Longdi 1st Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 Base on your logic, you buay song they seller makan more, so buy the manual one, cause they earn 5k less. If you are really sincere, you should go talk to them. See what extra value they can offer to make you feel is more reasonable to purchase. Gone were the days of low margin profit, in fact, the margin is lower compared to many of the other cars that they are selling. I need the CVT, not considering the manual. I was trying to say that at this price we as the buyer is not benefiting fully from the COE drop. I have been monitoring the price. Before the last two bids, MI was demanding less than 30% premium, vs 37% right now. I prefer to wait for COE to stabilize, so that MI do not have to buffer so much, and pricing will be more reasonable. Off course i am talking to my SE and i know what is the best offer he can give me right now. Sincere buyer doesn't mean have to buy blindly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 I buay song at OMV 24k selling $134k vs FXT OMV $18k selling $111k. Same engine same gearbox, diff class , space and ride. Alas, I love my Rex too much to let go at 95k mileage. Still drool over it after 8.5yrs. Maybe better to renew COE and keep all my mods! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 I buay song at OMV 24k selling $134k vs FXT OMV $18k selling $111k. Same engine same gearbox, diff class , space and ride. Alas, I love my Rex too much to let go at 95k mileage. Still drool over it after 8.5yrs. Maybe better to renew COE and keep all my mods!That's an ideal scenario also.. new paint, new sound proofing... new parts and all nice nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 COE 38K selling 134k if COE $1 minimum selling price $96k? More expensive when I bought mine at COE19K at $81k!? Boh logic leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longdi 1st Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 COE 38K selling 134k if COE $1 minimum selling price $96k? More expensive when I bought mine at COE19K at $81k!? Boh logic leh? Part of it due to inflation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 I look at the replies I very disappointed, looks like this thread will continue to be a dreamer's thread for a long time. However, I see quite a few WRXs on the roads, blue, red and mostly grey. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evo171 2nd Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 Any WRX owners selling their stock rim? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godprint Neutral Newbie February 6, 2016 Share February 6, 2016 I need the CVT, not considering the manual. I was trying to say that at this price we as the buyer is not benefiting fully from the COE drop. I have been monitoring the price. Before the last two bids, MI was demanding less than 30% premium, vs 37% right now. I prefer to wait for COE to stabilize, so that MI do not have to buffer so much, and pricing will be more reasonable. Off course i am talking to my SE and i know what is the best offer he can give me right now. Sincere buyer doesn't mean have to buy blindly. I am with you on this. Can pm ur se? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 latest price is $129,800 after applying all discounts, guaranteed COE 6 bids, rebate at 32k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 I can get $127,800 for the manual. Any bro keen can pm me. I pass u my se contact. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 Part of it due to inflation? ya, MI inflating their prices! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godprint Neutral Newbie February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 I am waiting for them to update the standard equipment list... Target price 125k =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 ya, MI inflating their prices! To be fair, many ADs are doing the same trick. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 (edited) Happen to glance at the current WRX/STI pricing at the main page. Looks like a steal for petrolheads on a budget. Likely the most bang for buck car out there based on bhp-per-dollar. $133K for 268bhp $173K for 300bhp Just saw a new WRX in a carpark the other day which is rare these days. The front is decently fierce but the kachung is a little underwhelming IMHO. Overall, I think it no longer looks as quirky as my old Impreza "Blob Eye" MY04. Promotion at Motor Image Enterprises Hotline: 6703 8300 / 6703 8168 LOVE SUBARU: All New 2016 Premium Sport Sedan: Subaru WRX / WRX STI from $133,800 with Guaranteed COE Package. (Special Indent now available)2016 Subaru WRX 2.0 6MT / CVT – From $133,800.2016 Subaru WRX STI 2.5 6MT – From $173,800.SUBARU UNIQUE CORE TECHNOLOGIES- Boxer Engine for Stability, Agility and Superior Ride comfort.- AWD for Better Road Handling in all Driving Conditions.- 5 Star Safety for Both Driver and Passenger.ALL NEW 2015 SUBARU WRX / WRX STI (KEY FEATURES)- 268 bhp (WRX) & 300 bhp (WRX STI)Turbocharged Boxer Engine. Edited March 1, 2016 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tomylwc Neutral Newbie March 8, 2016 Share March 8, 2016 I need the CVT, not considering the manual. I was trying to say that at this price we as the buyer is not benefiting fully from the COE drop. I have been monitoring the price. Before the last two bids, MI was demanding less than 30% premium, vs 37% right now. I prefer to wait for COE to stabilize, so that MI do not have to buffer so much, and pricing will be more reasonable. Off course i am talking to my SE and i know what is the best offer he can give me right now. Sincere buyer doesn't mean have to buy blindly. Hi Longdi, I'm looking to buy the manual wrx too. Perhaps we can go down to bargain together? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teeha 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 According to sgcarmart page, the wrx manual only offer 4 airbag and fewer stuffs in the car compared to auto but selling at same price.. why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godaikyoko Clutched March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 According to sgcarmart page, the wrx manual only offer 4 airbag and fewer stuffs in the car compared to auto but selling at same price.. why? If I am not wrong last time it's even more exp than the auto... I believe it's because of the CEVS surcharge.. MT is 5k more surcharge than the Auto due to the CO2 emission. Anyway I will also get a MT ... drive WRX but a auto?? sounds weird to me hahaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teeha 1st Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 If I am not wrong last time it's even more exp than the auto... I believe it's because of the CEVS surcharge.. MT is 5k more surcharge than the Auto due to the CO2 emission. Anyway I will also get a MT ... drive WRX but a auto?? sounds weird to me hahaa ridiculous. more expensive and lesser airbags and features. manual driver don't need so many airbag? AD logic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...