Watwheels Supersonic August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 (edited) Isn't IPPT already simple? I serve NS in 1995, compared to those days, which is already quite simple, I don't think there is a need to make it simpler. I fully agree we need to modernise training but nothing substitute physical training. Just imagine our soldier can't even pass the IPPT. I do agree we can reduce on those parade drills. Anyone of you find the IPPT too tough for a soldier? IPPT too tough for older folks, yes. When serving NS, under training, no problem. But go out to work, have family commitment, too tired to train ownself. So trusting soldiers to train ownself after ORD is fail. We can't do intensive training like during NS. Our lifestyle probably do not give us the chance or motivation to train. Age is also a big factor. Saf employ punishment for ppl who fail (RT), default RT kenna charge and fine. It's not making things easier for anyone. You will just see more and more ORDed soldier join RT and some default RT. Changing or tweaking the ippt is just for show, saying it's made simpler. The way leaders do things in Singapore doesn't change. Fail, they punish you, make you do more. Default, slap you a fine. When it doesn't work, tweak the system. What end result do you see? Isn't the result the same? Edited August 2, 2016 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Let's have a show of hands.... who got this guy to take IPPT for himself? [laugh] http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/nsman-jailed-2-months-for-taking-ippt-for-another-nsman?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1473756003 NSman jailed 2 months for taking IPPT for another NSman 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Let's have a show of hands.... who got this guy to take IPPT for himself? [laugh] http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/nsman-jailed-2-months-for-taking-ippt-for-another-nsman?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1473756003 NSman jailed 2 months for taking IPPT for another NSman Simi see ippt ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Let's have a show of hands.... who got this guy to take IPPT for himself? [laugh] http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/nsman-jailed-2-months-for-taking-ippt-for-another-nsman?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1473756003 NSman jailed 2 months for taking IPPT for another NSman But seeing his face can tell he was being manipulated and made used of. The mastermind Lim must have saw his excellent fitness even at 38 years old. If he can "help" a 25yo get gold means his running is quite tok gong. But why these ppl so silly? Keep going back to the same camp with such high frequency to take ippt sure get recognised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Let's have a show of hands.... who got this guy to take IPPT for himself? [laugh] http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/nsman-jailed-2-months-for-taking-ippt-for-another-nsman?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1473756003 NSman jailed 2 months for taking IPPT for another NSman Wha this guy must be damn fit cos he's 38yrs old taking 27yr old test and still get gold 2 months jail seem quite harsh if you ask me but I guess cheating and with financial incentive given makes it worse. Last time when got no financial incentive, I think at most kena 1 week detention. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 But seeing his face can tell he was being manipulated and made used of. The mastermind Lim must have saw his excellent fitness even at 38 years old. If he can "help" a 25yo get gold means his running is quite tok gong. But why these ppl so silly? Keep going back to the same camp with such high frequency to take ippt sure get recognised. Got muscle no brain? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Wha this guy must be damn fit cos he's 38yrs old taking 27yr old test and still get gold 2 months jail seem quite harsh if you ask me but I guess cheating and with financial incentive given makes it worse. Last time when got no financial incentive, I think at most kena 1 week detention. If I get someone to take IPPT for me... pass can liao... I can avoid RT Anyway, they stupid lah. Imagine that guy take for someone got gold. In-camp IPPT cannot get other pple to take. Fail how? [laugh] And those in cahoots are equally guilty if he sentenced to 2 months. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 If I get someone to take IPPT for me... pass can liao... I can avoid RT Anyway, they stupid lah. Imagine that guy take for someone got gold. In-camp IPPT cannot get other pple to take. Fail how? [laugh] And those in cahoots are equally guilty if he sentenced to 2 months. You nv serve before right? In camp say leg pain la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Hey you all don't say IPPT simi lai hor . . What IPPT can eat . . . Where got time . . . don't like dat say okay!! ehhh . . . what is IPPT? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 (edited) Let's have a show of hands.... who got this guy to take IPPT for himself? [laugh] http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/nsman-jailed-2-months-for-taking-ippt-for-another-nsman?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1473756003 NSman jailed 2 months for taking IPPT for another NSman So which means the mastermind Mr Lim still not caught yet. It's been 2 yrs since they caught the ikan bills and still did not caught the mastermind yet. He really know how to cover his track.. Edited September 13, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 我 爱 江 山 和 美 人,She sure look like her mummy, I'll pass and remain as monk you not scared har abang.....nx life you marry her then you know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 So which means the mastermind Mr Lim still not caught yet. It's been 2 yrs since they caught the ikan bills and still did not caught the mastermind yet. He really know how to cover his track.. Read the last sentence in the article lah. The cases for the rest of them are pending. The big names sure get caught. Some of those in the middle ones maybe forgotten already. Not easy to trace. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 Read the last sentence in the article lah. The cases for the rest of them are pending. The big names sure get caught. Some of those in the middle ones maybe forgotten already. Not easy to trace. Oops.. Ps thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 14, 2016 Share September 14, 2016 I hate to go full EDMW but "Jobs for Foreigners, NS Jail for Locals". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 14, 2016 Share September 14, 2016 Ask someone to take IPPT on behalf heard of this decades ago liao. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 14, 2016 Share September 14, 2016 if help to take and pass only is boh simi daiji...............mayb tio charge pay $50.........but pass and take ah gong $$$ is daiji tua tiao liao..............you can fail but you can never cheat ah gong $$$..............school also got teach mah...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 14, 2016 Share September 14, 2016 Ask someone to take IPPT on behalf heard of this decades ago liao. Lol. Old days no money involved, now due to financial incentives, it becomes a different game altogether. Make matters worse, this super fit guy swipes $400 easily at each attempt. I can only look on in envy cos I just happy to pass esp in chin ups which is my weakness 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 14, 2016 Share September 14, 2016 Ask someone to take IPPT on behalf heard of this decades ago liao. Lol. last time is friend friend help to pass only...............at most is buy makan or $50 out of own pocket i think...................but this one is enterprise liao hor................but Knn................ I thought gov encourage entrepreneurship................ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...