Property in Johor

nazerath

  On 6/16/2014 at 1:26 PM, L23 said:

Your model is only work well when ppl earning sgd and buy sg properties.

And if you factor in the currency rate, 2.5...

wow!! You can buy at least Rm 1.2m property in Esther's case..

This is the false illusion that most singaporean is having now... [wave]

ignoring the obvious concerns about crime and maintenance issues with landed housing,

and many forget about the 'joy' of commuting the causeway/second link every single day.

i used to have a malaysian classmate when i was in primary school, woke up like 4 plus 5 am to take school bus.. and reach home only in the evening/night.

those who need to get in to work and send kids to school really need to think thrice.

only the toughest few can tahan long-term..

  On 6/16/2014 at 2:53 PM, Solar said:

erm... see sunset = kenna西照?

sibeh hot one.. [cool]

Depends on which side the sunset shines on.......if bedrooms that not so good. Night time can feel the "heat" inside.

On 6/16/2014 at 3:05 PM, Solar said:

those who need to get in to work and send kids to school really need to think thrice.

I think these people know the issue of traveling long distances, but still brace themselves to do it. One reason is the desire to realized the "living in a landed property" dream (cos in SG many can't afford a landed property).

not think thrice .... think 10x

want to "live" in JB ... either you are semi-retire or retire means you don't come in spore everyday to work especially during peak hour

come in once a month or just a few times to run errand

but if you die die want to live in a 5000sqft semi-d and cannot afford in spore

then traveling time is something you need to endure and deal with it

ST publish articles angmoh live in east ledang and work in CBD

some drive porsche and some take public transport

ST also publish articles retirees live in a bungalow in iskandar happily ever after at the cost of a spore 4rm flat [laugh]

for investment must get the cream of the crop ... mass market units ... easy to buy difficult to sell because they are abundance ...

anyhoo pop up another project ... another project ... another project

ignoring the obvious concerns about crime and maintenance issues with landed housing,

and many forget about the 'joy' of commuting the causeway/second link every single day.

i used to have a malaysian classmate when i was in primary school, woke up like 4 plus 5 am to take school bus.. and reach home only in the evening/night.

  On 6/16/2014 at 2:12 AM, Wt_know said:

2 years ago? more like > 5+ years ago

still can buy landed property @ $500k and sell $1-$1.5M

2 years ago ... the chapalang landed at iskandar already priced at $800k+ which was priced at $500k when it was first launched

now $800k+ chapalang terrace house already re-priced to $1M to meet the requirement

An acquiaintance of mine bought 3 condo units (mostly 2 BR) at Puteri Harbour at around RM800psf 2 years ago, he was supposed to have made some monies as I heard no 1k psf, no talk these days. I hope he has already got out as selling is going to be very tough now with the oversupply to come. Heard don't need to put in much cash till TOP.

Now I am hearing some noise on Bintan. You look at it?

Edited by Voodooman

you are right ... i think at that time sporean just pay RM$10k tax as foreign buyer and a few % as deposit ... then you are owner liao [thumbsup]

next payment is until TOP ... which is at least 4-5 years or much later based on msia slow speed of development

so ... must flip chop chop curry pop

now jialat liao ... entry of barrier is RM$1M .... foreign owner tax is raised ... i think also got minimum hold period to sell

too many rules changed ... cannot follow liao

i got check it out too ... RM$800k for a 2BR condo at Puteri Harbour vs a RM$800K terrace house in Horizon Hills ...

at the end ... chicken out after the JB kaki keep scaring me don't catch a falling knife

since 2011 all property in JB and Iskandar already hugely speculated ...

buy prior to 2011 still ok ... if buy before 2008/2009 lagi best [thumbsup]

On 6/16/2014 at 11:50 PM, Voodooman said:

An acquiaintance of mine bought 3 condo units (mostly 2 BR) at Puteri Harbour at around RM800psf 2 years ago, he was supposed to have made some monies as I heard no 1k psf, no talk these days. I hope he has already got out as selling is going to be very tough now with the oversupply to come. Heard don't need to put in much cash till TOP.

Now I am hearing some noise on Bintan. You look at it?

The jam will only get worse as more JBians work in Singapore and live in JB due to high rental in Singapore. Many used to rent a HDB room in Singapore but moved back to JB after that 1 room cost S$800 per month in recent years, which could get you a multi-room landed (rent) in Johor. It is difficult to fight with these people who are driven by economics unless you are a retiree.

Those who know the location of the new MRT/HSR station in JB will be rich.

