Throttle2 Supersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Can someone knowledgeable in CPF policies tell me what the expected retirement sum will be in 10 yrs time? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 so... he should have renounced his SG citizenship to get maximum benefits from both sides... haha... I think got baotoh lah.. Where got laidback NZ so free go so deep and check.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Can someone knowledgeable in CPF policies tell me what the expected retirement sum will be in 10 yrs time? Thanks Boss, you 45 Liao ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Boss, you 45 Liao ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Thanks for the table Boss, but what does it tell? Say i have $1mil in CPF when i turn 55, how much cash can i withdraw? CPF damn complicated When you turned 55 in 2028, They kip $229,548 till you turn 65. The rest you can take go buy Rolex lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 (edited) perhaps in 2028 ... $250K can buy 1 toyota vios only ... lol When you turned 55 in 2028, They kip $229,548 till you turn 65. The rest you can take go buy Rolex lah Edited March 13, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 When you turned 55 in 2028, They kip $229,548 till you turn 65. The rest you can take go buy Rolex lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 (edited) bro, migrate to Hawaii ... you can take everything until the last cent ... no nonsense of every month give you jit pak neng pak for chap chai peng then you can return to singapore offer rolex cleaning service as Foreign Talent ... LOL But if i dont want what stupid enhance scheme?Then they keep less?What about minimum sum?Where does that come into play. Edited March 13, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 But if i dont want what stupid enhance scheme? Then they keep less? What about minimum sum? Where does that come into play. boss, for people who are not working and very free like you, just head down to cpf counter. Ask until the fellow at the counter gives you all the answers or resigns on the spot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 But if i dont want what stupid enhance scheme? Then they keep less? What about minimum sum? Where does that come into play. Boss, $229,548 is not enhancement hor. Minimun sum is when you pledged your fully paid Punggol hdb, you can take out another 50% of $229,548. So you will be left with only $114,774 till you turn 65.... But if you sell your hdb, your RA will have to TOP up back to $229,548 Hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 Boss, $229,548 is not enhancement hor. Minimun sum is when you pledged your fully paid Punggol hdb, you can take out another 50% of $229,548. So you will be left with only $114,774 till you turn 65.... But if you sell your hdb, your RA will have to TOP up back to $229,548 Hor.... I dont understand Boss. Say my punggol HDB is full cash from day one. Not pledging anything. CPF has $1mil at age 55 I only need to keep minimum sum in CPF and be able to take everything else out right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 boss, for people who are not working and very free like you, just head down to cpf counter. Ask until the fellow at the counter gives you all the answers or resigns on the spot. Yes Boss, i will do that one of these days. Just take it as excursion to CPF . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 (edited) I dont understand Boss. Say my punggol HDB is full cash from day one. Not pledging anything. CPF has $1mil at age 55 I only need to keep minimum sum in CPF and be able to take everything else out right? So they will keep $229,548 and you can withdraw $770,452 from your OA and SA. Song song gao Jurong..... Edited March 13, 2018 by Hoseyboh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 It’s good to ask the counter. My friend told me there is also a limit to how much you can “deposit” per year. It may not be possible to deposit one time one million and wait for maturity to withdraw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 If sa and ord add up more than RA requirement can take out the balance? This week received my annual cpf "bank" statement. Eye wide wide..tongue licking.. Can take out all bar medisave n RA if u meet the RA requirement but I wouldn’t cos the returns there is good n if u still working, no point take out. Of course, there will be nasayers who will tell u to take every cent out whilst u can. I guess we all have our own opinions. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 13, 2018 Share March 13, 2018 (edited) for simple explanation, we ignore ERS (enhanced retirement sum). retirement sum aka minimum sum is the SAME for everyone, which is $230K (in 2028) Mr X, age 55, min sum = $230K Mr T, age 55, min sum = $230K Mr X, choose to pledge his HDB/property with 50%, hence min sum is reduced to $115K Mr T, choose NOT to pledge his HDB/property, hence min sum remains $230K It does not matter you have $500K or $1M or $2M in CPF It does not matter your HDB/property is FULL CASH on day 1 or no more outstanding loan or fully settled recently. Your withdrawal = total CPF $ (OA + SA only) minus $115K or $230K One day Mr X, sell his HDB/property. Some of his proceed will be used to top up the $115K + accrued interest (that he pledge) - some might say what HE OWE ... lol This is to make sure Mr X and Mr T have the "same starting point" when both are age 55 with $230K min sum locked up. If Mr X used his CPF money before to buy property, when the proceed return to CPF, CPF will know how to move the proceed to RA (retirement account). the point here is 1. everyone min sum is the same whether you pledge no pledge full cash or take cpf $ to buy property 2. ah gong worry those pledge property ... when sell that time ... all money kena cheated by ATB or Batam girl then at 65 CPF life not enough cry papa cry mama because at 55 that time ... only locked up $115K and earn little interest i guess the question is what if the "private property" (or resale HDB) is purchased with FULL cash and not a single cent used from CPF (ie: no money is returned to CPF when property is sold) if i pledge with 50% and sell that time, i have to give CA$H to CPF? how do CPF know i sell my property? ah gong must be watching everyday? lol i am sure this loophole would have been plugged somewhat I dont understand Boss.Say my punggol HDB is full cash from day one.Not pledging anything.CPF has $1mil at age 55I only need to keep minimum sum in CPF and be able to take everything else out right? Edited March 14, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged March 14, 2018 Share March 14, 2018 Itâs good to ask the counter. My friend told me there is also a limit to how much you can âdepositâ per year. It may not be possible to deposit one time one million and wait for maturity to withdraw.provided they don't come out with new rules to lock up more money in CPF 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2018 Share March 14, 2018 provided they don't come out with new rules to lock up more money in CPFnever say never ... the excuse of rising cost, aging, better service, this and that ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...