Porker Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:19 AM, Tianmo said: why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] Go polyclinic also have a payment machine for NETS. Damn efficient but dispensing medicine and waiting for doctors take damn long leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Author Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:22 AM, Porker said: Go polyclinic also have a payment machine for NETS. Damn efficient but dispensing medicine and waiting for doctors take damn long leh. take is always faster than give mah...... but since we may not be seeing our CPF anytime soon..........and CPF is technically our money...........why not let gov take whatever due to them from CPF.............they can do deduction and transfer from back end............a matter of left pocket to right pocket........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:22 AM, Porker said: Go polyclinic also have a payment machine for NETS. Damn efficient but dispensing medicine and waiting for doctors take damn long leh. A&E lagi saart.... pay $100 upon registration. Then wait long long. Heng the medical orderly and ENT Specialist quite chio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 7:48 AM, Tianmo said: so most were not surprise meaning some were surprise???.............. Some, not surprise, but angry because it's like I reminded them about this taxes thing again :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:19 AM, Tianmo said: why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] better yet. make it a deductable directly. as long as i draw a salary, just deduct the damn tax already. like GST, pay upfront. then come filing time, file for rebates to get them refunded. like what a lot of countries do. liddat, there will be no such thing as freezing the accounts. liddat take back money is like knocking down the wall to your house to claim back monies owed to the G and it is legal. all the talk about my money being safe is all a bunch of crock~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 (edited) Taxman are not known as the legal ah long for no reason......the only different is that Taxman never give you a single cent and they just take money from you..........they can ask your bank or even your employer to pay your outstanding tax debt... Edited June 27, 2014 by LoverofCar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 (edited) On 6/27/2014 at 8:16 AM, Somewhat1975 said: because her RA is not enough to meet the minimum sum. Pledging property to minimum sum is different from collateral in bank loan. As long as you keep your property, nothing will be changed. But if you sell your property, Part of your proceed will go to your RA to make up for the shortfall in minimum sum. oh... like that still not too bad.... i thought must mortgage her place to withdraw her RA but when sales proceeds make up the shortfall, is it inclusive of interest? it be stupid if need to pay interest for such cases Edited June 27, 2014 by Galantspeedz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 I come see see rook rook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiawy 1st Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 This thread is timely for me :) Just logon to IRAS website and paid my income tax via online banking... phew! Otherwise I will be wondering how come my deebeeass account got money missing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 the only creditor that you cannot escape is the government.....they will find way and means to hunt you down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Author Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 9:36 AM, Ahgong said: better yet. make it a deductable directly. as long as i draw a salary, just deduct the damn tax already. like GST, pay upfront. then come filing time, file for rebates to get them refunded. like what a lot of countries do. liddat, there will be no such thing as freezing the accounts. liddat take back money is like knocking down the wall to your house to claim back monies owed to the G and it is legal. all the talk about my money being safe is all a bunch of crock~! no need to take first and claim back later...............just pay as usual but instead of us paying cash...............ask them to take from CPF..........direct debit so easy for them............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:19 AM, Tianmo said: why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] CPX Box money not enough! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Author Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 11:03 AM, Civic101 said: CPX Box money not enough! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:19 AM, Tianmo said: why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] Because they tax deduct your 20% for "retirement" is not enough. Make your employer contribute to this tax CPF also not enough. They must ketok your take-home pay also 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 (edited) For the half the minimum sum of $77.5k, CPF can lay claim to her jiak hong chu after she uplorry liao? Edited June 27, 2014 by Goldbug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 On 6/27/2014 at 8:33 AM, JohnSHL said: A&E lagi saart.... pay $100 upon registration. Then wait long long. Heng the medical orderly and ENT Specialist quite chio. $100 is to discourage frivolous cases. Just like billing you water conservancy charge to discourage usage. Every time it's money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Now you know why those ghana world cup team players insisted on being paid in cash on the spot!! No bank transfers for them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 10, 2016 Share August 10, 2016 Quote DBS Bank has blamed "human error" and tightened its processes after a $600,000 cheque bounced 82 days after being cleared. In a rare case, the uncrossed POSB cheque had been presented by customer Raymond Koh, 56, at its Woodlands branch on April 1 and credited into his account on the same day. - See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/news/dbs-clears-600000-cheque-mistake#sthash.MXYFfqmN.dpuf Like this also can? Tonight I will get my wife to write me a 60 mil dollar cheque. If it clears, see if DBS can still find me after 82 days ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...