Does SPC dispenses less fuel than calculated quantity?

Patches

and the station I go to forgets to give me receipt, called them for it, said will call be back but didn't. One side of the cashier seems to have credit card connectivity problems told them already still like that. some times work some times doesnt. if it doesnt, I end up with the spc card discount only. Check with the bank, was told it went through but was reversed out. informed them still nothing.

I pump esso now.

SPC is a PRC company now. What do u expect.

The petrol dun cause yr car to shudder can already.

So many their products play punk. Milk got poison. Lunchon meat got cardboard. Eggs fake n made with chemicals which can kill u. Wine pack in fake bottles. Rats meat labelled as pork....and the list goes on.....and.....on....and....on....and....on..........

U just check anything from that country I wil never trust.

Because we are actually the 27th.....satellite.......nah.....I dont want to get arrested... [lipsrsealed][:p]

Too late. U already posted.

Now just wait for the knock on your door at 3am. [sweatdrop]

Hahahaha. [laugh]

Not really "nobody will know" hor... The authority will send inspector around with some measuring gadget to test if the pump really show what it dispense... If out by a certain margin the petrol station will get warning or fine...

I know. All meters etc, incl petrol pumps wil b checked by inspectors from Weights & Measuring dept.

But b4 ty visit ty can call n give 1 week to re-set everything hunky dory. [sly]

A little bit of Quan Xi goes a long way. [rolleyes]

BTW there is allowwd a certain % margin for error due to evaporation hor. [sly][lipsrsealed]

in China, If your fuel tank is 60L you can possibly see 65L pumped.

65L?????????????

75L also can. If u question them ty just say yr handbook stated volume is wrong. China car anything is possible.

100Hp becomes 150HP. Top speed 180kmh becomes 210kmh. 10km/lit becomes 15km/lit. etc etc etc.

These r all normal there. Nobody wil waste time to complain lah. [:|]

A bit OT, but yesterday I filled SPC wearing my No. 4 (SAF day offer), using my $5 birthday voucher *and* trading 600 UNI$ for $10. Paid only $41 for $73 worth of petrol, 44% discount. Shiok shiok! :D :D

But r u so sure they actually gave u the liters u thought they gave u [confused] ?

44% "discount" they pump out 55% less petrol. Muahahahahahaha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Now TS will go and buy 1L measuring jug and pump 1L

to see if they short fill him or not!

Ya. They panic when he go there with all sorts of measuring equipments like glass beakers n weighing scales etc.

Straight away they invite him inside the AC office n stuff him with free curry puffs n kopi till he too full n forget to weigh n measure anything then leave.

Hahahahaha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

How come China owned company still allowed to use a name with the word "Singapore" inside?

Some artcicles I found may shed some light.

http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2009/yax-1040.htm

Singapore Petroleum sold to PetroChina

flicred.gif Western banks are poor investments, we've heard, and Temasek Holdings' strategy should focus more on natural resources. It seems odd then that Singapore Petroleum (SPC) was sold to PetroChina late May 2009.

Besides its core business as an oil refiner, SPC has been involved in exploration and production in the last few years in partnership with other parties. In its 2008 annual report, SPC said that it had interests in ten oil and gas fields across East Asia and Australia, producing 3.11 million barrels of oil equivalent.

SPC also has interests in three natural gas pipelines supplying Singapore from Natuna and Sumatra, Indonesia.

That said, SPC was not a subsidiary of Temasek. It was only an indirectly-held associate company through Keppel Corporation. Temasek owns about 22 percent of Keppel, being its largest single shareholder, and Keppel owned a controlling 45 percent stake in SPC. That 45 percent stake was the block sold to PetroChina.

The percentages are high enough to indicate that the deal had the blessing of the Singapore govenrment...........................

