Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

So, now who is right and who is wrong. According to the ST report, at last paragraph mentioned Singapore merely adhering to a policy of matching its neighbour's levy, Malaysia insists its collection is not a causeway toll,but to pay for the Eastern Dispersal Link, which is an elevated highway that connects the Johor Baru immigration complex to the North-South Expressway.

But, to me, the toll colleced at causeway must be the causeway toll, otherwise it should collected somewhere else. am I right!

My previous post.....

DAP supremo Lim Kit Siang has called for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak to defer the Johor causeway toll hike to enable a process of public consultation.......

He added that the while the causeway toll hike was done to improve facilities and services of the EDL, vehicles and the majority of the 200,000 people crossing the Johor Causeway daily do not take the EDL to reach the Customs, Immigration and Quarantine (CIQ) in Johor Baru.

According to Lim, 80% of the 220,000 vehicle using the EDL daily do not cross over to Singapore at all.

Read more: http://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2014/08/02/kit-siang-defer-johor-causeway-toll-hike/#ixzz3DLfykuOv

So....its all the 2 garmens way of squeezing people DRY DRY

raising toll fee is one thing ... traffic jam is another

higher toll fee does not mean lesser traffic jam

the worst thing is pay more and still jam like shit

kena slapped and still must say thank you

actually, no need to look further, the current result already show us

$70k $80k coe still jam

$4 $5 $6 erp still jam

$13 toll fee ... do not expect traffic smooth like butter hor

look at this ... people WANT or NEED to go JB

i agree with msia minister ... sporean NEED to come to JB as same goes to msian NEED to go to spore

we should stop saying they NEED and we WANT ... i believe both NEED liao

look at the jam ... 1 hour ... AT LEAST ... have not add in msia custom side ... another 1 hour?

then the tax has to increase even higher to the point that people will change their NEED.

I think maybe ERP $50 shld be sufficient to make CTE smooth like butter at 9am

Just that more ppl will pack the trains and bosses have to be more understanding that ppl will arrive work 30min to 1 hr late

[:)]

then the tax has to increase even higher to the point that people will change their NEED.

I think maybe ERP $50 shld be sufficient to make CTE smooth like butter at 9am

Just that more ppl will pack the trains and bosses have to be more understanding that ppl will arrive work 30min to 1 hr late

[:)]

Bosses always expects - you just have to wake up 30mins or 1 hour earlier [;)]

After the malaysians who cross the causeway daily to work in Sgingapore express their unhappiness about the toll hike.

The bloody malaysian government ask them to go back to malaysia and work cos gt alot of job opportunities.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/causeway-toll-hike-better-malaysian-work-home-says-councillor

Boleh land really full of shit

After the malaysians who cross the causeway daily to work in Sgingapore express their unhappiness about the toll hike.

The bloody malaysian government ask them to go back to malaysia and work cos gt alot of job opportunities.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/causeway-toll-hike-better-malaysian-work-home-says-councillor

i guess that is their agenda for increasing the toll fee, they want to stop their people coming to work in singapore.

I think the news belong to the jokes thread and not this one... Why would our Malaysian friends choose to endure all those conditions they stated and work here in the first place? Even my Malaysian contractor said, what can you do in JB even if you are a graduate?

Causeway toll hike: Better for Malaysian to work at home, says councillor
Nelson Benjamin The Star/Asia News Network Monday, Sep 15, 2014
Causeway toll hike: Better for Malaysian to work at home, says councillor
JOHOR BARU- It is time for locals who are employed in Singapore to consider taking up job opportunities in Malaysia following the recent Causeway toll hike by Malaysia and Singapore's proposal to match it next month, said Johor human resources and unity executive councillor R. Vidyanathan.
"Malaysians should give serious consideration to working nearer to home, even though a Singapore salary is attractive on account of the exchange rate, which is at a ratio of 1:2.5, he said.
"Social problems including increasing divorce and neglect of family are rampant among those working in Singapore.
"To work in Singapore, you will have to leave home as early as 5am and be back by about 9pm.
"There is hardly time for a worker to spend time with family or see their children grow up," he told reporters after attending the Johor Red Crescent Society's commendation presentation to 500 students here yesterday.
At present, over 300,000 Malaysians are employed in various sectors in Singapore.
"We have many sectors in Johor which need workers, especially at Iskandar Malaysia, Pengerang, and in Desaru," he added.
Vidyanathan said there would be about 20,000 to 50,000 jobs available in Johor in the coming years for skilled workers.

