Tianmo Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Bloody big, yup but loud, impossible cos no recoil but flow effect... Barrel already inside the cave so no need to see target unless one misjudge or mis-cue, then only we can see where the rounds landed.... Some even use 'rubber' to collect spend rounds ... knn...........lai liao lor............ [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 If the gun can elevate at 60 degree, it must be a atry liao.this one i really dont know...but it was a tracked vehicle....5-6 of them.... that time Taiwan already had f15 or f16. Our brigade exercise passed by a lot of roc marines doing war exercise and they had those aircraft screaming overhead. The sound really one kind wan..... Taiwan ciggy price is also very cheap! So cheap that we bought too much and have excess until the day we depart from Taiwan, in the end, we give it to the camp soldier n hotel staff for free! When we were at Taiwan for exercise before the real ATEC, there was this ninja van which drove all the way up the mountain to sell foodstuff n ciggy/ cigar !! My PC bought a few cigar from the ninja van and we had a platoon camp fire (night time was freezing cold) and took turns to smoke cigar! Hahaha...the infamous ninja! Found this picture of the ciggies the very cheap ciggies of ROC! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 i don't have combat fitness. Always fail SOC. My lung capacity is only 60-70% of the expected normal cos i got this. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pectus_excavatum But not so jialat as the ones in the pictures. Probably explains why i cant run to save my life. I can downgrade one but i got some pride lol. Haha i only downgraded after i finished my course. yeah lah the more u do the better u get. but i'm usually the most unfit combat fit person in the platoon. proven twice liao. at least you tried and experience how it was...............i am sure those keng king will respect you from their heart............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 my fitness is really cmi one. Think genetic, my cardiovascular fitness is just terrible. So i really appreciate struggling through just to pass IPPT. My best ever 2.4k timing is 11:30. Other than situps which is 5 points. Rest i sure only get 1-2 points. My SBJ and shuttlerun confirm just pass only. And i really train dam hard to even reach that. I think i train harder than those people who get gold just to pass. I don't think it should be made easier. SBJ can be trained up. The only guys that really suffer is the 1.6m tall fellas who very hard to pass SBJ simply due to their height. my MOCC friend who's like a muscle/gym freak can barely pass SBJ. Not true, I got course mates who are shorter than 1.6m and still get 5 points on SBJ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) Not true, I got course mates who are shorter than 1.6m and still get 5 points on SBJ you have to admit it's just tough for them. Just like low wall is tough. My friend is above average fitness type. His quads also quite powerful size one haha all the obstacles must have known you intimately siak! 10 times in 10 weeks.....u got no other training har? every morning they do area cleaning lor. I go SOC rundown lol. 7am start. 730 back at company line liao. I remember got one time, everybody keng/mc. Only me and my other platoon mate doing the entire SOC together haha Edited July 2, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 at least you tried and experience how it was...............i am sure those keng king will respect you from their heart............ lol think they laugh at me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 this one i really dont know...but it was a tracked vehicle....5-6 of them.... that time Taiwan already had f15 or f16. Our brigade exercise passed by a lot of roc marines doing war exercise and they had those aircraft screaming overhead. The sound really one kind wan..... its call self-propelled howitzer. looks like a tank but not a tank.....yet........ as tank will point at the target to shoot instead of elevating the gun so high. Taiwan don't have F15. they only have the very old version of F-16 A/B as US don't want to sell them the F-15. lol think they laugh at me. bro, are you a obese solider? I got a friend, go for 5 month obese BMT and he was send to OCS after cutting almost 20kg. imagine he is training with those platoon best, company best PT!! he barely can make it to the silver standard for ippt and he felt he is the weakest link in his batch......very stressful for him..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 you have to admit it's just tough for them. Just like low wall is tough. My friend is above average fitness type. His quads also quite powerful size one haha Low wall is tough for short arsee.. lol.. yea. their technique is to run up and kick the wall as like in pole vault style to get momentum up. I dun know how it is done but respect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 bro, are you a obese solider? I got a friend, go for 5 month obese BMT and he was send to OCS after cutting almost 20kg. imagine he is training with those platoon best, company best PT!! he barely can make it to the silver standard for ippt and he felt he is the weakest link in his batch......very stressful for him..... nope. i'm 1.8m. When i was 19, i was only 71-73kg. Not light but not overweight. When i was doing my MOCC at 26 yrs old, that time fat liao. Start out 84. ended about 81kg. Everyone