The best way to prepare for retirement is to use less CPF $$

it is why i said provided no data laundry.

can also mean didn't meet the minimum sum hence cannot withdraw?

If based on purely chinese language, " 可领取"  meaning eligible to withdraw.  And one more, if a person reaches 65,  does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money?  need to read the fine print. 

六成会员到了可领取入息年龄没有取钱

oh i thought it was referring to the one time withdrawal at 55, so it was for the monthly pay out at 65. Maybe most people get enough allowance from their filial children   :D

not i say one ....

Unable to retire becos CPF used up buying HDB???

Come on lah. He used his CPF way before it was ripe.

Sell the bloody HDb lor

CPF rules is the same for everyone, some people use earlier some use later

Dont use already and ask more and more lah, not fair either.

If based on purely chinese language, " å¯é¢å" meaning eligible to withdraw. And one more, if a person reaches 65, does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money? need to read the fine print.

å­æä¼åå°äºå¯é¢åå¥æ¯å¹´é¾æ²¡æåé±

Sorry everyone, I quoted wrongly, NOT SRS, it is CPF for life.

My 10 thousands apologies!!!

If based on purely chinese language, " å¯é¢å" meaning eligible to withdraw. And one more, if a person reaches 65, does he still need minimum sum in his SRS before he could withdraw money? need to read the fine print.

å­æä¼åå°äºå¯é¢åå¥æ¯å¹´é¾æ²¡æåé±

或许没有钱 。。。

just like uncles aunties kaypoh hawker food prices are rising but living in a landed property value at $2M? [laugh]

Unable to retire becos CPF used up buying HDB???
Come on lah. He used his CPF way before it was ripe.
Sell the bloody HDb lor

CPF rules is the same for everyone, some people use earlier some use later
Dont use already and ask more and more lah, not fair either.

just like uncles aunties kaypoh hawker food prices are rising but living in a landed property value at $2M? [laugh]

They can kaypoh all they want.

As long as dont stretch out hand to ask for money yet keep asset.

I very fair one. Never partial

This kind of topic can argue until cow come home and still got no winner....

My advice to all is...it's your own destiny and it's nobody fault if you can't manage your old age financially...do you own due deligent before making any rash decision....I recommend all to learn a thing or two from AK...if AK can...so can you  [laugh]

AK had a stroke of luck and common sense. 

Wait for the recession, if he can still continue to make that kind of money, then considered great.

Even T2 is doing great, tablewiper, sells Lolex on the side line still can live comfortably

there must be a balance, no need to spend like no tomorrow but being a scrooge to show numbers in bank account is not what life is all about

In Uniquely $$$ingapore, the best way to prepare for retirement is not to retire [rolleyes]

My view is to stay physically employable even at old age.

Cpf won't help you. Medication won't help you.

Only one way...regular exercise and healthy lifestyle. Quit smoking/drinking..and goodness sake don't go GL eat chicken rice. 70yo one can still get a security job in Singapore.

Edited by Kopites

The banana woman open mouth liao ...

attachicon.gif20190218_151337.jpg

Most if not all people, i believe, would like to have their payouts starting 65yrs old.

And if they rather not then they should opt to hold till 70yrs old

Not the other way round, opt to have it paid at 65. If do nothing will be held til 70.

So simple, they cannot do meh?

Alamak.....

Most if not all people, i believe, would like to have their payouts starting 65yrs old.

And if they rather not then they should opt to hold till 70yrs old

Not the other way round, opt to have it paid at 65. If do nothing will be held til 70.

So simple, they cannot do meh?

Alamak.....

Yes exactly. Many people felt that way too. Of course we know too well our elites always come uo with lame excuses. Even a 3 yr old can tell what they are trying to do.

optimistic vs pessimistic

the only way you can win is to ... live longer ... hehe

may be start withdrawal at 80 years old? [sly][laugh]

post-7984-0-25154600-1550981955_thumb.jpeg

They can kaypoh all they want.

As long as dont stretch out hand to ask for money yet keep asset.

I very fair one. Never partial

You sell lolek drive porky, no understand me uncle ploblem. Haha