Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

That's for ppl who count beans.

I don't mind paying more so that i can clear border seamlessly.

Don't count beans then why go JB to buy groceries or get cheap massage?

SG dun have?

Majority of the weekend traffic are bean counters lor.

Edited by Kusje

ERP so high dun seem to stop people from buying and driving everyday, what is RM20 every week to go shopping?

rm20 vep aint change a single thing

when tolls were raised both sides ... all cry papa cry mama ... jb will beocme ghost town .. got protest like the world is crumbling

now what? no feeling at all and everyone is paying happily

rm20 vep aint change a single thing

when tolls were raised both sides ... all cry papa cry mama ... jb will beocme ghost town .. got protest like the world is crumbling

now what? no feeling at all and everyone is paying happily

It is called conditioning, COE at 40k is cheap cheap.

Don't count beans then why go JB to buy groceries or get cheap massage?

SG dun have?

Majority of the weekend traffic are bean counters lor.

i really hope they start charging asap....then SG can counter vep 24/7 on their cars! By the way I love beans especially green beans bought from jb.....

No, you just can't implement the vep 24/7, for simple reason, even OPC also have $17,000 coe rebate, for not driving on weekdays, or after 7.00pm.

If SG implement as what you suggested, not only tourism industry will be affected, it will also badly hurt the economy, which already seen very weak right now.

You know very clearly, not only they come and work, they are also many many businessmen, investor, student, etc etc that come in and out that also contributed to the Singapore economy as a whole.

Tourism from up north are mainly confined to mbs, rsw and the zoo....

now $35/day already not stopping msian car coming to spore

another $6.70 not going to change anything because those who drive to spore

either is here for business or come in after 5pm (f&b and entertainment not affected)

No, you just can't implement the vep 24/7, for simple reason, even OPC also have $17,000 coe rebate, for not driving on weekdays, or after 7.00pm.

If SG implement as what you suggested, not only tourism industry will be affected, it will also badly hurt the economy, which already seen very weak right now.

You know very clearly, not only they come and work, they are also many many businessmen, investor, student, etc etc that come in and out that also contributed to the Singapore economy as a whole.

May i ask? Do you know a lot msians? If you do please ask them why they come to SG

You see, it don't affect us at all in the first place.  With exchange rate 3 to 1, no tourist.  Only workers.

There are now even more mal coming here to work lor.

As for the SG cars, mostly PR.  There is alot of PH from Malaysia also.

The RC/VEP is 24/7, so, to level up, LTA may also up the ante lor.

Previous LTA/CIQ evaluation said about 10K SG citizens affected.  With 100K crossing per day, probably 90% are Mal.

And ironically, it is the MAL citizens that are singing ........ Why are we waiting ? Why are we waiting ?

You see, it don't affect us at all in the first place. With exchange rate 3 to 1, no tourist. Only workers.

There are now even more mal coming here to work lor.

As for the SG cars, mostly PR. There is alot of PH from Malaysia also.

The RC/VEP is 24/7, so, to level up, LTA may also up the ante lor.

Previous LTA/CIQ evaluation said about 10K SG citizens affected. With 100K crossing per day, probably 90% are Mal.

And ironically, it is the MAL citizens that are singing ........ Why are we waiting ? Why are we waiting ?

Because the ruling only affect MY SPR who drives in and out daily. Most of those wp holders rides or take bus to cross the borders. Those that are really affected are the SPR and SGians who commute daily by car. $400 a month when converted is nearly RM 1200....can use to buy car or small house there sia!

There is this malay proverb......angry with mosquito idiots will burn the mosquito netting...

Edited by Eviilusion

Yup, some I heard they sold off their car and go for car pool instead lor.  

It don't affect me, but my concern is if I go in and pay all fees, and when I try to exit MAL and the Komputer say I did not pay RC then problem lor ?

You know lor, sometimes that don't scan one, when I asked why no scan.  They say Komputer Rosak, so, did they properly track my entry/exit the country bo ??

Because the ruling only affect MY SPR who drives in and out daily. Most of those wp holders rides or take bus to cross the borders. Those that are really affected are the SPR and SGians who commute daily by car. $400 a month when converted is nearly RM 1200....can use to buy car or small house there sia!
There is this malay proverb......angry with mosquito idiots will burn the mosquito netting...

Look like all of you guy here agreed to the implementation of the vep 24/7 to the My plate cars, just to level up their RC/VEP.

Yup, some I heard they sold off their car and go for car pool instead lor.

It don't affect me, but my concern is if I go in and pay all fees, and when I try to exit MAL and the Komputer say I did not pay RC then problem lor ?

You know lor, sometimes that don't scan one, when I asked why no scan. They say Komputer Rosak, so, did they properly track my entry/exit the country bo ??

As long as u have passed the vep gantry....the rest can be settled with kopi money...

The installed camera is used to identify vehicle origin? I thought they are using RFID tag to differentiate MY / SG vehicles?

Knowing MY, the camera will start to breakdown, think more jams ahead.

bolehland standard ... the camera got 3 months working expiry dates ... muahahaha

except TnG and Smart TAG reader ... that's like casino slot machine ... only eat and never vomit ... lol

The installed camera is used to identify vehicle origin? I thought they are using RFID tag to differentiate MY / SG vehicles?

Knowing MY, the camera will start to breakdown, think more jams ahead.

whatever it is ...

the goal and objective is not about solving traffic or fairness in term of who pay what to use the road or helping the johor people

the whole damn thing is to collect money ... both govt spend 24/7 think how to collect more money