Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

Where efficient, the insect repellent is probably still in transit somewhere along the NS Highway. Otherwise, perhaps the supplier of the repellent is probably deciding on how much percentage of profit margin he should factor for in his quote, plus negotiating the cut to his buddy handling the tender.

No worries lahh guys...they are still discussing whether want to spray fogging or Vape 

For fogging FOC

If used Vape chargeable depends on what flavor you choose [:p]  [laugh]

I think they should convert the causeway and encapsulate the bridge into a tunnel, and then throw a few smoke grenades with cars inside queing to go both ways.  More efficient.  Drivers just have to wear N95 masks.  Like that sure win liao.

Edited by Ahbengdriver

I think they should convert the causeway and encapsulate the bridge into a tunnel, and then throw a few smoke grenades with cars inside queing to go both ways.  More efficient.  Drivers just have to wear N95 masks.  Like that sure win liao.

Just burn the 2 bridges and close all the airport la... :a-rip:

got la .... RM2 to johor ... RM18 to ahjib kor ... lol

Ha.ha..  Got to wait till his new account ready to receive money 1st., then VEP will start. All of his present accounts are being inconvenience to receive.

thats not what I hear from other Johoreans. They prefer not to have VEP so more SGreans visit MY to boost spendings there. Good for their business, restaurants, etc.

Those ppl you mention will be shop owners and etc, however there'll be those johorean's whom dont benefit this vep/road charge will have this mentality "charge sg only coz i dont benefit"

These are the ppl who don't think far.

This VEP or any additional charge, be it on the 'tourist' who go in for shopping or business vehicle, will have a chain effect on their daily life.

They might not feel it now, it will affect them sooner than later. :yuush:

Sadly, the government leave this part of the knowledge out from their education.

These are the ppl who don't think far.

This VEP or any additional charge, be it on the 'tourist' who go in for shopping or business vehicle, will have a chain effect on their daily life.

They might not feel it now, it will affect them sooner than later. :yuush:

Sadly, the government leave this part of the knowledge out from their education.

ERP so high dun seem to stop people from buying and driving everyday, what is RM20 every week to go shopping?

Shopping in JB is an exercise in economics lor.

You add this 20RM, add the causeway jam, add the potential safety implications. The more you add, the more uneconomical it becomes. 

Will this 20RM be the straw that breaks the camel's back? I don't think so but it will definitely be part of it.

When people don't charge, just quietly thank them, don't mock and hope it remains like that. Else when felt challenged and they really implement then you KPKB and try to rally a boycott.

when dun charge everyone go in and caught in the jam so some will prefer they charge to lessen the traffic.

When they start to charge, those want to go in will happily welcome the idea, the kbkp ones are those that hardly go in.

ERP high meh?

Try $10 per gantry on CTE.  See whether still got car or not?

That's sounds like the gang of $10k-COE [:p]  [smash]

Shopping in JB is an exercise in economics lor.

You add this 20RM, add the causeway jam, add the potential safety implications. The more you add, the more uneconomical it becomes. 

Will this 20RM be the straw that breaks the camel's back? I don't think so but it will definitely be part of it.

That's for ppl who count beans.

I don't mind paying more so that i can clear border seamlessly.

20RM is definitely not a deterrent lor. Really want to reduce jam, set it to RM100. That amount will definitely make many people reconsider going in.