Qpik Supercharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 To prevent sudden braking, I will keep a safe distance so that when I encounter drivers who drop speed suddenly i just deccelerate n not brake. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 There's a speed trap near BKE CCK exit (Exit 3), and one speed trap along PIE before Lornie. Am I the only one who take effort to slow down to < 90 KPH? I see other vehicles zoom past me macam they don't give a damn. If you want to speed open your eyes and know the road well. If you scaring of getting summon maintain your speed limit and keep left. Sudden brake on lane one and vehicle try to overtake from your left may cause accident. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Of course must slow down, cannot give govt free money. If speed limit 80 then I will slow down to ~90. the money is a penalty for speed offenders. Also, the money goes to the pool and helps the poor as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 aaaa lot of people like to brake when they see the speed camera.. best thing is they're not even close to 90 yet. anyway i thought by the time you can fully see the camera means it's too late liao? braking when you're right in front of it got use meh Fixed speed camera take rear view shots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Of course must slow down, cannot give govt free money. If speed limit 80 then I will slow down to ~90. Ya I just settled a speeding summons for $150 n 6 points. Damm them. Left hand give $$$ n right hand they take back $$$ X 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Cars that have been tuned may also have speedometers that do not reflect actual travelling speed. Best to use a GPS to benchmark. Or do it manually just for fun - match speed with those in the KPE/ MCE tunnels to check your 80km/h reading. Now some places there is an electronic sign board which wil display your speed as u pass. I use that to calibrate my speedo. More accurate like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 To prevent sudden braking, I will keep a safe distance so that when I encounter drivers who drop speed suddenly i just deccelerate n not brake. Just now I turning from BKE to KJE n a truck on my front had a long metal pole(10 ' long) like a crowbar slide off n drag awhile causing sparks then it fell off the truck right in front of my car. Lucky I slowed down n a taxi n another car behind also slowed down in time. We end up stop just behind the crowbar then slowly carried on. Imagine if that went tru my windscreen n pierced my head. Or it hit a motorcyclist. Sure die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 the money is a penalty for speed offenders. Also, the money goes to the pool and helps the poor as well. More likely the $$$ goes to "help" those "poor" ministers who never seem to earn enough. Maybe help to pay for their swimming pool in their bungalow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 There's a speed trap near BKE CCK exit (Exit 3), and one speed trap along PIE before Lornie. Am I the only one who take effort to slow down to < 90 KPH? I see other vehicles zoom past me macam they don't give a damn. honestly, i would slow down and move to lane 2 when someone behind obviously wants to test the speed trap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 More likely the $$$ goes to "help" those "poor" ministers who never seem to earn enough. Maybe help to pay for their swimming pool in their bungalow. interesting. how many of our ministers have swimming pools in their bungalows? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Just b careful n remember when u upsize yr wheels/rims n if the OD is increased then yr speedo wil show slower than actual speed. I upsize by 2" but OD only slightly bigger (cos of lower profile) n I check speedo now only just slightly under. If I go 100 speedo show abt 95+. So still have a slight allowance. Maybe that's why they build the speedo to over read, to have buffer for rims upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 Just now I turning from BKE to KJE n a truck on my front had a long metal pole(10 ' long) like a crowbar slide off n drag awhile causing sparks then it fell off the truck right in front of my car. Lucky I slowed down n a taxi n another car behind also slowed down in time. We end up stop just behind the crowbar then slowly carried on. Imagine if that went tru my windscreen n pierced my head. Or it hit a motorcyclist. Sure die. Thank God u live to share ur experience on why it is important to slow down n kudos to the cab n car behind who r just as alert as u. the money is a penalty for speed offenders. Also, the money goes to the pool and helps the poor as well. Help the poor in which order n %? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...