look at me, can't tell i so buay gan one haha. But i don't build muscle easily. Lose quite a bit also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 bro, are you a obese solider? I got a friend, go for 5 month obese BMT and he was send to OCS after cutting almost 20kg. imagine he is training with those platoon best, company best PT!! he barely can make it to the silver standard for ippt and he felt he is the weakest link in his batch......very stressful for him..... don't say obese soldier, even the scholar 4 eye specky nerds also whipped into shape. you know the type. you see them in schools. most also just make silver standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 nope. i'm 1.8m. When i was 19, i was only 71-73kg. Not light but not overweight. When i was doing my MOCC at 26 yrs old, that time fat liao. Start out 84. ended about 81kg. Everyone look at me, can't tell i so buay gan one haha. But i don't build muscle easily. Lose quite a bit also. with your specification, your power to weight (SBO + rifle) ratio should have a big advantage as compared to those who are just 1.6m and weight only 50kg for SOC clearance. But I do come across many small size soldiers that clock very well in both SOC and ippt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 you have to admit it's just tough for them. Just like low wall is tough. My friend is above average fitness type. His quads also quite powerful size one haha every morning they do area cleaning lor. I go SOC rundown lol. 7am start. 730 back at company line liao. I remember got one time, everybody keng/mc. Only me and my other platoon mate doing the entire SOC together haha yah..............i too feel height play a part in SOC........the first few obstacles advantage those taller with stronger upper body..........my buddy was super fit but he is just above 1.6...........low wall always slow him down..............to those 1.8 the wall is low.................to those shorter than 1.6 ..............that is a high wall liao............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 don't say obese soldier, even the scholar 4 eye specky nerds also whipped into shape. you know the type. you see them in schools. most also just make silver standard. but the obese soldiers have it tough during BMT. my friend told me as their diet is control in order to cut their fats, during night time, they go and pick uneaten night snack from the bins from other coy.......... anyway, many manage to cut their weight by 20kg or more when ORD but gain back plus extra once they become civilians......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) with your specification, your power to weight (SBO + rifle) ratio should have a big advantage as compared to those who are just 1.6m and weight only 50kg for SOC clearance. But I do come across many small size soldiers that clock very well in both SOC and ippt. Haha dun need u to tell me i buay gan. How many instructors or not have told me. My sispec instructor used to f me on a daily basis until the end. I'm just not built to survive in a prehistoric world. I get lactic acid buildup quite fast. Partly due to my low lung capacity. My quads are particularly weak also. I can't run even a half marathon. No excuses. I have to admit that my mental strength during exercise is not very good. Shack is just shack. I used to dread endurance runs. My friends rather do endurance runs then go chong sua. Mine is opposite. Edited July 2, 2014 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 lol think they laugh at me. sure all will laugh at you for being "stupid"..............but inside their heart is respectful.................just nobody say it out...........we laughed at others for some similar act also.............. I remember on a mission.......one of our mates was given MC because of a swollen eye.........it was a 4 day mission and we had to carry his load...........we never expect him to turn up the 2nd day..........and he took apples from the cookhouse for us..........everyone f**ked him there and than..............and called him stupid CB............but the whole mission was so enjoyable and we took extra care of him..............till today we still respect him for turning up............the apples were bonus of course............ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 Haha dun need u to tell me i buay gan. How many instructors or not have told me. My sispec instructor used to f me on a daily basis until the end. I'm just not built to survive in a prehistoric world. I get lactic acid buildup quite fast. Partly due to my low lung capacity. My quads are particularly weak also. I can't run even a half marathon. No excuses. I have to admit that my mental strength during exercise is not very good. Shack is just shack. I used to dread endurance runs. My friends rather do endurance runs then go chong sua. Mine is opposite. hahaha...... so after you become MO, you got show compassion to those look fit but always report sick soldiers bo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Low wall is tough for short arsee.. lol.. yea. their technique is to run up and kick the wall as like in pole vault style to get momentum up. I dun know how it is done but respect. but bo bian one ...............in actual situation...........the obstacles will not adjust to different height........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 moi reporting sick now!!!!!!!! to take free medicine ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...