Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 the 1 below fits the bill....if rear has a door confirm it is! tanks normally has no door at all. the only proper tank that has a rear door is the Israelis Merkava tank. see the opening in the middle? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 the 1 below fits the bill....if rear has a door confirm it is! American M60 tank ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) my fitness is really cmi one. Think genetic, my cardiovascular fitness is just terrible. So i really appreciate struggling through just to pass IPPT. My best ever 2.4k timing is 11:30. Other than situps which is 5 points. Rest i sure only get 1-2 points. My SBJ and shuttlerun confirm just pass only. And i really train dam hard to even reach that. I think i train harder than those people who get gold just to pass. I don't think it should be made easier. SBJ can be trained up. The only guys that really suffer is the 1.6m tall fellas who very hard to pass SBJ simply due to their height. my MOCC friend who's like a muscle/gym freak can barely pass SBJ. Edited July 2, 2014 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 huh what the hell. what hurts is trying to do the obstacles when u're chuan from the rundown. thats was my i initial reaction when he said his soc timing was 4 mins something......then he said its different now....no more run except for the last 300-400 dash. I really dont mind the 1st run....but after the ramp and the jump the run to the finishing line was really torture! tanks normally has no door at all. the only proper tank that has a rear door is the Israelis Merkava tank. see the opening in the middle? really not sure....but when the briefing was over.....all the men went to the rear of the tank and entered before they stated firing. Really really big tank! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 my fitness is really cmi one. Think genetic, my cardiovascular fitness is just terrible. So i really appreciate struggling through just to pass IPPT. My best ever 2.4k timing is 11:30. Other than situps which is 5 points. Rest i sure only get 1-2 points. My SBJ and shuttlerun confirm just pass only. And i really train dam hard to even reach that. I think i train harder than those people who get gold just to pass. I don't think it should be made easier. SBJ can be trained up. The only guys that really suffer is the 1.6m tall fellas who very hard to pass SBJ simply due to their height. my MOCC friend who's like a muscle/gym freak can barely pass SBJ. sometime training hard is subjective. My soc timing was always sub 10 except fir my 1st doc run....i think it was 10:15. The timing got better the longer i served and my 8:05 was just after i came back from Temburong. The jungle training did wonders for my endurance at thst piint in time......just imagine we went down Biang on a double up pace (nearly running pace) all the way to Batu Apoi just do that we could cross on the same day and harbor on the opposite bank! American M60 tank ?? Dont know....really. The tank was very big and when they fired the whole area shook! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Dont know....really. The tank was very big and when they fired the whole area shook! This one ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 sometime training hard is subjective. My soc timing was always sub 10 except fir my 1st doc run....i think it was 10:15. The timing got better the longer i served and my 8:05 was just after i came back from Temburong. The jungle training did wonders for my endurance at thst piint in time......just imagine we went down Biang on a double up pace (nearly running pace) all the way to Batu Apoi just do that we could cross on the same day and harbor on the opposite bank! Dont know....really. The tank was very big and when they fired the whole area shook! i don't have combat fitness. Always fail SOC. My lung capacity is only 60-70% of the expected normal cos i got this. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pectus_excavatum But not so jialat as the ones in the pictures. Probably explains why i cant run to save my life. I can downgrade one but i got some pride lol. Haha i only downgraded after i finished my course. yeah lah the more u do the better u get. but i'm usually the most unfit combat fit person in the platoon. proven twice liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 This one ? a bit more bulkier.....the gun was bigger. I remembered we were resting at 2 oclock of their position on a ridge. They were in a valley between 2 hill/mountain and their gunned was inclined at maybe 60 degrees. They were lobbing rounds above the hill/mountain and where they landed we cant see! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 yup.....exercise nomad...nav exercise or was it the delay ops exercise! Mine was June 2006 , Brunei exercise lancer. That was our virgin overseas training, prior the trip, our co brief the entire unit (as we were still fresh) to get prepared for the wet weather + knn sibeh steep slope. But I guess hard work pays off, since we have been thru multiple outfield trainings before we head to Brunei, the training at Brunei was still bearable for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Tsk tsk tsk... everybody showing how long their stick is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 i don't have combat fitness. Always fail SOC. My lung capacity is only 60-70% of the expected normal cos i got this. