Sabian Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) An idle mind is a devil's workshop. Solutions? Exciting and diverse brands of best in class treadmills: HDB, CPF, ERP, COE, Primary 1 registration, Minimum Sum, TDSR, EC, FTs See? Where got time even to make fire cracker? Edited August 6, 2016 by Sabian ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) Agree with keechiu. From TNP: Edited August 6, 2016 by Toothiewabbit 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) Firing pin for mortar is not for arming the round. It's for setting off the propulsion charge to send the round out of the mortar. Mortar rounds all come with safety pins, once the safety pin is out, then it can be armed because the arming and detonation mechanism is at the nose. You'll need the round to travel for a certain distance and velocity+direction change for it to arm. But like I said earlier, if the cb round cock up and I trust the loader, I assume QC cos the contract to build the round went to the lowest bidder and it will not work as advertised and I always respect ammo. Once the charge is ignited....god knows what will happen. Furthermore I notice there was smoke!!!! One thing is for sure....if that motar round explodes. Even those ppl in the background will get it..... >. < I was trained in 81mm & 120mm no.2 baseplate man in 3SIR...and the bombs are hell alot bigger and scarier than the one in youtube. During live firing....we have easily 20-30 HE bombs just 10-15 ft behind us. Just imagine one pop out and land in front of you just like the one in youtube....... Edited August 6, 2016 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 The video one only 60mm....pop out like fuse that won't be armed. Don't worry....kill radius probably only 5 -10m. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 Definitely not shoulder launched. Unguided rockets are enough as they all they need is to land in the vicinity of Marina Bay to cause damage/ casualty and panic. Most of the rockets launched into Israel are unguided as they are aimed in the general proximity of civilian centers. That is the value and pyschological factor of terrorism. And if they miss the first time, they can try again. Totally agree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) Agree with keechiu. From TNP: Keechiu is a very smart man. He will be the next pm of Singapore. Edited August 6, 2016 by Weez911 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 They don't have to hit us, or even get close. All they need to do is launch it, even if it hits Sentosa, any part of mainland, or even landed into the sea, their job is done. The act itself would have created enough panic... Agreed ! they want to see the fear in us and the suffering that will make these sicko happy ... We will stand united against these terrorists ! And we shall never let our guards down ! Salute the ppl behind the scene that work to foil this act... And salute the ppl that are defending our Nation :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 not so simply leh.......... what is the distance between SG and Batam island? Its 29 KM. I just checked online, trusting its accuracy. but this is calculated on straight line measurement. For a rocket, it goes up first and travel like a plane and goes down to target. So distance traveled is more than 29 KM. Distance is not like JB to SG. the rocket need to be properly mounted and launched from a launch pad with proper guidance and fuel, not from on top of some pick up trunk. I read that Batam to SG is 20km, SG south to north is about another 20km, east to west is about 40km, the target area is almost 800m2. Batam is about the size of SG, about 700m2, technically they can launch from anywhere in Batam, if you take both piece of land into consideration, they do have quite a big area to play with... Even if they missed everywhere and land at LCK cemetery, it is already victory for them. Our red alert forces will be drawing live ammunition, all leave for SAF personal cancel and report back position. The president, PM and Mindef high alert, stock market open with all red arrows, and a whole lot of chain effects follows. You get what I am trying to say here bro?... They are not fighters, that's not their job, they are not reward for bull eye target hit. They are sabotagers, that's their job...LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) Keechiu is a very smart man. He will be the next pm of Singapore. Edited August 6, 2016 by Nicfoo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 Once the charge is ignited....god knows what will happen. Furthermore I notice there was smoke!!!! One thing is for sure....if that motar round explodes. Even those ppl in the background will get it..... >. < I was trained in 81mm & 120mm no.2 baseplate man in 3SIR...and the bombs are hell alot bigger and scarier than the one in youtube. During live firing....we have easily 20-30 HE bombs just 10-15 ft behind us. Just imagine one pop out and land in front of you just like the one in youtube....... Truth is everyone will siam. Normal reaction when ammo cocks up. Better to have debate later than to have 1 last debate and insist on what should be happening. The video one only 60mm....pop out like fuse that won't be armed. Don't worry....kill radius probably only 5 -10m. At 10.1m may not die but when it's abt to rain in future, will be the first to know with the shrapnel lodged inside somewhere that cannot be removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 Go ahead, MBS is now safer than Istana and your house add up, if not the safest place in SG now...LOL I can't help finding this conversation about destroying MBS and the chance of terror attacks like another dark humor about Life. Cos...Life itself is a game of chance and gamble. Like this guy firing off his mortar rounds with gusto while his comrades stay a safe distance away chanting prayers...1..2..3..4...BOOM! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 if the worst happens, i fear for people in batam. i seriously think their equipment is only good enough to land on the same island again. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 (edited) They have been rewarded Liao le, oh mighty abdomen. Edited August 6, 2016 by Datsun366 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 I can't help finding this conversation about destroying MBS and the chance of terror attacks like another dark humor about Life. Cos...Life itself is a game of chance and gamble. Like this guy firing off his mortar rounds with gusto while his comrades stay a safe distance away chanting prayers...1..2..3..4...BOOM! Life is fate and fated. I always believe if time not up, even walk through a war zone also will come back in 1 piece...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 They have been rewarded Liao le, oh mighty abdomen. Yah, I guess you are right. to be recruited itself is already the biggest reward to them...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 if the worst happens, i fear for people in batam. i seriously think their equipment is only good enough to land on the same island again. Now people are going ask, "I am going to Batam tomorrow, is it safe to go now?"...LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 7, 2016 Share August 7, 2016 Life is fate and fated. I always believe if time not up, even walk through a war zone also will come back in 1 piece...LOL Same here whatMany eye power, do work few ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...