Holdenutessv Turbocharged July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 last time report sick, dare not use lausai as the reason. worry MO tell medic to put on rubber gloves........ "Go lie/bend down over there..." ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 25, 2014 Author Share July 25, 2014 As a parent, I am happy that the IPPT requirement seems to be " easier ", and my son when he is due for enlistment will have an easier time ( physically ). As a citizen however, I am concern if this change lower the overall fitness requirement for our soldier? It is fine to change to just 3 station, but requirement to pass seems like lower than current / old IPPT system. just curious. why as a parent, you are happy with the "easier" standard for your son? I presume you serve NS too and if you live thru it, I am sure you also want your son to experience what your experienced and do even better than what you have achieved. "Go lie/bend down over there..." 过来人. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Suddenly I feel so fit. Failing IPPT for years and with new system, I can get not just a pass but a pass with incentive. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 just curious. why as a parent, you are happy with the "easier" standard for your son? I presume you serve NS too and if you live thru it, I am sure you also want your son to experience what your experienced and do even better than what you have achieved. 过来人. Parents nowadays very protective over their precious children. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 http://therealsingapore.com/content/leaked-new-ippt-scoring-sheet-goes-viral-online 1.jpg OOooooo...... Wow.... I can see less time at the stations But lots of reading time at the scoring chart full time NSmen still need to attend all 5 stations. 3 stations discount scheme is for RODied soldiers. Huh? Double standard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VteckiCk 3rd Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Two of my best stations removed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 just curious. why as a parent, you are happy with the "easier" standard for your son? I presume you serve NS too and if you live thru it, I am sure you also want your son to experience what your experienced and do even better than what you have achieved. I had go thru the same shit that most bros here have gone thru, but hoping that he will do better than me does not means I want him to suffer the same shit that I had experience. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 25, 2014 Author Share July 25, 2014 I had go thru the same shit that most bros here have gone thru, but hoping that he will do better than me does not means I want him to suffer the same shit that I had experience. ok valid reason. the reason why I ask is I find ippt is not really that shitty as compare to those nonsensical bo liao things that commanders put us thru. For me, I would want my kid to excel, if not, do better than me in ippt. But that's me and I respect your reasoning too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Of the 3 stations, 2.4km run have to be standard; sit-up: elbow have to touch the knees, what abt push up? Push up, can do half-f**k? Body straight? Nevertheless, I really feel these 3 stations are really a breeze now as compared to last time. We should be seeing a much much higher % of passing rate, if this is what the army wants... Hmm, the army is really rich in giving out $ incentives :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 (edited) nothing wrong to collect more $$$, so nothing wrong to give out also. It's good incentives, not so easy to get like everyone will get or not too difficult like only top 0.5% will get. This way, most people will get motivated. Too tough, you also sian 1/2 right? Of the 3 stations, 2.4km run have to be standard; sit-up: elbow have to touch the knees, what abt push up? Push up, can do half-f**k? Body straight? Nevertheless, I really feel these 3 stations are really a breeze now as compared to last time. We should be seeing a much much higher % of passing rate, if this is what the army wants... Hmm, the army is really rich in giving out $ incentives :)) Edited July 25, 2014 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Of the 3 stations, 2.4km run have to be standard; sit-up: elbow have to touch the knees, what abt push up? Push up, can do half-f**k? Body straight? Nevertheless, I really feel these 3 stations are really a breeze now as compared to last time. We should be seeing a much much higher % of passing rate, if this is what the army wants... Hmm, the army is really rich in giving out $ incentives :)) I suppose knees cannot touch the floor and ass in the air. Well, these are what PTI always shout when knocking people down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 I had go thru the same shit that most bros here have gone thru, but hoping that he will do better than me does not means I want him to suffer the same shit that I had experience. my dad trained under isreali motar officer he said siong like hell but i guess he woundn't want me to go thru the same 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 my dad trained under isreali motar officer he said siong like hell but i guess he woundn't want me to go thru the same Should look at the physical fitness test of those IDF (Israeli Defence Force) soldiers. Lagi more siong. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 I suppose knees cannot touch the floor and ass in the air. Well, these are what PTI always shout when knocking people down. Remember when the PTI will say "You wait I ask them to lower standard for you to pass lor..." I think he suggestion really worked. Kudos to the PTI!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Remember when the PTI will say "You wait I ask them to lower standard for you to pass lor..." I think he suggestion really worked. Kudos to the PTI!! Yeah it took them so many years, wait until MR liao? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 35 sit ups, 10:41 in 2.4km run and 35 push-ups and you walk away with $400! That's probably for Cat X. Not sure about others. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 its stated for 34yo. yes the new IPPT is easier to pass. in fact im 33yo i could have gotten gold if not for SBJ which is silver. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 - - - 2 fitness 'experts' who don't dig the new IPPT - - - Director of Genesis gym Jonathan Wong, who conducts IPPT training: - while the new test was "significantly easier", it might undermine combat fitness standards."Some of these items like the chin-up train our soldiers' combat fitness. You need that upper body strength to pull yourself up a rope or a wall, or the speed and agility in shuttle run to run from cover to cover," he said.Training for the standing broad jump, which is the hardest item, also improves strength, flexibility and endurance. Fitness consultant Rick Wong, 44: - felt the new test was a response to popular demand and a "watering down" of standards.He noted that the change in the scoring format to let soldiers combine points earned from the stations, could lead to "lopsided and imbalanced" fitness levels."We might get soldiers who lack upper body strength but are good at cardio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...