Enye Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 wah ... srs is not cpf lah read until blur ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 it is why i said provided no data laundry. can also mean didn't meet the minimum sum hence cannot withdraw? If based on purely chinese language, " 可领取" meaning eligible to withdraw. And one more, if a person reaches 65, does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money? need to read the fine print. 六成会员到了可领取入息年龄没有取钱 oh i thought it was referring to the one time withdrawal at 55, so it was for the monthly pay out at 65. Maybe most people get enough allowance from their filial children Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 not i say one .... Unable to retire becos CPF used up buying HDB??? Come on lah. He used his CPF way before it was ripe. Sell the bloody HDb lor CPF rules is the same for everyone, some people use earlier some use later Dont use already and ask more and more lah, not fair either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 i thought now have to choose CPF life? wah ... srs is not cpf lahread until blur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 it is why i said provided no data laundry. If based on purely chinese language, " å¯é¢å" meaning eligible to withdraw. And one more, if a person reaches 65, does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money? need to read the fine print. åæä¼åå°äºå¯é¢åå¥æ¯å¹´é¾æ²¡æåé± Sorry everyone, I quoted wrongly, NOT SRS, it is CPF for life. My 10 thousands apologies!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 it is why i said provided no data laundry. If based on purely chinese language, " å¯é¢å" meaning eligible to withdraw. And one more, if a person reaches 65, does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money? need to read the fine print. åæä¼åå°äºå¯é¢åå¥æ¯å¹´é¾æ²¡æåé± 或许没有钱 。。。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 The banana woman open mouth liao ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 (edited) just like uncles aunties kaypoh hawker food prices are rising but living in a landed property value at $2M? Unable to retire becos CPF used up buying HDB???Come on lah. He used his CPF way before it was ripe.Sell the bloody HDb lorCPF rules is the same for everyone, some people use earlier some use laterDont use already and ask more and more lah, not fair either. Edited February 18, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 just like uncles aunties kaypoh hawker food prices are rising but living in a landed property value at $2M? They can kaypoh all they want. As long as dont stretch out hand to ask for money yet keep asset. I very fair one. Never partial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 This kind of topic can argue until cow come home and still got no winner.... My advice to all is...it's your own destiny and it's nobody fault if you can't manage your old age financially...do you own due deligent before making any rash decision....I recommend all to learn a thing or two from AK...if AK can...so can you AK had a stroke of luck and common sense. Wait for the recession, if he can still continue to make that kind of money, then considered great. Even T2 is doing great, tablewiper, sells Lolex on the side line still can live comfortably there must be a balance, no need to spend like no tomorrow but being a scrooge to show numbers in bank account is not what life is all about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 In Uniquely $$$ingapore, the best way to prepare for retirement is not to retire 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 In Uniquely $$$ingapore, the best way to prepare for retirement is not to retire Its No Choice ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 (edited) In Uniquely $$$ingapore, the best way to prepare for retirement is not to retire My view is to stay physically employable even at old age. Cpf won't help you. Medication won't help you. Only one way...regular exercise and healthy lifestyle. Quit smoking/drinking..and goodness sake don't go GL eat chicken rice. 70yo one can still get a security job in Singapore. Edited February 18, 2019 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 Its No Choice ... Yes there are choices. Want or dun wan nia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 The banana woman open mouth liao ... 20190218_151337.jpg Most if not all people, i believe, would like to have their payouts starting 65yrs old. And if they rather not then they should opt to hold till 70yrs old Not the other way round, opt to have it paid at 65. If do nothing will be held til 70. So simple, they cannot do meh? Alamak..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 18, 2019 Share February 18, 2019 Most if not all people, i believe, would like to have their payouts starting 65yrs old. And if they rather not then they should opt to hold till 70yrs old Not the other way round, opt to have it paid at 65. If do nothing will be held til 70. So simple, they cannot do meh? Alamak..... Yes exactly. Many people felt that way too. Of course we know too well our elites always come uo with lame excuses. Even a 3 yr old can tell what they are trying to do. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 24, 2019 Share February 24, 2019 (edited) optimistic vs pessimistic the only way you can win is to ... live longer ... hehe may be start withdrawal at 80 years old? Edited February 24, 2019 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 24, 2019 Share February 24, 2019 They can kaypoh all they want. As long as dont stretch out hand to ask for money yet keep asset. I very fair one. Never partial You sell lolek drive porky, no understand me uncle ploblem. Haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...