Anyway, the traffic jam will continue for Singapore till those old cars being scape away and lesser people buying cars.. But still new car dealer will still think of new ways to counter back by leasing etc...

As for the VEP toll fee.. After it is increased, business in JB really drops a lot, a few shops already closed down due to low business.. Vendors also feedback drop of 20% - 50%, but somehow as for car wash & grooming services, they drop their prices to pull customer in.. It might be even bigger savings than last time.. Last time grooming service for my car cost me RM 280, now only charge me RM 150.. So pay S$13 but savings of RM130.. Haha.. Save even more... And now, no need to jam like shit some more....

Anyway, the traffic jam will continue for Singapore till those old cars being scape away and lesser people buying cars.. But still new car dealer will still think of new ways to counter back by leasing etc...

As for the VEP toll fee.. After it is increased, business in JB really drops a lot, a few shops already closed down due to low business.. Vendors also feedback drop of 20% - 50%, but somehow as for car wash & grooming services, they drop their prices to pull customer in.. It might be even bigger savings than last time.. Last time grooming service for my car cost me RM 280, now only charge me RM 150.. So pay S$13 but savings of RM130.. Haha.. Save even more... And now, no need to jam like shit some more....

It used to be RM130-150, jack up prices due to sillyporean rushing in to wash, wax and bling bling lor, all like never see JB in the dark side, truth b told.

I used to deal with lots of client in Malaysia, manager level pay are around RM 4k or slightly higher. How many manager jobs are there in the cowboy town to sustain?

Sometimes things they say really shoot their own foot...

They don't treasure their own local talent especially certain race, and now they are asking their local talent to go back and work as coolie...

I used to deal with lots of client in Malaysia, manager level pay are around RM 4k or slitly higher. How many manager jobs are there in the cowboy town to sustain?

Sometimes things they say really shoot their own foot...

They don't treasure their own local talent especially certain race, and now they are asking their local talent to go back and work as coolie...

Sorry SIR, I am drawing RM12,000 fron Bolehland business, there is no issues with me at ALL [nod]

I think you must be a doctor or lawyer something like that, otherwise is not believable.

Btw, if you can understand chinese, this is the newspaper cutting,please read on, and comment again. thks.

post-72655-0-25615700-1410826244_thumb.jpg

just read this portion enough liao

but how come the story is always "my friend son/daughter" eh ... lol

work in JB for RM1800 or SG for SGD2100 = RM5460

for 3x salary, travel 2 hours also take la ... aberthen no need to work ar ... money grow on tree?

post-7984-0-76697600-1410826964_thumb.jpg

Now, you know why foreigners depress our wages! That's poly wage level. Employers will take the foreign graduate irregardless of the quality or authenticity of the foreigners' degree over a poly grad.How can a local degree graduate takes $2100 then? Think about your future or your children's the next time. There is consequences. Unless you are employer, exploit us.

Edited by Skymax

I think you must be a doctor or lawyer something like that, otherwise is not believable.

Btw, if you can understand chinese, this is the newspaper cutting,please read on, and comment again. thks.

阿 猫,

当 今 的 “你 起 我 也 跟 着 起” 就 是 两 只 大 笨 象 踩 草 (人 民 就 像 草 ), 我 已 对 新 方 政 府 失 去 了 爱 民 之 心 的 说 发, 去 了 马 国 找 资 源 讨 生 活, 马 方 是 苏 丹 贪 念 而 乘 机 打 劫, 连 中 央 政 府 也 拿 他 没 办 发,新 马 来 往 之 客 就 要 吃 的 咸 鱼 顶 的 渴 , 无 可 耐 何。

Won't happen.

Like that COE will fall to $1 and everyone will be buying car.