Edited by Voodooman

  On 6/16/2014 at 8:44 PM, TVT said:

I think these people know the issue of traveling long distances, but still brace themselves to do it. One reason is the desire to realized the "living in a landed property" dream (cos in SG many can't afford a landed property).

used to have that thought as well... how come my cousins were different.. then they told me.. own landed means on your own. maintenance stuff like roof leaking, painting, grass porch, cabling ownself settle...

at least in hdb there's always ah gong [laugh]

another thing hdb, unless u stay in corridor, the only entry is the main door.

landed got many entry points. 防不胜防.

set up all round security cameras 24x7 with alarms linked to the polis (and dunno how long they take to respond)

erect gate and fences.. machiam like kenna jail like that.

landed in jb won't be like landed in australia or new zealand.. i stayed there for some time... people in certain places don't even need to close their doors

On 6/16/2014 at 11:45 PM, Wt_know said:

for investment must get the cream of the crop ... mass market units ... easy to buy difficult to sell because they are abundance ...

anyhoo pop up another project ... another project ... another project

ya.. that was why eventually we changed our plans... rent if we want to retire there. just pay monthly and don't need bother the rest. we'll live happier.

meantime, save the liquidity for somewhere else [:p]

  On 6/17/2014 at 1:14 AM, Solar said:

another thing hdb, unless u stay in corridor, the only entry is the main door.

landed got many entry points. 防不胜防.

set up all round security cameras 24x7 with alarms linked to the polis (and dunno how long they take to respond)

erect gate and fences.. machiam like kenna jail like that.

landed in jb won't be like landed in australia or new zealand.. i stayed there for some time... people in certain places don't even need to close their doors

The fact that you need an all round fence, and security + CCTV speaks a lot about the area ! But yet many people still want it, for the sake of landed property living....

Ya...houses in Australia n NZ have no fences and gate. You can walk up to their door and visit them anytime. [rolleyes]

look at this typical semi-D in east ledang

will you feel safe to park your bimmer or porky in front without gate?

some may say ... in front got gate house and security check what ... i can't stop laughing

climbing to upstair also a piece of cake

in msia even minister khairy house kena break in ... lol

East-Ledang-Twin-Duplex-Or-Dbl-Storey-Te

b5c9.jpeg

I got a relative who is under the MM2H, commented recently that the waiting time at Customs is horrendous. While it used to be Bolehland being the bottleneck, he say now is SG side taking a long time. He ever encountered just 6 cars in front of him waited 1 hour to clear [sweatdrop]

After clearing the customs, it takes only 10 mins to get back. The SG customs side now really taking long time after the recent lapses. But luckily he got more patience since he used to stay in Aus and commute 1 hr to work everyday.

1 thing I notice though, most of those MM2H will have 2 cars, 1 SG registered to commute into SG, and another better MY reg car for travel in Bolehland. My relative has a SG reg Nissan Latio, but has also a MY registered Merc.

  On 6/17/2014 at 1:56 AM, Wt_know said:

look at this typical semi-D in east ledang

will you feel safe to park your bimmer or porky in front without gate?

some may say ... in front got gate house and security check what ... i can't stop laughing

That's becos many of them have the same mentality as if they were living in a Singapore property or a condo..... [laugh]

Notice that most of the suggestions are for new places, what about old worn places with a little larger land areas? What I looking for is price stability n slight appreciation even if not much after five or more years. Meanwhile rent it for cheap just to get people to look after if anyone wants it. What do u guys think?

I am not flashy n can ride a 1-2k motorcycle or a pickup.

The type of property above is selling a lifestyle, a hot cookie I think.. Developers and the big players make, after that wait for a fool to come and pick up.

check out the projects in taman sutera > bukit indah > taman perling (very old)

even these 3 places the property prices had skyrocketed to the roof

i understand why johoreans are piss off that property prices skyrocketed because of sporeans

and why msia govt raise the barier to RM$1M min purchase for foreign buyer targeted sporeans

here are the old houses in taman perling

post-7984-0-80382700-1402973449_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-24117600-1402973454_thumb.jpg

This kind now can buy, long time ago can, then can't, then must be with Malaysian, dunno what the rules are, overseas too long, lost touch n now trying to get up to speed.

Must be over 1m then can buy? That kind of house makes me excited, I know it will leak, flood, burst pipe, etc etc, some will even shift their fences to shrink yr property, drug addicts, but it is for long haul so will only do up when needed. Now there got what tax hidden cost?

I'm quite sure if it is very near sg, it will appreciate eventually. No fanciful place for me, more for the property.

the best for you is to get a property agent in JB who is sibei tok kong with JB properties and regulations to advise you based on your criterias and needs

Thank you so much, the earlier pic u posted was the type I looking for. Will research the locations!

  On 6/17/2014 at 2:26 AM, Wt_know said:

check out the projects in taman sutera > bukit indah > taman perling (very old)

even these 3 places the property prices had skyrocketed to the roof

i understand why johoreans are piss off that property prices skyrocketed because of sporeans

and why msia govt raise the barier to RM$1M min purchase for foreign buyer targeted sporeans

These are what they called the "low cost" houses. Very clamp inside. Upstairs only 1 bedroom nia....