Optramagnum 6th Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 Actually if they are really serious about this, they should outsource the installation to a Sg company with their representatives from their immigration, so that all of us settle here before heading over. Win-win situation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 VEP implementation date extended liao. Haha https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=13681 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 (edited) 13 minutes ago, keanie said: VEP implementation date extended liao. Haha https://m.sgcarmart.com/articles/articleinfo.php?CT=n&AID=13681 Wah lau, you another one. Fake news! Hahaha See the date of article... Edited September 20, 2019 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 23 minutes ago, keanie said: VEP implementation date extended liao. Haha You didn't read the fine print .... It dated 25 Sep 2015 ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceci Neutral Newbie September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 18 hours ago, Net1sg1969 said: I've just registered my vehicle. Immediately go to My VEP Tag appointment and got my appointment in Oct. Very Efficient. Hi, 1st time posting here but not new cos I hav been reading this forum. I registered on 18 sep.. still waiting for the invitation email to book appointment. How come your email come so quickly?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 Got my appointment on 12/10/2019 Sat at 2.00 PM 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BeoW Clutched September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 18 hours ago, Net1sg1969 said: I've just registered my vehicle. Immediately go to My VEP Tag appointment and got my appointment in Oct. Very Efficient. Excuse my ignorance, but I just registered my car and have received a Confirmation Slip via e-mail. Now how do I go about making an appointment to go collect the RFID tag? I logged into the VEP site but can't see any link to make an appointment. Also, can I not register for the Touch N' Go e-wallet? I don't trust their computer systems, especially when it comes to my money. I'd rather just use my TnG Card and tap it at the checkpoint. Possible? Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Net1sg1969 2nd Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 10 minutes ago, BeoW said: Excuse my ignorance, but I just registered my car and have received a Confirmation Slip via e-mail. Now how do I go about making an appointment to go collect the RFID tag? I logged into the VEP site but can't see any link to make an appointment. Also, can I not register for the Touch N' Go e-wallet? I don't trust their computer systems, especially when it comes to my money. I'd rather just use my TnG Card and tap it at the checkpoint. Possible? Thank you. Go to My VEP > Tag Appointment 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceci Neutral Newbie September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Net1sg1969 said: Go to My VEP > Tag Appointment Ya.. I go My VEP but can't find "Tag Appointment" from the dropdown..and I have registered the TnG ewallet already. Below is the screen I see when log in... Edited September 20, 2019 by Ceci Edit message Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 21 minutes ago, BeoW said: Excuse my ignorance, but I just registered my car and have received a Confirmation Slip via e-mail. Now how do I go about making an appointment to go collect the RFID tag? I logged into the VEP site but can't see any link to make an appointment. Also, can I not register for the Touch N' Go e-wallet? I don't trust their computer systems, especially when it comes to my money. I'd rather just use my TnG Card and tap it at the checkpoint. Possible? Thank you. Think you can't book appointment if you didn't register the e-Wallet. Even if register e-Wallet, must use NRIC so that they can linkup the TnG & VEP. Using Passport to register cannot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Net1sg1969 2nd Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 10 minutes ago, Ceci said: Ya.. I go My VEP but can't find "Tag Appointment" from the dropdown..and I have registered the TnG ewallet already. Below is the screen I see when log in... U must register the TnG e-wallet using NRIC 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceci Neutral Newbie September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Net1sg1969 said: U must register the TnG e-wallet using NRIC Done immediately after registering VEP Edited September 20, 2019 by Ceci Edit message Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 U can register Touch&Go app, register e-wallet. No need to load any credit into the e-wallet or link and credit card to it. They just want to see e-wallet registered, although some members here said their installation officer didn't ask to see the app. Mine asked to see the registered app. Can continue to use Touch&Go card normally. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon_cclau 3rd Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 6 minutes ago, Ceci said: Done immediately after registering VEP Hi, you received confirmation for registration. Did you receive another email for tag appointment? If not, you need to wait for that email. Once you received that email, you need to acknowledge within 24 hours otherwise it will expired and you can fix the appointment. After you acknowledge, you have up to 6 months to fix the appointment. Hope this information helps. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 the Registration heatwave still going stronger and stronger as 1st Oct is Nearer and Nearer ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon_cclau 3rd Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 13 minutes ago, Net1sg1969 said: U must register the TnG e-wallet using NRIC For the TnG apps, you will see a red dot to ask to verify your identity. However there is no option for NRIC, only passport. For this part, you can ignored.. no need verify. After the installation of the Tag, it will automatically verified and the red dot will go off. No need top up the e-wallet. Just use the TnG card. I kanna double charge when passing through the Toll becos I tab the TnG card and at the same time, they deduct my e-wallet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceci Neutral Newbie September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 10 minutes ago, Jon_cclau said: Hi, you received confirmation for registration. Did you receive another email for tag appointment? If not, you need to wait for that email. Once you received that email, you need to acknowledge within 24 hours otherwise it will expired and you can fix the appointment. After you acknowledge, you have up to 6 months to fix the appointment. Hope this information helps. Yes received the confirmation email about the successful registration. TnG is registered and done. Now its the bloody invitation email to book appointment that I need. 😒 Just that curious how come the user Net1sg1969's email came so fast.. Wonder got any trick to get it.. Lol 13 minutes ago, Flying_genie said: U can register Touch&Go app, register e-wallet. No need to load any credit into the e-wallet or link and credit card to it. They just want to see e-wallet registered, although some members here said their installation officer didn't ask to see the app. Mine asked to see the registered app. Can continue to use Touch&Go card normally. Here's my screenshot of TnG app, correct hor.. I didnt tag my credit card details to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon_cclau 3rd Gear September 20, 2019 Share September 20, 2019 4 minutes ago, Ceci said: Yes received the confirmation email about the successful registration. TnG is registered and done. Now its the bloody invitation email to book appointment that I need. 😒 Just that curious how come the user Net1sg1969's email came so fast.. Wonder got any trick to get it.. Lol Here's my screenshot of TnG app, correct hor.. I didnt tag my credit card details to it. this is sufficient for now. Just wait for email for the tag appointment. If you are going in to Malaysia after 1st oct, just present your confirmation slip and they will not penalize you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...