SG retail getting affected....

Donut

Boh Jio Arrr :angry:

I watched first. If nice, sure jio you to watch the movie again. [thumbsup]

Welcome to the most expensive city in the world!

Going to do my shopping elsewhere....Bye Singapore!

To the gahment...oh, so sad that you can't earn my GST. Not!

LoL...

Dont be too happy, later they will find ways to charge you GST for Online purchases !!!!!

Huat Ah !

Gss sale is rubbish la... Kns sale.... Buy stuff online without sale cheaper den Gss sale prices

Yalor... Just recently was looking for Omron high blood pressure Monitor unit for mil... . And unity is having sales actually.. the model I'm aiming at cost $140+ after 20% off but amazon cost only $60+ after offer.. Where should I buy the item from?..and I bought 3 unit for free delivery since my bil, sil, mil need one... Hehehe.. No brainer...

Dont be too happy, later they will find ways to charge you GST for Online purchases !!!!!

Huat Ah !

just look at the car related revenue contribution to GDP would know where they will find the shortfall from tourism from.. Much easier with just using invisible hand.... Hehehe

The news on Changi Airport giving rental discounts to airline companies using their space & facilities speaks a lot.

Not much tourists are coming here any sooner. Many big names already down sized their shop front and manpower cut. They have to. As for the landlords I doubt they will let up and give their tenants rental discounts. Those big names linked to TH no need to say will just sit back and continue collecting rent.

The news on Changi Airport giving rental discounts to airline companies using their space & facilities speaks a lot.

Not much tourists are coming here any sooner. Many big names already down sized their shop front and manpower cut. They have to. As for the landlords I doubt they will let up and give their tenants rental discounts. Those big names linked to TH no need to say will just sit back and continue collecting rent.

this is the problem with them, sitting in their oligopoly chairs, increase rentals to boost profits and meet KPI and earning millions easily, frankly I also can do this job man.

Won't help except if it is enough to encourage more people to spend their money here. Our retail industry is losing competitiveness. Recently, saw this interview of some retail association chairman who said that they cannot compete on prices, they will try to compete on services. But our services since when improve ?

What services? Hahahhaha..

I go japan shopping also cheaper den sg

Strange but true!

Last time go JB, everything cheap, I was happy. Now go Japan and other supposedly more expensive countries and still find those places cheap, I'm sad. It just goes to show how immune to the price increases we've been already. (Japan, only their transport / train prices I see and [smash] .. But it's so much better, and on time, and not as much breakdowns, so, still [thumbsup] )

Strange but true!

Last time go JB, everything cheap, I was happy. Now go Japan and other supposedly more expensive countries and still find those places cheap, I'm sad. It just goes to show how immune to the price increases we've been already. (Japan, only their transport / train prices I see and [smash] .. But it's so much better, and on time, and not as much breakdowns, so, still [thumbsup] )

value for money. open market. competition.

Been to a few malls in town recently. GSS is not bringing in the customers.

One of worse is Marina Square, many empty retail space.

that place quite ghost town.. hmm.. due to MBS?

With more and more shopping mall at neighbor hood area, why need to go town doing mall?. I can remember when a the last time I step into marina square or orchard area..

Marina Square after the revamp will need to reinvent themselves to attract the shoppers.

Orchard still has the tourist heartbeat and Pinoys playground on weekends.

I won't go to either places nor MBS.

Edited by Tigerwoods

Marina Square after the revamp will need to reinvent themselves to attract the shoppers.

We go JB for kopi or makan and jio uncle @fongmy for humsup movie after that. :D[:p]

Edited by Yuan

Strange but true!

the most basic things in japan are cheaper than here.

1) house

2) food

3) internet+phone

4) car

Part of the reason is the more expensive ERP to go Marina/Suntec area compared to Orchard. Even the parking at Marina Square on a sat evening compared to places like ION/Wisma/Paragon is a lot more expensive. Nowadays if I go town to shop, mainly is Orchard or Vivo. No point to go Marina Square or Suntec unless specifically looking for something there which is not available in Orchard/Vivo.

We go JB for kopi or makan and jio uncle @fongmy for humsup movie after that. :D[:p]

boh jio.............. <_<

Better start selling retail REITS :D

u sell later it rockets.. how?

this kind of macro economy very hard to predict.. slow down abit but may be still earning.. just lesser than peak, may be..

Ah well, they want to pander to the tourists and HNW people then good for them lor.

How many average singaporeans or even wage-depressed foreigners can afford all the fancy stuff?