Cheesey74 6th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Does it mean that i also cannot drive in to collect my RFID? This confirm can but just dunno how msia gonna implement it.. as usual we wait n see ba. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Got... there's individual and corporate... Thanks, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 The VEP is in force in Oct 2019. Just a reminder. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-vehicle-entry-permit-vep-foreign-cars-motorbike-driving-11479454 This is april news.... from then till now, still hoping that they will announce postponement or cancellation. From this forum you can see some can get email to collect within a week of registration. some wait 1 month and for me, i waited 2 weeks and no email yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 This is april news.... from then till now, still hoping that they will announce postponement or cancellation. From this forum you can see some can get email to collect within a week of registration. some wait 1 month and for me, i waited 2 weeks and no email yet. I know but at least you know you wont be turned back as it will be in force only in Oct, that also gives you 3 months to react. As what some bro mentioned give them a call. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Does it mean that ppl who bought car from 1st Oct cannot enter Malaysia since haven't collect RFID tag?No. According to the person I emailed, he say if no RFID scheduled yet, the confirmation slip that you have already registered should be good enough. Initially ask me to wait for their installation email also. But after I replied with my reasons and when I am going in, he quickly helped me and got me an appointment. All is good now, after 3 weeks waiting time (close to a month). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 I know but at least you know you wont be turned back as it will be in force only in Oct, that also gives you 3 months to react. As what some bro mentioned give them a call. will call will call... give them some time lah.... only 2 weeks... can wait for another week before calling them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Email can liao. The person at the end of email is responsive. First email, think is within 2 hrs. Second email (my request), think within 1-2 days. So no need to stress them further by calling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbliew 2nd Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Another hoop to jump over is the TNG ewallet app which was discussed earlier in this thread. Still happening. I registered the app using my passport number and it will prompt a error at the appointment booking at the VEP portal. Need to get TNG careline to change to NRIC. I emailed them today and they changed for me within the day although the service level is stated as 24-48 hours. May want to settle this first for those waiting for the email from VEP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear July 2, 2019 Share July 2, 2019 Another hoop to jump over is the TNG ewallet app which was discussed earlier in this thread. Still happening. I registered the app using my passport number and it will prompt a error at the appointment booking at the VEP portal. Need to get TNG careline to change to NRIC. I emailed them today and they changed for me within the day although the service level is stated as 24-48 hours. May want to settle this first for those waiting for the email from VEP. I register for tng while waiting for email to book appointment and after reading all the info here. So registered with my nric instead of passport. So nothing for me to call tng for. Email can liao. The person at the end of email is responsive. First email, think is within 2 hrs. Second email (my request), think within 1-2 days. So no need to stress them further by calling.Hahaha... must stress them a bit if not, their jobs too easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Hey all, just to share.. I just called TnG cos i can't verify my new account registered with NRIC due to my passport number being locked up by another of my terminated old account (my first account that i registered with my passport which JPJ dun recognize), the CS lady told me Singaporean NO need to verify their TnG ewallet as long the account is registered with NRIC that tally with our VEP account and i can proceed to book the date to collect my VEP rfid. So folks, let's hope this is true, 1 less thing to do in this whole confusing VEP saga.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Hey all, just to share.. I just called TnG cos i can't verify my new account registered with NRIC due to my passport number being locked up by another of my terminated old account (my first account that i registered with my passport which JPJ dun recognize), the CS lady told me Singaporean NO need to verify their TnG ewallet as long the account is registered with NRIC that tally with our VEP account and i can proceed to book the date to collect my VEP rfid. So folks, let's hope this is true, 1 less thing to do in this whole confusing VEP saga.. i think verification is not a necessary to book the appointment but i don't know what other functions for the TNG which need to verify. So i just verify in case.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Just a quick one: 1) Extract your vehicle registration from One Motoring. Print out a physical copy. Save a soft copy in PDF. 2) Register for the VEP. You'll need the vehicle registration particulars. There's a provision on the registration page to automatically extract the information from the PDF so you don't have to type everything in. Hi teomingern, need to ask you about the registration of vehicle on the VEP webpage. The link provided in VEP webpage is just the general website of LTA and Onemotoring. It does not link to the specific page where they need our vehicle information. So,which one shall we upload to - Enquire Transfer Fee, Enquire PARF/COE, etc? Filling up the vehicle information is really a pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 (edited) Hi teomingern, need to ask you about the registration of vehicle on the VEP webpage. The link provided in VEP webpage is just the general website of LTA and Onemotoring. It does not link to the specific page where they need our vehicle information. So,which one shall we upload to - Enquire Transfer Fee, Enquire PARF/COE, etc? Filling up the vehicle information is really a pain.You have to go to the LTA or One Motoring page which allows you to print out your vehicle's registration details... Got this online: 1) Log on to www.onemotoring.com.sg 2) Log in with your Singpass 3) After successfully logging in to [email protected], select 'Vehicle Hub' -> 'Enquire & print veh reg details' -> select Edited July 3, 2019 by teomingern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 i think verification is not a necessary to book the appointment but i don't know what other functions for the TNG which need to verify. So i just verify in case.... Verification is required if you want "Money Back Guarantee" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 You have to go to the LTA or One Motoring page which allows you to print out your vehicle's registration details... Got this online: 1) Log on to www.onemotoring.com.sg 2) Log in with your Singpass 3) After successfully logging in to [email protected], select 'Vehicle Hub' -> 'Enquire & print veh reg details' -> select Thanks for the advice! Managed to get the document needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Paiseh... didn't come out properly... 1) Log on to www.onemotoring.com.sg 2) Log in with your Singpass 3) After successfully logging in to [email protected], select 'Vehicle Hub' -> 'Enquire & print veh reg details' -> select the vehicle registration number of the required vehicle -> click Next and print the details accordingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 Verification is required if you want "Money Back Guarantee" i think that is too good to be true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress 4th Gear July 3, 2019 Share July 3, 2019 My experience in getting the VEP. Registration online is relatively simple and straightforward. For registration of e wallet I used the passport cos that was only option. The others were mykad and armed forces id for Malaysians. You must have a good phone when you snap the picture otherwise it will show id as invalid. Mine was galaxy J1 ace and it did not work. I borrowed my friends iPhone and no issues. The website says it takes three days to verify but it might be up to a week instead. Appointment was straightforward. I took the gelang patah rnr which was convenient for me as it is the rnr just before tuas checkpoint. My experience is you NEED an appointment. Not sure about now. Cos when I reached there the first step is to submit your appointment confirmation. The whole process was fast but there is a lot of queuing and waiting. Arrive I submit my appointment confirmation slip. I queue and wait They call my name and i submit my documents I queue and wait They call my name with the sticker and they go to my car. They DO not stick it on. They just test it. They give me a queue number. I queue and wait. They call my number and then, for me they tell me to go to another counter to get my NRIC photo taken No queue and wait. After the photo is taken I go back to the counter. They tell me to wait. I queue and wait. They call my number to make payment. After I make payment I submit my socument to another counter under a tentage. After verification, I drive my car to the tentage and they fix the VEP officially. Whole process is less than an hour but a lot of queuing and waiting so it's not a line up, get it done and that's it. That's my experience. Do u need to shall the counter your e wallet App? If need, I may have to get mobile data. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...