Wt_know Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 (edited) if your salary is $2,601/mth ... you are upper income liao then $5K is what? $10K is what? $20k is what? wait for it ... $100K/mth is what????? but based on MCF standard $5k is the new poor wor ... MediShield Life: Govt accepts proposals, will provide almost S$4b in subsidies Among the recommendations announced on June 5 following months of consultation with the public and key stakeholders: Removing the lifetime claim limit of S$300,000 Increasing annual claim limits by 40 per cent from S$70,000 to S$100,000 Increasing daily claim limits for normal and ICU wards by up to 55 per cent Increasing claim limits for surgical procedures by 25 to 93 per cent Increasing daily claim limits for community hospitals by 40 per cent, from S$250 to S$350 Increasing claim limits for outpatient cancer chemotherapy and radiotherapy Lower co-insurance rates of 3 to 10 per cent, down from current 10 to 20 per cent Premium rebates to start from age 66, instead of 71 Edited June 27, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 if your salary is $2,601/mth ... you are upper income liao then $5K is what? $10K is what? $20k is what? wait for it ... $100K/mth is what????? based on MCF standard $5k is the new poor ... so must revise this plan liao Bro, think its per household income..... e.g... family of 5...2 working adult.... each earn $2000... so it is $2000 X 2= $4000 then divide by 5= $800 House hold income.... this is for computation of Medishield premium.... not to state that those earn $2600 above is higher income lar..... The premium is more affordable then expected..... a good news really.... Don't anyhow whack lar.... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 With only $2601, how could one buy a $500k HDB pigeon hole? Even the so-called higher income group would also not be able to afford public housing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 27, 2014 Author Share June 27, 2014 (edited) hmm ... still canot understand leh let's say a typical hdb family of 2, household income = $6k / 2 person = $3k per capita household income = upper income? let's say a typical hdb family of 3, household income = $8k / 3 person = $2666 per capita household income = upper income? anyway, i hope i can afford the premium in the next 20-30 years and this is for 2019 look at the 61-65 age ... increase by 46% (755 vs 515) Edited June 27, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 As a single person living alone, I suddenly feel so "rich". Like machiam I just took a peek at Zorro's CPF statement. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 This one data only for HWZ forumers to see. We MCF (My Cash Forum) are not in this table. What is $2601? Thats the average amount of mcfers pay for monthly dining 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 We cannot comment else will be consider haolian already. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 This one data only for HWZ forumers to see. We MCF (My Cash Forum) are not in this table. What is $2601? Thats the average amount of mcfers pay for monthly dining Monthly?? Come on. Viceroy's one session already double that amount easily. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Monthly?? Come on. Viceroy's one session already double that amount easily. Upper mah. U and viceroy belong to the ultra one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 no wonder recently news reported number of rich people has increased......... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 KNN you all sibei rich my family 1 month also don't eat $2601 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Wonder how / where they get the income level to decide who consider as lower income, and who high income? Base on current income level, how many % of our population belong to which category ? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Haaa all the rich Bro here beh song.... how come 2600 is upper income... kns. ... pay less no good meh.... don't take the word upper income literally lar... All the Bro here will fall under this category.... u won't want them to have another category for MCF that need to pay $100 more and for MCF tiko ranger $200.... Kekekekeke 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Haaa all the rich Bro here beh song.... how come 2600 is upper income... kns. ... pay less no good meh.... don't take the word upper income literally lar... All the Bro here will fall under this category.... u won't want them to have another category for MCF that need to pay $100 more and for MCF tiko ranger $200.... Kekekekeke swee...... ...........but i run out of points liao...............tomorrow give you.......... I wonder got installment and PAY FULL CASH or not............... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Per capita household income, but do they count children? Without counting the children, if you have a married couple with one set of aged parents living with them, $2600 is like one person earning $10,400 per month, with the other spouse staying at home - this can be considered upper income. But if the couple both go to work, each earning $5200... Quite okay lah, in singapore, but this puts them squarely in middle income. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Btw, the amount is bad on gross or take home?.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Btw, the amount is bad on gross or take home?.. Should be gross, if not mentioned. To make the figure look larger; it's standard practise here - and so that everyone can feel rich, forgetting that the CPF part is just imaginary money, for most intents and purposes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 The garmen purposely make you feel high so that you are happy to pay higher premium mah! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...