SG retail getting affected....

Donut

you try to dress like a tourist and speak like a tourist, then see what happened....

I did that once and it was totally different [thumbsup]

Bro, I juz got 25% off for zenith and 18% for rolex last month... Use maybank card get additional $600 rebate.. 😄

Which rolex model? The half gold GMT Master II?

Thought world cup sia

Which tourist will be follish to go sg pay 100 dollar watch world cup when in thejr country free one? Now i in indonesia every night watch world cup free from my hotelroom

HK not really cheaper. Rental also very expensive. But the difference is 7%.... ... ... which can be a lot for big ticket items.

Many electronics like cameras and SLR Lenses can be more than 25% cheaper in HK....I only buy fridge and TVs in Singapore but these lasts for years and years. If it becomes cheaper to ship them I will buy them from overseas too!

World cup - Yeah Free in China too! Watching the Nigeria-Agentina game (FREE) right now.

Edited by Volvobrick

actually hor it's tough ... sporean travel overseas 2-3 times a year

every trip got shopping spree

shop till drop liao ... where got extra $$ to shop in local?

window shopping yes ... serious buying ... no lor

that's why orchard road is trying very hard to re-invent itself to attract more tourist dollar ... without tourist dollar ... jialat liao

we need even more and more tourist coming to support our JEWEL

mar14_01_leisure.jpg

honestly, shopping overseas is cheaper. be it online or brick and mortar shops

Nowadays before I buy anything, I check amazon and taobao prices

Many electronics like cameras and SLR Lenses can be more than 25% cheaper in HK....I only buy fridge and TVs in Singapore but these lasts for years and years. If it becomes cheaper to ship them I will buy them from overseas too!

World cup - Yeah Free in China too! Watching the Nigeria-Agentina game (FREE) right now.

Going to HK to buy 1dx now!!!!!! [grin]

Ya... A lot of electronics cheaper in HK. But surprisingly, iPhones are cheaper in Singapore if you go to those ah beng phone shops at Far East plaza than in HK.

If shipping into SG no need to pay GST, I think definitely cheaper even for big items.

Most of the shops such as Vertu has already moved out of MBS, leaving newer lesser known brand shops moving in.

One of the reason for the survival of the shops in MBS is allowing gamblers with MBS card to buy luxury goods using their points instead of cash..someone I know bought 4 rollex watch , each worth $20k using the so called sand dollars in one day as he accummulated huge amount of points from gaming, do not know if he got win in the end...

Retail space would become a glut if more of us shop online or overseas.

Maybe the next time I go my biz trip rounds in HKG we go eat Lei Garden at Mongkok? Hahahahaaaaaa

Unker @Fongmy pay........

Let's have a meetup in Hong Kong soon. :D

Welcome to the most expensive city in the world!

Going to do my shopping elsewhere....Bye Singapore!

To the gahment...oh, so sad that you can't earn my GST. Not!

LoL...

Not just shopping.

Recently I brought my wife to a certain neighboring country to watch a movie together (we have not stepped in any movie theatre in Singapore for a long long time).

The prices of the movie tickets were very much cheaper than the ones you need to pay and watch in Singapore.

I go japan shopping also cheaper den sg

And at the same time go for massage, too.... :ph34r:[nosebleed]

Let's have a meetup in Hong Kong soon. :D

Not just shopping.

Recently I brought my wife to a certain neighboring country to watch a movie together (we have not stepped in any movie theatre in Singapore for a long long time).

The prices of the movie tickets were very much cheaper than the ones you need to pay and watch in Singapore.

JB say JB lah ... some neighbouring country...hahaha.

No. You are wrong.

It is not even JB. :D