Malaysia to build man-made island plan off Tuas 2nd link

Darthrevan

Sigh... not forgetting that a part of marina bay land belong to malaysia... getting nearer and nearer to our land..

We need to stand firm and make some noise on this.

They thought to build high for big ship to sail thru.

Then causeway cannot tear, suck thumb.

Since the bridge it's already so high up, might as well build forget city under it.

haha... its a bit like tit for tat move. Oh look sg if only you turned causeway into a bridge, ships can sail through and we won't be able to build islands in the useless channel

actually hor.....why ppl wanna stay next to the 2nd link? they dunno abt the chemical smell from jurong island and tuas + noisy live firing at lim chu kang meh?

wait until pengerang is up. then same applies to punggol, sengkang, pasir ris [bigcry]

Actually the project also face lot of opposition in malaysia.

Environmental groups are making noise. The changes imposed by the island will affect the surroundings and the livelihood of the fishermen communities in the area (and note that this was always used as an excuse in the past to blame rsaf jet noise over the area).

Even the irrepressible Dr M has spoken out against it, in a way, saying that the royalty should not get involved in private business ventures.

livelihood of fishermen?

haha... its never about the fishermen. Never ever.

dont understand... with so much land they still want to reclaim....

SG is short of land that is y we need to reclaim but for Msia... abit strange....

dont understand... with so much land they still want to reclaim....

SG is short of land that is y we need to reclaim but for Msia... abit strange....

this is call marking territory.

or a u-can-i-also-can competition.

it would be interesting to see its development.

30 years is a long time.

No more water between sgp and johor?!! So non-swimmers can cross over instead of swim over illegally currently. [sweatdrop]

Maybe the reclaimed land between sgp/johor can have a buffer zone and be used as live firing area for SAF, illegal visitors =live targets!!

Part of this land can also be used as racing tracks, whoever dare cross the track illegally will be run-over at 200kmh. [sweatdrop]

Yeah, live firing targets.

Throw some people hunger crocs in there as well.

And of cuz, built electric fence around the perimeter, not forgetting land mines. [laugh]

The old Sultan was.

Now different story... [sweatdrop]

Whatever. In the real world, as long as there is plenty of $ to be made, you will have lot of buddy buddy. Some tycoon businessmen here also have joint ventures with the johor royalty. I don't know if some diplomacy can be attempted quietly through these unofficial links...

Let them build lor ....

Like that, ships cannot pass by there and thereby have to call at S'pore ports.... [sly]

Its their long term plan to open-up the Causeway for big ships to pass by S'pore and thats where the crook bridge came about during Marhadir times.... :huh:

i think they forgot about that plan liow.

or the cost is too inhibitive to proceed. so now exercising plan B [sly]

To me it's just a multi-billion dollar white elephant for greedy politicians to siphon off from.

later lim kopi at the other side then you know ah~! [laugh]

To me it's just a multi-billion dollar white elephant for greedy politicians to siphon off from.

30 years................did they say how much it will cost to build ................ [laugh] [laugh]

Actually the project also face lot of opposition in malaysia.

Environmental groups are making noise. The changes imposed by the island will affect the surroundings and the livelihood of the fishermen communities in the area (and note that this was always used as an excuse in the past to blame rsaf jet noise over the area).

Even the irrepressible Dr M has spoken out against it, in a way, saying that the royalty should not get involved in private business ventures.

anything M has no share in it..............he will voice it out ............. [laugh] [laugh]

Our current open-legs-wide immigration policy already allows in so much assorted Foreign Trash from so many nations that I hardly think a few more Malaysians would matter. :D

yah................cum cum cum................all cum................6.9M and 9.6M look the same to me............. [laugh]

30 years................did they say how much it will cost to build ................ [laugh] [laugh]

anything M has no share in it..............he will voice it out ............. [laugh] [laugh]

yah................cum cum cum................all cum................6.9M and 9.6M look the same to me............. [laugh]

96 is back to back . .where got shiok? [laugh]

All our miltary bases are concentrated at the north side..Time to build a few at the west side now.

No worries .... [sweatdrop]

By 30yrs time, we should be operating the vertical take-off F35 and most of the aircrafts park on top of Chua Chu Kang HDB roof top ... [sly]

Who will be that front '9' ... [sly]

uker..........you ask like that is very salah liao.................pls go to pinkdot threat.............. [laugh]

ok lah.....the residents piak piak live fire inside, while our forces bang bang live fire outside......machiam symphony orchestra mah...... [laugh]

Yah their idea of luxury home.

Can see the new SG ports, very busy with super tankers.

Hear the screams of the fighter jets, rattling of gunfire and the sound of fog horn from those ships.

Best of all worlds.

Why ppls want to buy houses there if they ever built it.

When Indon burn forest, they will be the first to get hit by the haze ... [grin]