Movie: Transformers 4: Age of Extinction

Pocus

  On 7/2/2014 at 1:45 AM, Ahgong said:

Its transformers. as a fan, how can you not watch?

The movies is MB version, not the original version of the story.

Was re-watching the first 3 movies and discussing with my wife. MB really warped the story till it is no longer transformers liow.

i hope the 4th installment is good.

Original story is more than 9 hour long. How to make the exact same replica

Was re-watching the first 3 movies and discussing with my wife. MB really warped the story till it is no longer transformers liow.

Good? TF4 is great!!

I find it is best among all 3. The villian is cool (lockdown), the dinobots are amazing and Prime finally fight like a madman.

Very little human drama and very little plot. Why waste time with plot when end of it all, it will always be a Autobots vs Decepticons fight till someone died.

  On 7/2/2014 at 1:59 AM, Icedbs said:

Good? TF4 is great!!

I find it is best among all 3. The villian is cool (lockdown), the dinobots are amazing and Prime finally fight like a madman.

Very little human drama and very little plot. Why waste time with plot when end of it all, it will always be a Autobots vs Decepticons fight till someone died.

I sense sarcasm in all your TF4 posts. lol [laugh]

even my 14 years old boy find it boring.....

i have free ticket for this saturday, not really looking forward to it [laugh][laugh]

  On 7/2/2014 at 2:24 AM, Jman888 said:

i have free ticket for this saturday, not really looking forward to it [laugh][laugh]

Bro, your 14 year old boy is starting to find girls interesting, not transformers.

It is only when they have went through all the girls drama like at our age, only then he will find that transformers is still more interesting afterall.

so shiok? free ticket?

mai gib ahgong lah.

i dun mind catching it~! [laugh]

Transformer not ur boy era lah.

On 7/2/2014 at 2:46 AM, Joseph22 said:

Transformer not ur boy era lah.

i also never read or watch any transformer prior to the movie series mah [laugh]

  On 7/2/2014 at 3:08 AM, Jman888 said:

i also never read or watch any transformer prior to the movie series mah [laugh]

U too old, he too young. Lol

  On 7/2/2014 at 3:18 AM, Joseph22 said:

U too old, he too young. Lol

ha ha ha ha ha.... possible possible~!

So far nothing has beaten this iconic scene from the cartoon movie.

Not even the movies:

It was the most brutal and heart wenching scene in TF history and can only happen in the 80s where scriptwriter gives a shet about Kid's feelings.

The world most love and iconic transformers leader, dies.

I read that in the US, kids cried in the threaters and parents complained to hasbro for killing for such a popular character just to make way for newer toys. In the end they resurrected him in later season of the cartoons.

Edited by Pocus

I very interested in the tickets!! [laugh]

On 7/2/2014 at 2:37 AM, Icedbs said:

Bro, your 14 year old boy is starting to find girls interesting, not transformers.

It is only when they have went through all the girls drama like at our age, only then he will find that transformers is still more interesting afterall.

Be glad it is not the human transformer type... I.e. Ren Yao.. [grin]

  On 7/2/2014 at 4:38 AM, Pocus said:

So far nothing has beaten this iconic scene from the cartoon movie.

Not even the movies:

It was the most brutal and heart wenching scene in TF history and can only happen in the 80s where scriptwriter gives a shet about Kid's feelings.

The world most love and iconic transformers leader, dies.

I read that in the US, kids cried in the threaters and parents complained to hasbro for killing for such a popular character just to make way for newer toys. In the end they resurrected him in later season of the cartoons.

ohhh yeah... the original is still the best.

MB literally multilated the essence of the original story.

that is why i watch the movie with an open mind that this is a different story/version of transformers.

  On 7/2/2014 at 7:46 AM, Mockngbrd said:

Don't even bother downloading it, it's THAT bad.

F**k MB! [laugh]

Edited by Sabian

On 6/29/2014 at 6:10 AM, Icedbs said:

All the movie critics are saying there is no plot, no proper dialogues, no proper character build-up, etc. Hence, super low rating at rotten tomatoes.

Darn, if they want all these, can always watch a drama. This is transformers for god-sake, most fans already knew those characters (lockdown, galvatron, dinobots, etc) and who needs proper dialogues when the focus here isn't the humans. Fans just want fights, explosion and let the robots rip each other.

So I think this movie is best. Cut straight to the chase, kill those stupid human to human conversation and just overwhelm everyone with CGI and explosions between those robots. Move critic says 2.5 hours way too long, I was hoping it goes into 3 hours with Prime vs Galvatron at the end. But guess that's for the next release.

buying the bluray now!!!!!!!!!!!!! [grin]

watch over the weekend and i dont like... the worst IMO... so, my next one will not be in cinema but at home ...good enough....hehehe...

I personally passed on TF4. The movie seems to be made for the sake of China more than anything else.

So fark them.

Guardians of the Galaxy..hmm I dunno yet.