Duckduck Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 (edited) http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ho-ching-to-be-presented/1222038.html#.U7DfYIVk7NE.twitter "The annual award recognises individuals who embody the 'Servant Leader' - economic success and professional excellence accompanied by moral leadership and service to society," Asia House said in a press statement. "Ms Ho Ching was selected to receive this year's award because of her impressive business credentials and her significant efforts to inspire a commitment in others to improving society." Edited June 30, 2014 by Duckduck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 looks like LKY is a member of the International Advisory Council. so another case of kelong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 I'd be curious 1) What specifically has she done to further good corporate governance? 2) What makes here a business success? 3) What sort of volunteerism does she personally do? 4) What is her " moral leadership and service to society"? (and no - I don't count leading Temasek as either business success or service to society 5) Would also be curious to know how much is her current salary 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Author Share June 30, 2014 looks like LKY is a member of the International Advisory Council. so another case of kelong? no idea on that but im wondering wat is this service to society theyre talking abt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 Just mean that other business man more Chek ark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 (edited) This is like marketing publicity stunt. If I'm not wrong she's moving on. Either promotion or retirement. That time kenna toa by the chao ang moh when handing over position. Hopefully retire. Bank account must have reach the max. Jiak buay liao. Edited June 30, 2014 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 gong xi gong xi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 SMLJ is the bulls**t? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 no idea on that but im wondering wat is this service to society theyre talking abt... her "society' and our society very different circles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 It would be super interesting to find out what is the personal wealth of the fambly - and also what business and property holdings they have. In most mature democracies there are things like asset declarations for very senior civil servants and politicians.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 It would be super interesting to find out what is the personal wealth of the fambly - and also what business and property holdings they have. In most mature democracies there are things like asset declarations for very senior civil servants and politicians.... no one except the family will ever know because there is no more estate duty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 no one except the family will ever know because there is no more estate duty You know what - I expect that one day it will come out. Maybe not soon, and maybe not from a reputable source, but I do think at some stage we will find out. And I bet there will be something there for everybody - from the person that is surprised the wealth is so small, to the person that thinks they are as corrupt as the Marcos family to everything in between - there will be those that will see evidence that the family used the position to make money, and others that think the family behaved more honestly than a saint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ho-ching-to-be-presented/1222038.html#.U7DfYIVk7NE.twitter "The annual award recognises individuals who embody the 'Servant Leader' - economic success and professional excellence accompanied by moral leadership and service to society," Asia House said in a press statement. "Ms Ho Ching was selected to receive this year's award because of her impressive business credentials and her significant efforts to inspire a commitment in others to improving society." servant leader??... only words that catch my attention.. means she leads servants...!!??... and then i click the link and saw..... .. least some MU mah.. on the profile pic.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 looks like LKY is a member of the International Advisory Council. so another case of kelong? [Finger-Lickin'-Good-President]You better be able to back that up!!![/Finger-Lickin'-Good-President] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 This is like marketing publicity stunt. If I'm not wrong she's moving on. Either promotion or retirement. That time kenna toa by the chao ang moh when handing over position. Hopefully retire. Bank account must have reach the max. Jiak buay liao. She wasn't toa by Goodyear. He had strategic differences with the board (this was reported too). Think a little deeper and you may discover something more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 Yahoo!!!!! Our national Hero !!!!!!! So envy...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 I'd be curious 5) Would also be curious to know how much is her current salary I think she's challenging the hubby to see who makes more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged June 30, 2014 Share June 30, 2014 She doesn't give any incentive whatsoever for LHL to go home from work, isn't that reason enough to give her the award? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...