Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

if they dun apply the road charge at all their borders soon, LTA will start charging the same to msia vehicles :D

it's a no brainer la for LTA to match

msia to apply RC on other borders is like 3-5 years down the road

if they dun apply the road charge at all their borders soon, LTA will start charging the same to msia vehicles :D

Just wonder how are they going to determine foreign veh or MY veh tomorrow since the RFID is not distributed yet   [dizzy]

1) [confused] manually control by a few operators who identify veh plate number thry camera when veh reaches custom booth

2) [furious] Make all veh driver dismount to certain place to register and collect RFID tags

3) :a-panic: Just f@# it declare by putting up new movie "RC coming soon" and say to be announced officially at a later date 

Edited by Boxster

since there is no immediate solution to identify sg plate from msia, they will hire people at every counter to manually open the gantry for msia car, and only allow sg car in after they tap the TnG card :D

Just wonder how are they going to determine foreign veh or MY veh tomorrow since the RFID is not distributed yet   [dizzy]

1) [confused] manually control by a few operators who identify veh plate number thry camera when veh reaches custom booth

2) [furious] Make all veh driver dismount to certain place to register and collect RFID tags

3) :a-panic: Just f@# it declare by putting up new movie "RC coming soon" and say to be announced officially at a later date 

precisely, this is a good question that I had when I heard the news.

I guess the current custom officers will be the gate keeper?

just pass RM5 to abang, save rm15.

We help abang, abang help us

Definitely RFID is not ready, probably still wondering how it may work or actually work?

since there is no immediate solution to identify sg plate from msia, they will hire people at every counter to manually open the gantry for msia car, and only allow sg car in after they tap the TnG card :D

24/7, man hours at the custom.

job: just to push the buttom for Malaysia vehicles..   :D

Do u believe what they said apply the road charge at all borders?? I treat it as a joke.

just a fxxking excuse to dig $$$ fr us. 

If they man 24/7 it will not function 24/7 just look at how the custom in my change shift at 7 almost every booth comes to a halt for 15mins.

Who knows a smart alex will come out with foreign vehicles left wing of the check point and all MY vehicle right wing.

All kiri kanan kiri kanan 

Their LTL Tpn ministar will say proudly "No RFID Tag also Boleh"  [:p]

Edited by Boxster

I don't know about others, but as for myself I got a hse near Desa cemerlang, live near Woodlands(like most people I know whom stays at north most would go via Woodlands). foods n groceries are cheaper and has more variety(based on my experience compared to those places near Tuas)..petrol kiosk also conveniently located, massage, movie location also nearer

Oh and lastly if u are coming back to sg via Woodlands..worst case scenario you jam 1hr-1.5hrs..i once came back from Tuas and god bless my soul it was like 2-3hrs jam(traumatised aldy)

if you study the cost of entering malaysia.... it is cheaper to go in by Taus and then come back by woodlands....

if you study the pricing patterns, you would find that foods and stuff are generally cheaper at Indah area (via Taus) Head to Tesco instead of Jusco for your supermarket items and you will be amazed....

the makan (lok lok, ramly burger and roti prata) is also better and cheaper over at Giant area within Indah

it is also very accessible from indah to head to Sutera area (10 mins drive), Mt Austin (20mins drive) or head back to JB area (15 mins)

the best part is going in Taus usually jam from 5.30pm till about 8pm plus. Then coast is usually clear after 9pm which is peak time for woodlands checkpoint

the only drawback if go in via Taus.. limited moneychangers and usually lousy rates as compared to JB area.

anyway to each on his own.

Edited by Jayy25

Whoever is the luckist Singaporean car to pay road charge first, buy your lumpar plate $50 BIG and $50 small and get ready Wednesday refuse to go back to work.

Tomorrow opening ceremony. Money money lai ....

Wah ...... you counting by MINS ?  So seriously, like EOW leh ...

Anyway, it is a Malaysian Ownself Screw Ownself case lor.  Only a small number of SG pple affected lor.

I also affected, at least I managed to get my car serviced for $35 last Saturday.  Maybe go in, in 6 months time lor.

5 more hours & 18 mins.....12am start liao

Wow, even spend money to put up such a big banner.  Got grammar problem bo ? Given the short notice.

Tomorrow opening ceremony. Money money lai ....

whatever it is ... ahjib kor win

when msia raise toll charges

all kaypoh and want to boycott going jb

now what? even more cars go into jb daily

all LLST and pay rm20 happily and stuck in traffic

VEP huat ah !!!!! 15 mins to GOOOO

1st person to donate sure huat also haha

Those now approaching woodlands check point better fastest,!!!

I heard petrol up also...1 time all up ron 97 rm2.30/L...anyone confirm?

Time like virgin so tight....shioKKKKKK hahahha

Ron 97 RM$2.30 for Nov 16

tick for tack is win-win for both, what you propose is they win all leh, and that is not fair lor   <_<

Macham football score - Bolehland 1, Sillypore 0   :XD: