Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Hi folks,

i got this pop notification when i click on book appointment.

I had registered with an e-wallet account and $ in the account.  Anyone experience this and advise how to get around it? 

I had email both organization numerous times but no response.  😪

e-Wallet account is not active. Please download and register e-Wallet via TnG e-Wallet App prior to making an appointment.
Reminder: Your VEP and e-Wallet are linked to each other, and a mismatch in details between the both can result in failure to obtain your VEP.

Nationality: Malaysia
ID Type: MyKad, Police, Army
ID Number: NRIC

Nationality: Singaporean / Thailand / Indonesia /Brunei
ID Type: Others
ID: Home Country NRIC

Nationality: Other than the above
ID: Passport number

2 hours ago, Itsec said:

Hi folks,

i got this pop notification when i click on book appointment.

I had registered with an e-wallet account and $ in the account.  Anyone experience this and advise how to get around it? 

I had email both organization numerous times but no response.  😪

e-Wallet account is not active. Please download and register e-Wallet via TnG e-Wallet App prior to making an appointment.
Reminder: Your VEP and e-Wallet are linked to each other, and a mismatch in details between the both can result in failure to obtain your VEP.

Nationality: Malaysia
ID Type: MyKad, Police, Army
ID Number: NRIC

Nationality: Singaporean / Thailand / Indonesia /Brunei
ID: Home Country NRIC

Nationality: Other than the above
ID: Passport number

did u use NRIC? if not email to touchn go to change to NRIC

58 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

1 hour ago, Dafansu said:

i used passport ID :(

17 hours ago, Heartbreakid said:

@Ichibawa

A clearer screenshot from SX4falcon

OK. This I know. I filled up everything and the waiting continues. I thought you might have another avenue (other JPJ website other than the VEP one)  that you can check with to speed up the approval. 

Thanks again.

3 hours ago, Ichibawa said:

OK. This I know. I filled up everything and the waiting continues. I thought you might have another avenue (other JPJ website other than the VEP one)  that you can check with to speed up the approval. 

Thanks again.

There is no other avenue other than JPJ website.

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

Why no VEP installation in SG? Damn stupiak.. can't blame. forgot it's truly asia.

There is also no sale and installation of IU unit or cashcar or autopass card in Malaysia. 

1 hour ago, Beanoyip said:

Why no VEP installation in SG? Damn stupiak.. can't blame. forgot it's truly asia.

Because our system more clever mah.

All foreign vehicle enter Singapore will have its information locked in autopass/cash card.

Whenever foreign vehicle pass through ERP gantry in operation, its VRN will be recorded.

Upon exit, ERP will be deducted from autopass as long as got enough money.

Any recent news or confirmation on the implementation of VEP from 1st Oct? Seems to be no more official annocuncement since the last announcement in Apr 2019.

1 minute ago, Sx4falcon said:

Any recent news or confirmation on the implementation of VEP from 1st Oct? Seems to be no more official annocuncement since the last announcement in Apr 2019.

Mai Kan Cheong lah!

I haven't even register.

1 minute ago, Davidtch said:

Mai Kan Cheong lah!

I haven't even register.

I registered long long ago, but haven't collect the Tag although they emailed me to collect the tag in April. Just waiting for them to announce the implementation delay again.......

45 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

Mai Kan Cheong lah!

I haven't even register.

I might have to register soon. Planning a trip in early aug.

Seems more serious this time too.

5 minutes ago, Kusje said:

Register at the last minute when it is implemented.

Bring your registration email along to show that you had registered.

That's what i will do.

25 minutes ago, Kusje said:

early aug? 2 more days sept liao.