Hotel Valet Crashes Lamborghini Gallardo

Jman888

The problem is when valet and the building management disclaim their responsibilities upfront.

Who dares to let them valet?

Exactly!!

well, last week i gave my car for valet at one of the large hotels, and left it there for about 10 hours. when the valet handed me back the car keys, (it was a short distance) somehow he managed to get the coolant temp to >80 degrees and the other gauges were already at 40+, PLUS the idiot handed me back the car in manual mode ... so when i went home to check my blackvue ... jackass floored it out of the basement carpark on 1st gear only ><

he scare the car will fly if he enter 2nd gear [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

The problem is when valet and the building management disclaim their responsibilities upfront.

Who dares to let them valet?

I have never allow anyone to valet my car. If valet is the only option at that building, then I will skip that place.

Ho ho, not this sort of car. Lambos and Ferraris cost even more than in SG after conversion.

Lives are cheap there, (exotic) cars are not. :D

Hahaha... pardon my ignorance [smash]

well, last week i gave my car for valet at one of the large hotels, and left it there for about 10 hours. when the valet handed me back the car keys, (it was a short distance) somehow he managed to get the coolant temp to >80 degrees and the other gauges were already at 40+, PLUS the idiot handed me back the car in manual mode ... so when i went home to check my blackvue ... jackass floored it out of the basement carpark on 1st gear only ><

Valet wants to experience the "neck breaking acceleration"... [laugh] Yours use 2nd in carpark too scary [:p]

he scare the car will fly if he enter 2nd gear [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

he lucky i never make him fly. somemore tip him good good until i sit in the car and i wtf.

stupid idiot also floored it at a cold start ><

sigh. learnt my lesson liao. my first and last time using a valet.

he lucky i never make him fly. somemore tip him good good until i sit in the car and i wtf.

stupid idiot also floored it at a cold start ><

sigh. learnt my lesson liao. my first and last time using a valet.

If I am a valet I will also floor your car at gear 1 ONLY. [laugh]:ph34r:

actually, when they took the car from me, i was ok with it ... i could even hear the harder than normal acceleration ... i know for a fact they will want to have a little fun, which is ok lah ...

but to floor it on a cold start ... >< jialat la.

Same here. Mine not Hotel but hospital. When collect car see him speed to the drop off point, I became suspicious. I went home and check my Finevu, the bloody valet driver drove out from the drop off point and WOT my ride all way to the carpark opposite the hospital. Even I don't WOT my ride that way.

The valet is the same one that destroyed a fellow MCF's leather seat with his pen in his butt pocket. The Valet denied responsibility too

Maybe the driver change job from hospital valet go to hotel valet.

ouch [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i wonder if the valet driver have a fake degree and a fake driving licence [laugh][laugh]

India news also you report................now you international reporter liao............ [laugh] [laugh]

The owner also sad, lend to friend and friend let a valet crash it..

better than one case in china..........owner lend s60 to his friend..............his friend drunk driving car crash into the river........all died in car and car total lost.............now owner kana court case for compensation plus need to service loan........

He dunno how to change gear on paddles is it. [laugh]

I feel your pain. Hence I also never valet my rides. I'll tell the valet I ownself park at the lobby they just look after can already and still get paid/tipped.

Same here. Mine not Hotel but hospital. When collect car see him speed to the drop off point, I became suspicious. I went home and check my Finevu, the bloody valet driver drove out from the drop off point and WOT my ride all way to the carpark opposite the hospital. Even I don't WOT my ride that way.

The valet is the same one that destroyed a fellow MCF's leather seat with his pen in his butt pocket. The Valet denied responsibility too

Maybe the driver change job from hospital valet go to hotel valet.

once bitten, twice shy i suppose >< just our luck!

He actually set it to manual mode so the car wouldn't upshift automatically (and would keep bouncing off the rev limiter)? [rolleyes]

What a dickwad. Should have shown management, threatened to kpkb to STOMP unless they fired this arsehole. Today it could just be a redline on a cold engine in a GTR, tomorrow it could be a joyride (ending with a joyless crash) in a Ferrari or Lambo.

I had the same issue with a local 5 star hotel also..............my mileage different of 40km from the time I handed the key to the time I took it back...............different of 3 hours.............and it took them 30 min to get my car back when I left..............the car came back with hot engine................ [laugh] [laugh]

woah!! service so good. help you to warm up your engine upon collection.

they got do burn out like F1 to warm up the tires too? [:p]

India news also you report................now you international reporter liao............ [laugh] [laugh]

a bit of overseas news, a bit of current affair, a bit of tiko topic, a lot of tok kok [laugh][laugh]