Wt_know Supersonic August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 (edited) in the future LTA is the biggest workshop in singapore specialising in dyno, transmission, A/F ratio, turbocharge, supercharge, piggyback, ecu remap, coding & tuning, etc LTA can export the service to overseas ... huat ah!!! Edited August 4, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 The are jumping into a shink hole which sinks deeper and deeper (realise more & more resources req to police this thing).......no return liao as any reverse of policy is just a big slap on the face. Gotta push on no matter what! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 And I wonder will this dyno test be included in the annual inspection too? To ensure that cars keep their power output or horsepower in line with their Cat. There may also be a loophole whereby dealers bring in cars below 130bhp, uptune to above 130bhp and resell on the market as Cat A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 2:39 AM, Wt_know said: in the future LTA is the biggest workshop in singapore specialising in dyno, transmission, A/F ratio, turbocharge, supercharge, piggyback, ecu remap, coding & tuning, etc LTA can export the service to overseas ... huat ah!!! Then create another subsidary org called MTA (Motor Transport Authority) Char ching .....swee bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 2:39 AM, Wt_know said: in the future LTA is the biggest workshop in singapore specialising in dyno, transmission, A/F ratio, turbocharge, supercharge, piggyback, ecu remap, coding & tuning, etc LTA can export the service to overseas ... huat ah!!! Ya man. Tink evn TUV would come n learn from LTA. Who sez they onli know how to collect $$$$ from ppl w/o much engineering proweness? Power sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 2:58 AM, Ryu said: And I wonder will this dyno test be included in the annual inspection too? To ensure that cars keep their power output or horsepower in line with their Cat. There may also be a loophole whereby dealers bring in cars below 130bhp, uptune to above 130bhp and resell on the market as Cat A. Then your inspection will not be 60 over bucks liow.... dyno machine cost and they will reflash your ECU for you if found to be tuned up..... each inspection will take about an hour......jam will be like causeway before toll and VEP increase.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 4:40 AM, ChickenMob said: Then your inspection will not be 60 over bucks liow.... dyno machine cost and they will reflash your ECU for you if found to be tuned up..... each inspection will take about an hour......jam will be like causeway before toll and VEP increase.... Not to mention, sure kana a big time fine for cheating a_gong. Especially if the diff bet A & B widens. Think winner would be the 2014 Jazz 1.3 at 99hp. For those preferring AT, would be the 6AT Aveo5 at 99hp and 130nm (higher torque than the Jazz above). On 8/4/2014 at 12:53 AM, Wt_know said: yeah ... best selling model in Cat A ... if LTA is dare enough to limit bhp to 100bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 Maybe LTA just wanted to create more jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 dont think the annual inspection will have dyno.. they have no rights to red line my car... I dont event have to chance to red line it on our roads here but they want to do it during inspection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 8:14 AM, Xers007 said: dont think the annual inspection will have dyno.. they have no rights to red line my car... I dont event have to chance to red line it on our roads here but they want to do it during inspection? They will not intro dyno, but counter-measures ......as not to prove that they are stupid in implementing the BHP ruling...... they already looked as stupid as it is already.....difference in engine capacity already divided the cars into CAT A & B but they just wanna prove that they do not take salary for doing nothing so comes up with idiotic measures....ZZZzzzZZzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 (edited) u think so? during inspection they check exhaust already red line your car liao la ... but dyno is very siong la ... red line every gear to get peak bhp and torque curve ... hehe i wonder who pay for the full tank of fuel ... lol the new car that kena dyno ... who is going to buy? LTA would have a fleet of new dyno-ed car for sale? lol On 8/4/2014 at 8:14 AM, Xers007 said: dont think the annual inspection will have dyno.. they have no rights to red line my car... I dont event have to chance to red line it on our roads here but they want to do it during inspection? Edited August 4, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 (edited) On 8/4/2014 at 8:20 AM, Wt_know said: u think so? during inspection they check exhaust already red line your car liao la ... but dyno is very siong la ... red line every gear to get peak bhp and torque curve ... hehe i wonder who pay for the full tank of fuel ... lol exactly... red line at every gear and not only fuel burned and also the tires wear leh?? if during dyno something explodes who going to pay for the repair? i seriously dont think it will be implemented at annual inspection... new car is only that 1 car which the AD/PI can use it as their showroom car ... On 8/4/2014 at 8:20 AM, ChickenMob said: They will not intro dyno, but counter-measures ......as not to prove that they are stupid in implementing the BHP ruling...... they already looked as stupid as it is already.....difference in engine capacity already divided the cars into CAT A & B but they just wanna prove that they do not take salary for doing nothing so comes up with idiotic measures....ZZZzzzZZzzz thats y they always implement 1st in the world policy... if not some will say they are paid so much but nvr do their job Edited August 4, 2014 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 Unless they have a rule you cannot increase your BHP after you own the car, there should be no need for checking it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 The scholars that came up with the idea of Cat A not more than 130 bhp ; if they were to dyno our rides , jialat man. Probably all end up like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 4, 2014 Share August 4, 2014 On 8/4/2014 at 11:48 AM, Kiadaw said: Unless they have a rule you cannot increase your BHP after you own the car, there should be no need for checking it. but if the owner chip it back to roiginal chip (how ironic), it will become 'modified'. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...