Kangadrool Supersonic June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 When I was using Xperia X8, my kids don't want to borrow my phone. They borrow my wife's better phone for games. But, when I changed to 920, they start to borrow phone from me to play games and take photos. Thats very true :)) He always play my iphone games Hmm.. maybe should postpone to he is matured enough to care for his personal belongings :) He is asking cos his classmates carrying... then i thought, wow, so young (8yo) carry huh ?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 Wait for Xiaomi's Redmi 1S (Snapdragon Processor + 8GB memory+ 1GB RAM). Shd be enough for seniors to use. Set the phone to Lite Mode. Very big font tiles for senior users. $169 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 It this phone selling at NTUC EXTRA. Yes i saw it AMK hub NTUC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 Wait for Xiaomi's Redmi 1S (Snapdragon Processor + 8GB memory+ 1GB RAM). Shd be enough for seniors to use. Set the phone to Lite Mode. Very big font tiles for senior users. $169 only. i believe 1S will be selling above $200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 It this phone selling at NTUC EXTRA. Oh, then maybe can buy for my parents :) Thanks for the info :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 Saw Ah Beng shop selling $238, not sure if it's the old or new Redmi. i believe 1S will be selling above $200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2014 Author Share June 24, 2014 Saw Ah Beng shop selling $238, not sure if it's the old or new Redmi. Redmi v hard to get one.... every time launched, 1 hour later, sold out........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 i believe 1S will be selling above $200. No. They will mirror the price in CN. That is why I am a supporter. No BS from them. Redmi v hard to get one.... every time launched, 1 hour later, sold out........ I get for you. Serious. I have been getting for all my colleagues' and friends parents. Saw Ah Beng shop selling $238, not sure if it's the old or new Redmi. Don't waste money and get from Ah Beng. $197 can get you the bundle (Redmi+2 battery+desktop charger+silicon cover+protective screen) or 202.96 if you by them seperately from xiaomi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 No. They will mirror the price in CN. That is why I am a supporter. No BS from them. i was looking at xiaomi US selling $179. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 I just gotten this phone for my mum. But surprisingly, she have been using my old iphone for bejeweled and candy crush, but when i ask her to use that phone for call usage, she dunno how to use! :D She only know how to unlock and click to play her fav games. And check 4D too. hahah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2014 Author Share June 24, 2014 I get for you. Serious. I have been getting for all my colleagues' and friends parents. Thanks. Will contact you once i'm ready to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 i was looking at xiaomi US selling $179. Didn't realise Xiaomi has a US site. Unker more advanced than me... http://www.mi.com/buyphone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2014 Author Share June 24, 2014 I just gotten this phone for my mum. But surprisingly, she have been using my old iphone for bejeweled and candy crush, but when i ask her to use that phone for call usage, she dunno how to use! :D She only know how to unlock and click to play her fav games. And check 4D too. hahah. my mom needs big key buttons to press...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 Hong Sip sibo? Then, better stick to capacitive touchscreen. my mom needs big key buttons to press...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2014 Author Share June 24, 2014 Hong Sip sibo? Then, better stick to capacitive touchscreen. Not hong sip la.... eye sight not so sharp lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 my mom needs big key buttons to press...... Haha. Actually i find Windows phone also very elderly-friendly. The home screen can configure to all the important contacts, and they just need to unlock and tap the person face when they need to call. If the seniors like to take photos, the nokia camera is also very good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 Haha. Actually i find Windows phone also very elderly-friendly. The home screen can configure to all the important contacts, and they just need to unlock and tap the person face when they need to call. If the seniors like to take photos, the nokia camera is also very good! I find window phone is cheap and elderly friendly, no need to have so many app on front page, just a few regular apps and make it big big for them to touch, can even create a link (withy the person photo) to call the regular people on the front page. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 24, 2014 Share June 24, 2014 I find window phone is cheap and elderly friendly, no need to have so many app on front page, just a few regular apps and make it big big for them to touch, can even create a link (withy the person photo) to call the regular people on the front page. Yah lor. I also think so! hhahha. Great mind think alike sia! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...