RH1667 Hypersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:20 AM, Ttbest said: I respectfully disagree. Looking at the actual number of singaporeans now, so many flat owners are no PRs or 2nd gen PRs turned citizen. They DO NOT serve NS. Though whether the policy get's revised does not impact me since im already a HDB owner, but we should think of the rest of our fellow singaporeans. Also, AWARE should not kpkb unless they intend to marry men who are not singaporeans or they can volunteer for 2.5 years and get the same "privilege" I agree with this. and frankly, if our government really made up their mind on some policy......you think aware or unaware can influent it? I don't think so. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 6:47 AM, Picnic06 said: You wrong... I'm armoured trained, gone through jungle survival training. Applied for 'Ranger' course but rejected cos they only want 'regulars' that time, only left with few more months to ROD ... armour?!? on the AMX? or the SM1? or the APC? On 6/25/2014 at 7:07 AM, Picnic06 said: Wait all the PR also want to serve 2 years and then apply for housing how .... So much cheaper buying from open market ... eh... should not apply to PR who serve NS. strictly for Singaporean who serve NS. want priority? change citizenship. no two ways about it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:36 AM, Ahgong said: armour?!? on the AMX? or the SM1? or the APC? Maybe V200..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 7:08 AM, Joseph22 said: Aware will kpkb. want to be fair? serve. dun give me that BS that life is not fair. it never is. even nature made it that way, that is why men dun give birth and women dun have dicks! they want to fight for fair, then serve. spend the same amount of time away from work and tertiary education like our boys, then we talk on a level ground. all that hogwash about spending 9 months to give birth, well, they have a choice to get pregnant or not. conscripts dun get that choice. we can open many cans of worms here and argue till the cows all go home. there will never be fair. there will only be a level playing field where everyone is treated squarely the same. but never fair. the next bitch that is going to tell me to suck it up cos we are men, i will slap them into next week~!! On 6/25/2014 at 8:40 AM, TVT said: Maybe V200..... woah... V200 is really REALLY old bird liow~! *salute* 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:48 AM, Ahgong said: want to be fair? serve. dun give me that BS that life is not fair. it never is. even nature made it that way, that is why men dun give birth and women dun have dicks! they want to fight for fair, then serve. spend the same amount of time away from work and tertiary education like our boys, then we talk on a level ground. all that hogwash about spending 9 months to give birth, well, they have a choice to get pregnant or not. conscripts dun get that choice. we can open many cans of worms here and argue till the cows all go home. there will never be fair. there will only be a level playing field where everyone is treated squarely the same. but never fair. the next bitch that is going to tell me to suck it up cos we are men, i will slap them into next week~!! woah... V200 is really REALLY old bird liow~! *salute* Totally agreed ! :) Anyway, don't think woman should serve... They can always contribute in other ways in defending our country, be it at backstage doing part-time logistics, etc. For real life army trainings, I think should reserve for man. Cannot imgaine woman being taught of POW training... sure tekan jialat jialat .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:54 AM, Ktglfc said: Totally agreed ! :) Anyway, don't think woman should serve... They can always contribute in other ways in defending our country, be it at backstage doing part-time logistics, etc. For real life army trainings, I think should reserve for man. Cannot imgaine woman being taught of POW training... sure tekan jialat jialat .... hey~! national service does not mean have to hold guns. they can hold styringe too you know. there is shortage in our hospitals, no? and there are benefits if they serve in the medical sector too. imagine in war time, all the FT nurses go home, how gonna be caring for the sick? these NS nurses can be mobilized to fill that gap. the crux of the argument from AWARE is that they bear the brunt of giving birth, so they should get more privileges. another can of worms that we can argue till kingdom come with no results. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 6:18 AM, Donut said: was at SAFRA Toa Payoh couple of days ago and looking at the old photos on the wall. Chanced upon this photo that i realised the old NSmen actually had pirorities for HDB flats.... Then why this privilege was taken away for the later (present) generation? I rem in one of the suggestions posted by angry citizens calling for NSmen to be given pirorty for HDB flat selection. This is nothing new!! They did had this scheme before in 1974, and taken away for whatever reason!!!! +99999999999999999 praise!