Matrix0405 5th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 the ultimate way to get a level ground? bid for your own COE. and no loan to pay for it~! you will see the COE price drop like rocks. Cannot lah. W/o financing, COE cannot fly. LTA/MAS shd allow 100% financing for COE and 0% financing for cars. To stretch, CPF shd be allowed for COE. The benefits are COE can fly even further and CPF's burden to return money to members is lessen. Don need to think of new tricks to hold back your money, when there is none. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 think the car dealers have their contracts tied somewhere around this coe price with a decent margin and they are cautious not to overbid by too much as it will eat into their margin. They forsee their backlog (6 bids) could be cleared in the next 2 months if new demand (people signing to buy) thins down and with a foreseeable increase in supply, they are probably confident that they can get the coe for their customers (no point hurrying as long as it is within 6 bids).If coe drops, they get more margin based on current committed price. If it maintain, they just clear as much of their contracts as possible at this price. At this price, prob they can see people committing compared to when the price is higher. so there is prob deliberate effort to maintain. Of course if demand jacks up (suddenly alot commit to buying) then, the price will go up. apparrently the result shows that this is not the case. Just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 Cannot lah. W/o financing, COE cannot fly. LTA/MAS shd allow 100% financing for COE and 0% financing for cars. To stretch, CPF shd be allowed for COE. The benefits are COE can fly even further and CPF's burden to return money to members is lessen. Don need to think of new tricks to hold back your money, when there is none. U are of scholar calibre. Another left right proposal. Joking ah... :) CPF vouchers to redeem hdb, medical & coe. Surprisingly this round coe not much changes from the last round of coe, even though the last round of coe was 3 weeks ago?! Thinking what does this imply? Car Dealers are basically Car bookies ? the ultimate way to get a level ground? bid for your own COE. and no loan to pay for it~! you will see the COE price drop like rocks. Ya lor, like I said, no wayang wayang. Just hit the kill switch. Else so many sandwiches ai si bei si. we must petition to LTA to revoke this epic failure 130hp rule pay MORE to get LESS power car, totally no logic ... utterly stupid $60K coe get a 2L 200bhp vs $60K coe get a 1.2L 130bhp what a joke ... With current pricing, I feel sad for my colleague who got a C180 w 122hp. Really kana pwn by them. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 I like this CPF for COE! ahah Cannot lah. W/o financing, COE cannot fly. LTA/MAS shd allow 100% financing for COE and 0% financing for cars. To stretch, CPF shd be allowed for COE. The benefits are COE can fly even further and CPF's burden to return money to members is lessen. Don need to think of new tricks to hold back your money, when there is none. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 The COE quota for Aug - Oct 2014 will be announced by LTA this week. Let's hope to hear some good news Really? Where you get this information from? Today already Thursday liao wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 we must petition to LTA to revoke this epic failure 130hp rule pay MORE to get LESS power car, totally no logic ... utterly stupid $60K coe get a 2L 200bhp vs $60K coe get a 1.2L 130bhp what a joke ... Maybe the bidding should be for a factor, eg, $300 per horse power. Those who buy 200 hp cars will pay $60K COE, while those who buy 130hp cars will pay $39K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Van 1st Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 COE refinementFirst household car pay what you bidSecond car coe : pay double of coeThird car coe : pay three times of coebank loan requirements the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaolow 4th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 the ultimate way to get a level ground? bid for your own COE. and no loan to pay for it~! you will see the COE price drop like rocks. currently 50% max loan is almost like you paying the COE price in cash... btw, with the kiasu type of Singaporean..i think it will up instead of down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllenHui 1st Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 any bros realized from the main page ads of Suzuki S-Cross, yesterday was priced at 109900, after Cat A increase by 1bucks, today its priced at 111900.... my bad, I means 91bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 is it true that they are going to remove the 50% min payment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 is it true that they are going to remove the 50% min payment? huat arh!!! i feel so lich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swifter78 2nd Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 is it true that they are going to remove the 50% min payment? Yes, when COE becomes $10,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 COE refinement First household car pay what you bid Second car coe : pay double of coe Third car coe : pay three times of coe bank loan requirements the same LTA only has the interest of the elite. They don't dare offend them. Hard truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 LTA only has the interest of the elite. They don't dare offend them. Hard truth. Who are the 'elite'? All those with more than 1 car in the family? Then I'm sure many here must be elite too. I doubt they'll be too pleased with your proposal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 (edited) those that make the decisions to implement COE are in the upper echelons. you think this will even get tabled?!? COE refinementFirst household car pay what you bidSecond car coe : pay double of coeThird car coe : pay three times of coebank loan requirements the same currently 50% max loan is almost like you paying the COE price in cash... btw, with the kiasu type of Singaporean..i think it will up instead of down.. that is the problem. you are paying for the COE with cash, but you are not the one bidding. imagine, if you are the one bidding, you still be bidding for 60k? *deleted double posting* Edited July 10, 2014 by Ahgong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 that is why most conti ADs are promoting diesel engines. low hp but high torque for city driving. Yea, many contis seem to adopt TD for Cat A & TC/NA (Petrol) for Cat B. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 (edited) Yea, many contis seem to adopt TD for Cat A & TC/NA (Petrol) for Cat B. It also makes sense to drive diesel since the fuel economy and price diff with petrol will offset the additional diesel tax. but i just cannot accept the sound a diesel engine makes Edited July 10, 2014 by Xefera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaolow 4th Gear July 10, 2014 Share July 10, 2014 those that make the decisions to implement COE are in the upper echelons. you think this will even get tabled?!? that is the problem. you are paying for the COE with cash, but you are not the one bidding. imagine, if you are the one bidding, you still be bidding for 60k? *deleted double posting* yes..i will bid 60k if i have the money and as a kaisu people..i will make sure i get the car if the quota is still lower than market demand. Don't forget..when it open up for public biding by remove the agent..a lots of people will move in..thinking that i got chance to get low COE..but in fact there are kiasu people that know this and bid higher such that they make sure they get the car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...