingy has been discussed to death. Simple: if u want chop-chop discount w no min spend or other BS T&C, DBS Esso Plat gives 17% discount outright on the spot. I've tried citibank and all those other so-called 'better' discount - IMHO, it's difficult to keep track of the min spending, rollover credit, etc, etc. Filling up shouldn't be so complicated....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HermanGuoh 1st Gear July 23, 2014 Author Share July 23, 2014 how about for Caltex? I have to pump at Caltex due to nozzle issue with other brands... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 i use citibank dividend for esso. purely stick to one as different brands would be messy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 i use citibank dividend for esso. purely stick to one as different brands would be messy. same using citibank for ESSO, never pump other brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 I've been using DBS ESSO Card since I've gotten my small 2B bike > 2A > current ride of 5 years. Straight discount with no hassle of thinking of the best savings.. With the occasional DBS shopper discount.. Why not.. Kinda having loads of savings. Btw, ESSO has the best petrol redemption of the other petrol companies. $30 for 750 points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 Hi Guys, i think TS mean CC discounts for Diesel Fuel. Not sure whether Citibank's Esso & Shell discount can applied to Diesel or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
renhau 3rd Gear July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 Ntuc plus card.Based on 18.3% fuel savings excluding Esso Smiles Points rewards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 i don't think can be use on diesel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 i don't think can be use on diesel... ya..so far I asked...think citibank with shell ok. POSB with SPC also ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HermanGuoh 1st Gear July 24, 2014 Author Share July 24, 2014 yah guys pls dun mixed up, this is for DIESEL.....i dun think diesel got discount more than 14% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 This discount thingy has been discussed to death. Simple: if u want chop-chop discount w no min spend or other BS T&C, DBS Esso Plat gives 17% discount outright on the spot. I've tried citibank and all those other so-called 'better' discount - IMHO, it's difficult to keep track of the min spending, rollover credit, etc, etc. Filling up shouldn't be so complicated....... Every now n then still nid update leh, coz every now n then got new patterns come out so must compare compare n get the max if possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 aiyah just go industrial park palm diesel lor or go jb with an empty tank anyway no 3/4 tank rule on diesel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HermanGuoh 1st Gear July 24, 2014 Author Share July 24, 2014 aiyah just go industrial park palm diesel lor or go jb with an empty tank anyway no 3/4 tank rule on diesel JB diesel i dun dare pump.... industrial park diesel is Euro wat? scare they import from JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 JB diesel i dun dare pump.... industrial park diesel is Euro wat? scare they import from JB Why need to import from JB ? There are plenty around locally, the only difference is no tax compared with petrol. I dunno what Euro, but my Euro2 van survived on industrial diesel for 3 yrs and smoke test actually seemed to get better..lol. 13 HSU on last test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 24, 2014 Share July 24, 2014 JB diesel i dun dare pump.... industrial park diesel is Euro wat? scare they import from JB safe one all diesel sold in SG is safe one they buy from petrol companies also just that they dont have nice office, nice shop just dont go shipyard there pump diesel their diesel very different one Why need to import from JB ? There are plenty around locally, the only difference is no tax compared with petrol. I dunno what Euro, but my Euro2 van survived on industrial diesel for 3 yrs and smoke test actually seemed to get better..lol. 13 HSU on last test. my hsu is nore more than 3 but i say so much also no use gearbox up lori liao now take bus mrt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HermanGuoh 1st Gear July 24, 2014 Author Share July 24, 2014 sorry mine is new car, not van not lorry not taxi so need be more kiasi... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...