Spring Moderator January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 I thought the CPF Life payouts are for life? How come this illustration only till 93 ie last for 28 years only? ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 I thought the CPF Life payouts are for life? How come this illustration only till 93 ie last for 28 years only? Becos they expect we will die by 93 So 93 = life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 Like that not considered suan. Like that is being honest. ya i know you being honest about me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 Typical mcf trait. Turn into another haolian thread. Peasant me better run leave this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 (edited) cpf 2018 year end statement ready liao can login and print $500k $700k or $1M balance to post Edited January 29, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 The best way to prepare for retirement is to migrate! No other ways out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 Typical mcf trait. Turn into another haolian thread. Peasant me better run leave this thread. mai humble lah got more than 500k in cpf still peasant then i below peasant liao... now i known as kar mor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 The best way to prepare for retirement is to migrate! No other ways out. migrate to where? Oxley Road, Istana, Bishan ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 migrate to where? Oxley Road, Istana, Bishan ... Out of $Singapore la my friend... Knn 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 ya i know you being honest about me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 Honest with you Not honest about you eh bro.....you dont play with words hor! That amount you state is just about right the amount i will have when i reach 55....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 29, 2019 Share January 29, 2019 eh bro.....you dont play with words hor! That amount you state is just about right the amount i will have when i reach 55....... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dxyong 3rd Gear January 30, 2019 Share January 30, 2019 This kind of topic can argue until cow come home and still got no winner.... My advice to all is...it's your own destiny and it's nobody fault if you can't manage your old age financially...do you own due deligent before making any rash decision....I recommend all to learn a thing or two from AK...if AK can...so can you 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 31, 2019 Share January 31, 2019 (edited) https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/cpf-rate-workers-55-raised-pap-seniors-group-110946953.html Kee chiu suggeats to raise older workers' CPF, this goes to show how much he is disconnected with the ground. If people at this age group still have not accumulated sufficient CPF , that would mean they need to work for more cash, it is not the time to save more CPF. And most of the people at this age already have difficulties getting themselves employed, by increasing CPF contributions would make them less competitive by driving employers to hire younger workers. Edited January 31, 2019 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2019 Share January 31, 2019 https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/cpf-rate-workers-55-raised-pap-seniors-group-110946953.html Kee chiu suggeats to raise older workers' CPF, this goes to show how much he is disconnected with the ground. If people at this age group still have not accumulated sufficient CPF , that would mean they need to work for more cash, it is not the time to save more CPF. And most of the people at this age already have difficulties getting themselves employed, by increasing CPF contributions would make them less competitive by driving employers to hire younger workers. TCJ is kee chiu? In view of the growing senior population, time to adjust to keep these people who are employed and get sufficient cpf for retirement since the retirement age extend to 67 now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic January 31, 2019 Share January 31, 2019 TCJ is kee chiu? In view of the growing senior population, time to adjust to keep these people who are employed and get sufficient cpf for retirement since the retirement age extend to 67 now. Correct, should be adjust those working adult employer rate up, for those above 55, give more cash instead of making them keep more in CPF. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 31, 2019 Share January 31, 2019 Correct, should be adjust those working adult employer rate up, for those above 55, give more cash instead of making them keep more in CPF.employer cpf rate up means will pay lower salaryit’s LPPL ... left right hand biz has operating cost to manage unless the 60 is the white hair sitting in board room no $250k no talk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 31, 2019 Share January 31, 2019 This kind of topic can argue until cow come home and still got no winner.... My advice to all is...it's your own destiny and it's nobody fault if you can't manage your old age financially...do you own due deligent before making any rash decision....I recommend all to learn a thing or two from AK...if AK can...so can you wah who is ak? is he a guru? can learn from him foc? i peasant always like to learn new things one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...