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 6:47 AM, Picnic06 said: You wrong... I'm armoured trained, gone through jungle survival training. Applied for 'Ranger' course but rejected cos they only want 'regulars' that time, only left with few more months to ROD ... Wah lau. you never say I also cannot guess. Ranger material... http://www.sgcarmart.com/contest/pastwinner.php Respect! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:20 AM, Ttbest said: I respectfully disagree. Looking at the actual number of singaporeans now, so many flat owners are no PRs or 2nd gen PRs turned citizen. They DO NOT serve NS. Though whether the policy get's revised does not impact me since im already a HDB owner, but we should think of the rest of our fellow singaporeans. Also, AWARE should not kpkb unless they intend to marry men who are not singaporeans or they can volunteer for 2.5 years and get the same "privilege" Ello, pls look at my post again leh. You said to look at the numbers now. But I was not referring to the current Singaporean/PR HDB ownership numbers leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 ah...be aware, AWARE is watching and will complain straightaway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 Aiyah, last time NSmen got more privileges. Nowsadays serving NS "is a privilege" in itself. Same mah still privileged, the MP fellow say one. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 9:54 AM, Myxilplix said: Aiyah, last time NSmen got more privileges. Nowsadays serving NS "is a privilege" in itself. Same mah still privileged, the MP fellow say one. oh yeah... now that you reminded me of that fellow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 6:35 AM, Joseph22 said: Who took it say?? Was it AWARE???what the fark has it gotta do with aware? The ns man wife is male or female? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 25, 2014 Share June 25, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 7:10 AM, Vid said: There must be a good reason fr it to be implemented and an even BIGGER reason why it was removed. Who know why??? Last time a 3 rm town area cost ard 7k plus. Cheap cheap. Staying in kampong feel more rich than pigeonhole. Now bukit merah 3rm cost 500k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 7:07 AM, Picnic06 said: Wait all the PR also want to serve 2 years and then apply for housing how .... So much cheaper buying from open market ... good mah... why not? isn't this what we want? to make sure the PRs don't look for all the loopholes to siam NS i say, if they serve NS, then they qualify the scheme (if it's implemented again) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 9:41 AM, Sabian said: Wah lau. you never say I also cannot guess. Ranger material... http://www.sgcarmart.com/contest/pastwinner.php Respect! errrrr......... in the 70's, I'm very fit and tone one.... as ages and due to drinking, rounded .... as I always advised my friends, don't go into heavy drinking (beer & liquor) and seafood ... at 20yrs very very fit with all those vigorous games (football, ruby, squash, ..... etc.) at 30yrs, get to know more adult friends and all into drinking, clubing, seafood, chiong JB and less or no vigorous games at 40yrs, more of sitting infront of computer games, mahjong, tua tai tee, chap sar kee ... etc. Size also blown up at 50yrs, what the hack, half the life gone and just leave as it is (kua phua). Going slow, relax and enjoy the fruits of past hard labours but most important, stay healthy.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 On 6/25/2014 at 8:36 AM, Ahgong said: armour?!? on the AMX? or the SM1? or the APC? Well, since already donkey years leow.... I have done with the following, AMX 13, V200, Lux 5, M113, M60, Centurion.... The M113 also had the various version/model, Scout, Arti, Command, Recovery, Ambulance and Signal/Communication... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 26, 2014 Share June 26, 2014 On 6/26/2014 at 12:56 AM, Picnic06 said: errrrr......... in the 70's, I'm very fit and tone one.... as ages and due to drinking, rounded .... as I always advised my friends, don't go into heavy drinking (beer & liquor) and seafood ... at 20yrs very very fit with all those vigorous games (football, ruby, squash, ..... etc.) at 30yrs, get to know more adult friends and all into drinking, clubing, seafood, chiong JB and less or no vigorous games at 40yrs, more of sitting infront of computer games, mahjong, tua tai tee, chap sar kee ... etc. Size also blown up at 50yrs, what the hack, half the life gone and just leave as it is (kua phua). Going slow, relax and enjoy the fruits of past hard labours but most important, stay healthy.... Hey, this is life, isn't it ? If we don't enjoy life, when do we enjoy? aged 55, when someone said we still young? hahah .. I will follow you, starting to slow down abit... enjoying children growing up each day, and enjoying driving at normal speed while admiring the surrounding nature offers us :) Oh, eat moderately but still enjoy all the seafood, sashimi, fried chicken, etc etc :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...