Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/myrepublic-could-be-singapores-fourth-telco-20140626 I wonder what color will they choose.... Pink? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 (edited) see how long they can survive ... last time got Virgin Mobile also ... to me it is not really 4th operator but 4th reseller if My Republic buy bandwidth from Singtel & Starhub Edited June 26, 2014 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 Small island can have 4 telco 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 4th telco? Our market here can have so many teleco provider meh? Last time also have 4 teleco providers but eventually one close down. They want to repeat the history again? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 they say will have unlimited data plan... anyway, competition is always good... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 (edited) my starhub also unlimited data plan ... but .... but ... but ... sibei lousy ... very poor reception and sibei slow ... quite fast at 2am-5am ... lol got unlimited data also no use .... they say will have unlimited data plan... anyway, competition is always good... Edited June 26, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 they say will have unlimited data plan... anyway, competition is always good... temporary only la. in the end they will form a cartel with the other 3 telco. its always like that 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 I had a short fling with virgin years ago and I don't mind to try myrepublic if their offer is good as long the coverage is not to shabby.. Hehehe they say will have unlimited data plan... anyway, competition is always good... Since when there is a 'competition' in singapore market?..Wonder who is the master behind myrepublic... Hehehe 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 waiting for stinktel 2 comprain theyre not making enuff $ & this is unfair competition LOLOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 I had a short fling with virgin years ago and I don't mind to try myrepublic if their offer is good as long the coverage is not to shabby.. Hehehe Since when there is a 'competition' in singapore market?..Wonder who is the master behind myrepublic... Hehehe lol that's true. whether orange, red, green or purple. all the pipes are sucking our money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 I had a short fling with virgin years ago and I don't mind to try myrepublic if their offer is good as long the coverage is not to shabby.. Hehehe Since when there is a 'competition' in singapore market?..Wonder who is the master behind myrepublic... Hehehe http://www.techinasia.com/compete-telcos-crazy-singapore-startup-myrepublic/ http://startupasia.techinasia.com/sg2014/portfolio/malcolm-rodrigues/ 4th telco? Our market here can have so many teleco provider meh? Last time also have 4 teleco providers but eventually one close down. They want to repeat the history again? Grapevine is that vm closed because rb did not want to tow the line... also.....that time 4 million. Now 5.4 million and counting....towards 6.9 million... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 whether 4th or 5th or 6th Telco. I bet you can see our local white company or white man sitting in their company profile. Isn't it LPPL? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 (edited) they say will have unlimited data plan... anyway, competition is always good... Genuine and open competiton are good. Those fake and backed by govt type competiton have push prices up instead.. World Cup telecast is a good example.. Edited June 26, 2014 by TJX 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 What happened to Virgin back then? I was too young to know anything, though I remember one of their selling points was 'unlimited SMS' which was not offered by the other Telcos (I remembered my Singtel plan that my parents gave me only allowed for 100 SMS I think). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 What happened to Virgin back then? I was too young to know anything, though I remember one of their selling points was 'unlimited SMS' which was not offered by the other Telcos (I remembered my Singtel plan that my parents gave me only allowed for 100 SMS I think). It lost its virginity shortly after.. Hahahaha.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 http://www.singapore-window.org/sw02/020708cn.htm ""The Singapore mobile market is one of the region's smallest and most mature--with a large number of existing players relative to its population and very little growth," said Jonathan Marchbank, Virgin Mobile Singapore managing director in the statement. " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 (edited) Guess if any new teleco provider can give unlimited data plan or at least 10GB or more, it should attract many customers. As nowadays people look at data plan than free sms. Even now the plan comes with 100 free sms also ok for many people. Edited June 26, 2014 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 Guess if any new teleco provider can give unlimited data plan or at least 10GB or more, it should attract many customers. As nowadays people look at data plan than free sms. Even now the plan comes with 100 free sms also ok for many people. yup data plan is more impt due to whatsapp etc than SMS liao thats stinktel wanted to charge for whatsapp usage ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...