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pectus_excavatum But not so jialat as the ones in the pictures. Probably explains why i cant run to save my life. I can downgrade one but i got some pride lol. Haha i only downgraded after i finished my course. yeah lah the more u do the better u get. but i'm usually the most unfit combat fit person in the platoon. proven twice liao. feel bad for your condition.....should have gotten a downgrade lar. NS....who cares about getting downgrade. Some pple even lie to get it and here u trying becos of pride. Respect! If you are in a combat unit they will say....the training leading to an overseas tour is slways harder thsn the actual tour! Brunei is a bit special due to the terrain.....all jungle and mountain. No way we can train for that here!Tsk tsk tsk... everybody showing how long their stick is oni RSM allowed to carry stick hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 SOC was 800m then 600m final in the late 90s. I know it very well. During sispec, i think i did 9-10 SOC rundowns during the entire 10weeks. Haha still nowhere close to passing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Mine was June 2006 , Brunei exercise lancer. That was our virgin overseas training, prior the trip, our co brief the entire unit (as we were still fresh) to get prepared for the wet weather + knn sibeh steep slope. But I guess hard work pays off, since we have been thru multiple outfield trainings before we head to Brunei, the training at Brunei was still bearable for us. 20 yrs after my tour. Lakiun camp....near the cookhouse there is this house. When we went there in 86 the guy was building the house.....when we went again in 92 he was still building! My cousin said he completed the house in 2000++ when my cus was attached there. Nb.....nearly 20 yrs to built a house.......hshaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 SOC was 800m then 600m final in the late 90s. I know it very well. During sispec, i think i did 9-10 SOC rundowns during the entire 10weeks. Haha still nowhere close to passing. all the obstacles must have known you intimately siak! 10 times in 10 weeks.....u got no other training har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 20 yrs after my tour. Lakiun camp....near the cookhouse there is this house. When we went there in 86 the guy was building the house.....when we went again in 92 he was still building! My cousin said he completed the house in 2000++ when my cus was attached there. Nb.....nearly 20 yrs to built a house.......hshaha! Lol.... Took so many years just to build one house? He really know how to take his own sweet time, know work life balance haha! Speaking of lakiun camp, there is this small canteen that serve /sell "exotic" food at "premium" price haha.... What to do? Since there's only one canteen and there's no other place for us to spend our money, just buy n forget haha! But one thing good abt there is that the price of ciggy is very cheap, the camp's senior medic very steady, help us to buy cig when our supply run low haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Lol.... Took so many years just to build one house? He really know how to take his own sweet time, know work life balance haha! Speaking of lakiun camp, there is this small canteen that serve /sell "exotic" food at "premium" price haha.... What to do? Since there's only one canteen and there's no other place for us to spend our money, just buy n forget haha! But one thing good abt there is that the price of ciggy is very cheap, the camp's senior medic very steady, help us to buy cig when our supply run low haha my time the canteen foodstall was runned by an Indian fella selling prata and keema! Not so ex....but i agree the only luxury there are the ciggies. Taiwan was also about same but got cheaper local brand Yellow Rain. Very cheap even the small biys laugh at my friends for smoking that brand.....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 a bit more bulkier.....the gun was bigger. I remembered we were resting at 2 oclock of their position on a ridge. They were in a valley between 2 hill/mountain and their gunned was inclined at maybe 60 degrees. They were lobbing rounds above the hill/mountain and where they landed we cant see! If the gun can elevate at 60 degree, it must be a atry liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 my time the canteen foodstall was runned by an Indian fella selling prata and keema! Not so ex....but i agree the only luxury there are the ciggies. Taiwan was also about same but got cheaper local brand Yellow Rain. Very cheap even the small biys laugh at my friends for smoking that brand.....hahaha! Taiwan ciggy price is also very cheap! So cheap that we bought too much and have excess until the day we depart from Taiwan, in the end, we give it to the camp soldier n hotel staff for free! When we were at Taiwan for exercise before the real ATEC, there was this ninja van which drove all the way up the mountain to sell foodstuff n ciggy/ cigar !! My PC bought a few cigar from the ninja van and we had a platoon camp fire (night time was freezing cold) and took turns to smoke cigar! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...