Senior Citizen mobile phones

Donut

When I was using Xperia X8, my kids don't want to borrow my phone. They borrow my wife's better phone for games. [laugh]

But, when I changed to 920, they start to borrow phone from me to play games and take photos. [laugh]

Thats very true :))

He always play my iphone games :D

Hmm.. maybe should postpone to he is matured enough to care for his personal belongings :)

He is asking cos his classmates carrying... then i thought, wow, so young (8yo) carry huh ?!

Wait for Xiaomi's Redmi 1S (Snapdragon Processor + 8GB memory+ 1GB RAM). Shd be enough for seniors to use.

Set the phone to Lite Mode. Very big font tiles for senior users.

$169 only.

Wait for Xiaomi's Redmi 1S (Snapdragon Processor + 8GB memory+ 1GB RAM). Shd be enough for seniors to use.

Set the phone to Lite Mode. Very big font tiles for senior users.

$169 only.

i believe 1S will be selling above $200.

It this phone selling at NTUC EXTRA.

Oh, then maybe can buy for my parents :)

Thanks for the info :))

Saw Ah Beng shop selling $238, not sure if it's the old or new Redmi.

Redmi v hard to get one.... every time launched, 1 hour later, sold out........ [mad]

i believe 1S will be selling above $200.

No. They will mirror the price in CN.

That is why I am a supporter. No BS from them.

Redmi v hard to get one.... every time launched, 1 hour later, sold out........ [mad]

I get for you. Serious.

I have been getting for all my colleagues' and friends parents.

Saw Ah Beng shop selling $238, not sure if it's the old or new Redmi.

Don't waste money and get from Ah Beng.

$197 can get you the bundle (Redmi+2 battery+desktop charger+silicon cover+protective screen) or 202.96 if you by them seperately from xiaomi

No. They will mirror the price in CN.

That is why I am a supporter. No BS from them.

i was looking at xiaomi US selling $179.

I just gotten this phone for my mum.

6901700-nokia-206-dual-sim_cyan.jpg

But surprisingly, she have been using my old iphone for bejeweled and candy crush, but when i ask her to use that phone for call usage, she dunno how to use! :D :D :D

She only know how to unlock and click to play her fav games. And check 4D too. hahah.

I get for you. Serious.

I have been getting for all my colleagues' and friends parents.

Thanks. Will contact you once i'm ready to buy.

I just gotten this phone for my mum.

6901700-nokia-206-dual-sim_cyan.jpg

But surprisingly, she have been using my old iphone for bejeweled and candy crush, but when i ask her to use that phone for call usage, she dunno how to use! :D :D :D

She only know how to unlock and click to play her fav games. And check 4D too. hahah.

my mom needs big key buttons to press...... [laugh]

Hong Sip sibo?

Then, better stick to capacitive touchscreen.

Not hong sip la.... eye sight not so sharp lah.

my mom needs big key buttons to press...... [laugh]

Haha. Actually i find Windows phone also very elderly-friendly.

The home screen can configure to all the important contacts, and they just need to unlock and tap the person face when they need to call.

If the seniors like to take photos, the nokia camera is also very good!

StartScreen_verge_medium_landscape.jpg

Haha. Actually i find Windows phone also very elderly-friendly.

The home screen can configure to all the important contacts, and they just need to unlock and tap the person face when they need to call.

If the seniors like to take photos, the nokia camera is also very good!

I find window phone is cheap and elderly friendly, no need to have so many app on front page, just a few regular apps and make it big big for them to touch, can even create a link (withy the person photo) to call the regular people on the front page.

Yah lor. I also think so! hhahha. Great mind think alike sia!