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The+Business+Times/Story/A1Story20091208-184719.html

Perhaps so. But it does raise some concerns about Temasek's retreat from the Singapore energy scene, given that the Orchard Energy divestment follows that of refining and upstream company SPC (in which Temasek had a deemed interest of 45.54 per cent) to PetroChina, as well of the three largest generating companies here, Senoko Power, PowerSeraya and Tuas Power...................

http://asingaporeanson.blogspot.sg/2013/07/stripping-assets-behind-your-back.html

Singaporean Petroleum Company (SPC) should be a familiar name to most Singaporeans. The company was founded in 1969 and was the part owner of Singapore Refining Company Pte Ltd, founded in 1979. Its core business was the oil and gas industry and its roles included exploration, production, refining, supplying and trading. It took this Singapore firm many decades to acquire their assets, establish their distribution intermediaries and create a half decent Singapore brand that Singaporeans could be proud of. SPC was delisted from the Singapore Exchange on Oct 2009 when Chinese oil giant PetroChina completed its takeover of the Singapore firm. Everything gone. -Poof-

I knew because I who bought SPC in the high $3 range. As far as my memory could recall, SPC were trading high at $6.80 not long after the 2008 financial crisis that brought most, if not all, .......................

Some artcicles I found may shed some light.

http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2009/yax-1040.htm

Singapore Petroleum sold to PetroChina

flicred.gif Western banks are poor investments, we've heard, and Temasek Holdings' strategy should focus more on natural resources. It seems odd then that Singapore Petroleum (SPC) was sold to PetroChina late May 2009.

Besides its core business as an oil refiner, SPC has been involved in exploration and production in the last few years in partnership with other parties. In its 2008 annual report, SPC said that it had interests in ten oil and gas fields across East Asia and Australia, producing 3.11 million barrels of oil equivalent.

SPC also has interests in three natural gas pipelines supplying Singapore from Natuna and Sumatra, Indonesia.

That said, SPC was not a subsidiary of Temasek. It was only an indirectly-held associate company through Keppel Corporation. Temasek owns about 22 percent of Keppel, being its largest single shareholder, and Keppel owned a controlling 45 percent stake in SPC. That 45 percent stake was the block sold to PetroChina.

The percentages are high enough to indicate that the deal had the blessing of the Singapore govenrment...........................

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The+Business+Times/Story/A1Story20091208-184719.html

Perhaps so. But it does raise some concerns about Temasek's retreat from the Singapore energy scene, given that the Orchard Energy divestment follows that of refining and upstream company SPC (in which Temasek had a deemed interest of 45.54 per cent) to PetroChina, as well of the three largest generating companies here, Senoko Power, PowerSeraya and Tuas Power...................

http://asingaporeanson.blogspot.sg/2013/07/stripping-assets-behind-your-back.html

Singaporean Petroleum Company (SPC) should be a familiar name to most Singaporeans. The company was founded in 1969 and was the part owner of Singapore Refining Company Pte Ltd, founded in 1979. Its core business was the oil and gas industry and its roles included exploration, production, refining, supplying and trading. It took this Singapore firm many decades to acquire their assets, establish their distribution intermediaries and create a half decent Singapore brand that Singaporeans could be proud of. SPC was delisted from the Singapore Exchange on Oct 2009 when Chinese oil giant PetroChina completed its takeover of the Singapore firm. Everything gone. -Poof-

I knew because I who bought SPC in the high $3 range. As far as my memory could recall, SPC were trading high at $6.80 not long after the 2008 financial crisis that brought most, if not all, .......................

You are a Petrol Chemical non disputed Pi Cha Lobang King indeed :o[laugh]

But r u so sure they actually gave u the liters u thought they gave u [confused] ?

44% "discount" they pump out 55% less petrol. Muahahahahahaha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

:angry:

You are a Petrol Chemical non disputed Pi Cha Lobang King indeed :o[laugh]

bo lah, just that I read about it a few years back at tre.

So just randomly do a search last night & those results came out. [laugh]

Who have lobang for me to join rank & file at Petro Chem Industry ? [sly]

Edited by Baal