What is your favourite radio channel?

kobayashiGT

What is your fav radio channel?   

96 members have voted

1. 1. What is the radio channel you listen the most?

• 883JiaFM (88.3 MHz)
    • BBC World Service (88.9 MHz)
    • Ria 89.7FM (89.7MHz)
    • Gold 90.5FM (90.5 MHz)
    • HOT FM91.3 (91.3 MHz)
    • Kiss 92FM (92.0 MHz)
    • Symphony 92.4FM (92.4 MHz)
    • Y.E.S. 93.3FM (93.3 MHz)
    • 938LIVE (93.8 MHz)
    • Warna 94.2FM (94.2 MHz)
    • Class 95FM (95.0 MHz)
    • Capital 95.8FM (95.8 MHz)
    • XFM 96.3 (96.3 MHz)
    • Oli 96.8FM (96.8 MHz)
    • Love 97.2FM (97.2 MHz)
    • Power98FM (98.0 MHz)
    • 987FM (98.7 MHz)
    • Lush 99.5FM (99.5 MHz)
    • UFM 1003 (100.3 MHz)

On 7/29/2023 at 6:20 PM, Beregond said:

Jia lat, why i listen to 95.8😅

Wah that's jialat. You not yet merdeka card. Why listen 958.

On 7/29/2023 at 7:27 PM, Lala81 said:

Wah that's jialat. You not yet merdeka card. Why listen 958.

I like 70s 80s early 90s song😅

On 7/29/2023 at 6:20 PM, Beregond said:

Jia lat, why i listen to 95.8😅

Sometimes i also listen to 958 if the topic the DJ talk interesting. 😂

FM 958 when my parents tuned in to it.. Then 933 appeared...

When I started to have my own walkman....Most of the time on cassette tapes.... Occasionally Perfect 10. 

Then when discman entered... No radio for a long time......

Then radio again when started driving.... Class 95.... Power 98.

Then MP3 in aux....

then when more matured..... 938 Live .... actually quite like Bharati Jagdish how she managed those listeners who called in the morning.

Also for the regular traffic updates.

Then more in Gold FM, then Class 95.... muttons...

then Yes 933 when kids start to go school....force them to listen to mother tongue......

These days.... 924.... To keep the mood calm..... 🤣🤣 

also ask the kids what were the instruments in certain parts of the symphony....

On 7/30/2023 at 1:18 AM, Atonchia said:

FM 958 when my parents tuned in to it.. Then 933 appeared...

When I started to have my own walkman....Most of the time on cassette tapes.... Occasionally Perfect 10. 

Then when discman entered... No radio for a long time......

Then radio again when started driving.... Class 95.... Power 98.

Then MP3 in aux....

then when more matured..... 938 Live .... actually quite like Bharati Jagdish how she managed those listeners who called in the morning.

Also for the regular traffic updates.

Then more in Gold FM, then Class 95.... muttons...

then Yes 933 when kids start to go school....force them to listen to mother tongue......

These days.... 924.... To keep the mood calm..... 🤣🤣 

also ask the kids what were the instruments in certain parts of the symphony....

Since young i like to listen to radio, when i go out and on public transport would plug a radio receiver to my ears and listen to 933 and 987. Not really like to listen walkman and discman. Then when started driving and still continue listen to radio. The radio station that i have listen over the years was from 933, 987, 95, 883, 1003, 972 to now 963. 😂 Overall i prefer to listen to chinese station than english station. Maybe i am more to cheena pia. 😅

On 7/30/2023 at 9:37 AM, 13177 said:

Since young i like to listen to radio, when i go out and on public transport would plug a radio receiver to my ears and listen to 933 and 987. Not really like to listen walkman and discman. Then when started driving and still continue listen to radio. The radio station that i have listen over the years was from 933, 987, 95, 883, 1003, 972 to now 963. 😂 Overall i prefer to listen to chinese station than english station. Maybe i am more to cheena pia. 😅

I tuned to 963 yest for a few mins. The song is really early 80s Chinese music... 

On 7/30/2023 at 9:55 AM, Lala81 said:

I tuned to 963 yest for a few mins. The song is really early 80s Chinese music... 

Ya, if you like 80/90s song. 😁

On 7/30/2023 at 10:28 AM, Cheesey74 said:

My dad on radio loud loud @96.3 from 9am to 10pm, mostly 80s chinese pop songs, lucky i not home most of the time... haha!

You don’t like 80s chinese songs ar? 😅

On 7/30/2023 at 10:59 AM, 13177 said:

You don’t like 80s chinese songs ar? 😅

I like but listen till scare sia, imagine my whole living room whole day loud loud 96.3 from morning till night then those songs u know keep repeating 1, only my lao peh appreciate such repetitive listening, i'm still young lor... wahaha!