Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 (edited) But current SOC is different from our time SOC. Start running only around 100m from the 1st obstacle, no even tired yet. Hur..... so easy har ... KNN, in the late 70's, I kana run 1.2km with full gear ( No.4 uniform, boots, helmet, AR15, SBO, 6 magazines loaded with blanks and water bottle fully loaded) before meeting the 1st obstacle .... Edited July 1, 2014 by Picnic06 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 KNN.... even the 2.414 km run also in full uniform, AR15, helmet, SBO and water bottle fully loaded ........ :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 ha nor you know what I mean da ge not that I liked it but gotta respect the trainings and experiences all guys had been through. temburong was a real test............we only really appreciated after we went through it and talk about it later......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 Just run SOC. If you can do SOC, you are good enough.SOC now is very different from the past yrs. Now there is no initial 800m run.....straight away obstacles with a few addition for confidence training after the last obstacle is a 400m dash. Timing for the new SOC is 4 mins. My son who is currently serving told me. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 running lor. Actually, all still need except sit-ups. you got beer-belly isit? just kidding. can't imagine going through new stations after being in the system for so long 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 current SOC is different from our time SOC. Start running only around 100m from the 1st obstacle, ... if like that, current SOC is machiam soc-lite. thanks for coolad's sit up. Yes, sit up is a fundamental conditioning exercise. Btw, is this change aimed at active or NSmen? Frankly, i think for unit soldiers (active), passing should be a given. At age cat X (<25yo), bronze or silver should be a norm for average soldiers. Guniang soldiers should be toughen up. The really talented (artistically inclined) posted to relevant vocations. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 temburong was a real test............we only really appreciated after we went through it and talk about it later......... Agree still remember making friends with the "f**kawee" tribe during topo ex. if like that, current SOC is machiam soc-lite. thanks for coolad's sit up. Yes, sit up is a fundamental conditioning exercise. Btw, is this change aimed at active or NSmen? Frankly, i think for unit soldiers (active), passing should be a given. At age cat X (<25yo), bronze or silver should be a norm for average soldiers. Guniang soldiers should be toughen up. The really talented (artistically inclined) posted to relevant vocations. like they said, if the bar is too high, try lowering the bar to make the stats look good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 For those who are in the infantry, AI, Guards and Commando units and have trained in overseas jungles, you will know that SBJ is important.I pinky Infantry- Queen of the Battlefield. SBJ for us stands fir Standing Blow Job........hahaha! Like that nobody will want to AI, Guards, or Commando loh.... Got choice mei....its a privilege to serve in those vocation u know......hahaha! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 Agree still remember making friends with the "f**kawee" tribe during topo ex. The only place where nobody keng............all walk in all walk out............even the most keng king knew he has to do his part or all will suffer.............the bonding was great........... mayb sld start a greendot for bonding............ [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 I pinky Infantry- Queen of the Battlefield. SBJ for us stands fir Standing Blow Job........hahaha! don't ask, don't tell 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 (edited) Broad jump kills my knees. U should try FOFO (Fighting On Fortified Objectives). Your knee will feels like want to break....ur back feels like want to burst! Nb...kneeling....squatting....running in a half standing, engaging with enemy, jump out/in trenches. Edited July 1, 2014 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 Just run SOC. If you can do SOC, you are good enough. Totally agreed. SOC tested everything a Man needs in real situation :) Anyway, if IPPT made simpler, hopefully still have sit-ups, and running (3.2km, right?). SBJ, Chin Ups, Shuttle Run, can all scrapped lah...cos, I always have problems in them 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 don't ask, don't tell Hahaha....with so many male becoming u know what, the Army should evolved mar! One day when there is no straight guys anymore they will have to enlist these pple. But i think when that day comes there wont be any war liao as all of them would prefer to be 'stabbed' in the rear! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 Totally agreed. SOC tested everything a Man needs in real situation :) Anyway, if IPPT made simpler, hopefully still have sit-ups, and running (3.2km, right?). SBJ, Chin Ups, Shuttle Run, can all scrapped lah...cos, I always have problems in them bro....all stations u mentioned having problems with are knee-based exercise. How come u have weak knees? u do what har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 U should try FOFO (Fighting On Fortified Objectives). Your knee will feels like want to break....ur back feels like want to burst! Nb...kneeling....squatting....running in a half standing, engaging with enemy, jump out/in trenches. I find fighting in FIBUA more tough! Got to jump over window, climb up stairs, etc.... Got choice mei....its a privilege to serve in those vocation u know......hahaha! Yup quite true also. It is an honour too! The red, brown and black berets! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 I find fighting in FIBUA more tough! Got to jump over window, climb up stairs, etc.... Yup quite true also. It is an honour too! The red, brown and black berets! agree...fibua is tougher but fofo is very bad for the knee and spine! I nearly fall onto an upright iron picket while doing FOFO assault! Somemore the movement during fofo is like semi standing....jump in and jump out....really bad for the back! I was given a long weekend for excelling in Fibua.....happy siak to be able to bookout at 1300 hrs on a friday while the whole company got to do the exercise again on Saturday! Luckily the exercise was held in-camp and not in Lim Chu Kang! I find fighting in FIBUA more tough! Got to jump over window, climb up stairs, etc.... Yup quite true also. It is an honour too! The red, brown and black berets! U missed Green Berets! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 The only place where nobody keng............all walk in all walk out............even the most keng king knew he has to do his part or all will suffer.............the bonding was great........... mayb sld start a greendot for bonding............ [laugh] and not forgetting the early bed time since its totally dark by 6 to 7pm. can't even see own fingers right in front of the face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 1, 2014 Share July 1, 2014 (edited) i just took my ippt recently. me Y1, 33yo would have gotten GOLD if not for SBJ. i cant jump far also partly because i sprained my back badly last time so every time i jump a few times i will feel 'weird' on my back for few days. http://postimg.org/image/m7f8as86h/ Edited July 1, 2014 by Babyt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...