Sg2303 2nd Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 (edited) My turn. Good points: 1) signal at all times 2) give way when the cars slightly ahead of me signals 3) give way to cars and pedestrian when i have right of way 4) will deliberately stop beside cars to tell the drivers if they have 2 or more brake lights not working 5) will never pick up calls when driving 6) headlights on in closed carparks Bad points: 1) sometimes, depending on mood, will deliberately speed up if the car wants to switch lane without signal 2) speeding up to 10km/h on normal roads, up to 20km/h on expressways 3) will overtake hoggers from the left and give them a dirty look, sometimes will slow down to give them a taste of their own medicine (rarely unless I'm in a foul mood that day) 4) string of multi language vulgarities may shoot out when I encounter inconsiderate drivers Edited July 19, 2014 by Sg2303 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 err....simi bad cyber habit har? U know which website i go for my daily boost har? not so power lah.. just that u revealed your postal code and car plate... maybe i am in IT line so i find some info better dont anyhow divulge thats all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 can disable mei......but dowan lar....my car is 1.2 ton....very heavy! When i tried to manouvre going up the carpark i think i manouvered like a sotong.....hahaha! mine one tonne I also sweating. recently push started my car, no power steering and no brake system...use pure hand and leg power...hhahaha so scary... technology has come so far that we take things for granted and prob stepped over the limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Why do so many consider driving with 1 hand a bad habit? I also drive with 1 hand when cruising. But 2 hands when switching lanes or turning. I find it ok leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Why do so many consider driving with 1 hand a bad habit? I also drive with 1 hand when cruising. But 2 hands when switching lanes or turning. I find it ok leh Evil kor kor already say one hand doing everything....his other hand is purely for PCC only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 I will never answer a call while driving. I am a good driver....serious! But i just received this letter! Am i becoming a bad driver? I got 1 warning letter at exactly the same spot. On Xmas day few years back. What a "present"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 not so power lah.. just that u revealed your postal code and car plate... maybe i am in IT line so i find some info better dont anyhow divulge thats all.. hahaha...ya hor! As long as they cant track my daily fix i ok! mine one tonne I also sweating. recently push started my car, no power steering and no brake system...use pure hand and leg power...hhahaha so scary... technology has come so far that we take things for granted and prob stepped over the limit. wah...push star car! i rather use jumper cable! I got 1 warning letter at exactly the same spot. On Xmas day few years back. What a "present"! must be the stretch after Lentor exit before Mandai! That stretch was a bitch......many heavy vehicle hogging! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 But i just received this letter! Am i becoming a bad driver? Er..no. You just got caught. Next time be more watchful if you want to speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Good habits: I always try to be gracious, give way whenever possible and safe, drive defensively, usually detached and don't get angry by others' actions easily, always signal, keep safe distance, always stay within speed limits in Singapore, keep left as much as possible and avoid driving in Lane 1 of expressways except for quick overtaking, prefer to proceed and find a way to turn back rather than suddenly swerve into another lane or exit if I make a wrong turn, generally start journey earlier to avoid unexpected delays or unnecessary stress. Bad habits: Used to speed quite a bit on a few highways in HK which are really long, straight, good road surface and driving at the stipulated 100km/h or 110km/h feels unreasonably slow. Toned down a lot lately, though. Tend to rhythmically pump-release throttle like some taxi drivers when tired after driving for a long time, but generally only without passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Good: to limit my time on road, less exposures to danger so I drive as fast as possibility can, within my safe limits. Bad: driving an Alfa Romeo? Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 One hand holding the bottom of the steering wheel, this is worse of the bad, and I m guilty. Haha, I do that too, but it's more relaxing in heavy traffic conditions. I only drive with two hands under certain conditions. 1) taking bends or turns at a higher than stipulated limits 2) in situation where there is a possibility I need to make evasive action like braking + directional change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 19, 2014 Author Share July 19, 2014 Good: to limit my time on road, less exposures to danger so I drive as fast as possibility can, within my safe limits. Bad: driving an Alfa Romeo? Hahaha Alfas are meant for bad boys / girls, not for Romeos, joking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 I always stop for pedestrians at zebra crossings, notice a lot of drivers don't and they are so helpless waiting by the side. No bad habits.lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 - i signal too much (inside mscp inclusive). Bo lang or other car on the road also signal. Unless I am lost....making last min....- i mostly stay within =< +10 on xpressways.- i maintain distance even in stop/go traffic. - due to above, people like to cut me and the car behind me gets upset. - i go 60-70 on normal major roads.- i sometimes lane split between lane 3 and lane 2 due to cyclist whom cycles on the centre of left lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Er..no. You just got caught. Next time be more watchful if you want to speed. i think i kana by an unmarked car as i remembered being tailed by a dark coloured car. So i drove faster and wanted to give way when there were space on the 2nd lane. Just as i signalled left....the car drove slower and merged into the 2nd lane. So i continued on my way on the 1st.......maybe thats why i just kana written warning! I am always on the alert while driving slow or fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 - I don't touch my phone when driving, even at traffic lights. - Drive with 1 hand in lesser traffic. - Undertake, though rarely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 (edited) Good one: Never answer phone call even its hand free Bad one: Drive with one hand when traffic conditions look relaxed Not sure this one I have is good or bad:- If opposite driver flashes hi beam while I am waiting at a red light junction for opposite traffic to clear, I will flash back "I got it, don't worry, I am not crossing yet" Good one: always give way to others, never tailgate, never roadhog Bad one: use one hand when traffic relax, drive over the limit sometimes and never fail to look at xmm at traffic junction Edited July 19, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Hmm.. Gd habits: -Give way to ppl beside who are signalling cos I understand how troublesome it is to switch lanes when no one give way -Signal v early in heavy traffic. Lucky for me, most ppl like my car so they give way quite graciously -Always give a large berth for others, not worth the hassle with the insurance coys and/or Radx -No hogging and give way to faster car behind me. Or speed up faster than him. Bd habits: -One hand driving at random spots on the steering wheel. Sometimes at 3 o'clock, 5 o'clock or 1 o'clock position -Don't use signals when roads are empty -Tendency to drive the apex when roads are empty -Sometimes distracted when adjusting my radio volume or station. Don't have controls on steering... -Heel toe. Got farked by instructor last time. I just don't like the jerkiness when downshifting before stopping. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...