Spidey10 Supercharged January 31, 2024 Share January 31, 2024 On 1/28/2024 at 1:17 PM, Wt_know said: same pot, same soup is back! 600? no ..... 6000? no .... freaking 60,000 units! sinkies buy buy buy ... MTL ... johor agent huat ah! a Buy liao need to sell HDB right....so sell HDB and move to JB......huat ahhhhh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 On 1/31/2024 at 10:45 AM, Spidey10 said: Buy liao need to sell HDB right....so sell HDB and move to JB......huat ahhhhh.... how HDB check if they bought ppty overseas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 On 1/31/2024 at 10:45 AM, Spidey10 said: Buy liao need to sell HDB right....so sell HDB and move to JB......huat ahhhhh.... Sounds like false/fake info leh. Only heard before that own overseas properties cannot buy HDB nia. After HDB MOP is over, free to whack overseas properties what. Correct me if im wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 3, 2024 Share February 3, 2024 On 2/3/2024 at 12:18 PM, Vratenza said: how HDB check if they bought ppty overseas? Ownself declare…..dont get caught else repossess flat GG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/3/2024 at 1:05 PM, ccc888 said: Sounds like false/fake info leh. Only heard before that own overseas properties cannot buy HDB nia. After HDB MOP is over, free to whack overseas properties what. Correct me if im wrong. maybe u try and let us know can or cannot..... i read somewhere before, buy private need to sell HDB liao.... On 2/3/2024 at 12:18 PM, Vratenza said: how HDB check if they bought ppty overseas? Dunno ahhh...but dun dare to take the risk.....hahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 @Spidey10 no need to try. sure can buy pte after HDB MOP period. Js need to pay ABSD (for local pte ppty) and get to keep yr HDB. U are confused because most sane peeps will sell HDB after buying a pte to avoid paying hefty absd. if buy overseas ppty……still not convinced….google will do whahaha https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/acquiring-private-property 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 (edited) On 2/5/2024 at 12:07 PM, ccc888 said: @Spidey10 no need to try. sure can buy pte after HDB MOP period. Js need to pay ABSD (for local pte ppty) and get to keep yr HDB. U are confused because most sane peeps will sell HDB after buying a pte to avoid paying hefty absd. if buy overseas ppty……still not convinced….google will do whahaha https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/acquiring-private-property So can Huat Ahhhh....JB property here I come.........hahahah....kidding.. if got money, i will go buy japan...buy a small apartment and keep as vacation home... Edited February 5, 2024 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 12:36 PM, Spidey10 said: So can Huat Ahhhh....JB property here I come.........hahahah....kidding.. if got money, i will go buy japan...buy a small apartment and keep as vacation home... My advice, buy reits better…. Hard to maintain overseas vacation home. Airbnb so much better to experience Landed living overseas. Unless keep mistress hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 12:40 PM, ccc888 said: My advice, buy reits better…. Hard to maintain overseas vacation home. Airbnb so much better to experience Landed living overseas. Unless keep mistress hahaha Maintenance is the least of your problem. The bigger problem is how to exit the market. This is especially true in development targeting foreigners. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 12:46 PM, inlinesix said: Maintenance is the least of your problem. The bigger problem is how to exit the market. This is especially true in development targeting foreigners. Personally, i bought and hold property for many many years >20years. So maintenance always top on my list. wana speculate, buy stocks/options much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 12:56 PM, ccc888 said: Personally, i bought and hold property for many many years >20years. So maintenance always top on my list. wana speculate, buy stocks/options much better. Even you hold > 20 years, exit strategy must be there especially overseas property. Exit strategy is more important than property maintenance for overseas property. It is ez to enter. There will also be difficulty to exit especially development targeting foreigners. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 12:36 PM, Spidey10 said: So can Huat Ahhhh....JB property here I come.........hahahah....kidding.. if got money, i will go buy japan...buy a small apartment and keep as vacation home... At your age, just rent la. You can stay in different part of Japan 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 1:00 PM, inlinesix said: Even you hold > 20 years, exit strategy must be there especially overseas property. Exit strategy is more important than property maintenance for overseas property. It is ez to enter. There will also be difficulty to exit especially development targeting foreigners. So for me, maintaining overseas property already a NO NO liao....dont even need to talk about simi exit strategy whahaha There are old folks who never sell their properties and passed down to descendants and let them worry about how to exit whahahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 1:20 PM, ccc888 said: So for me, maintaining overseas property already a NO NO liao....dont even need to talk about simi exit strategy whahaha There are old folks who never sell their properties and passed down to descendants and let them worry about how to exit whahahahaha That's the worst exit strategy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 1:22 PM, inlinesix said: That's the worst exit strategy. I noticed more and more peeps quote "exit strategy" I think kena influenced by Eric Chiew whahahhaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 (edited) On 2/5/2024 at 1:23 PM, ccc888 said: I noticed more and more peeps quote "exit strategy" I think kena influenced by Eric Chiew whahahhaa Who is he? Famous? I only know Eric Moo 😂 p.s. I have been talking about it for some time Edited February 5, 2024 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 1:24 PM, inlinesix said: Who is he? Famous? I only know Eric Moo 😂 well, i try to refrain myself from pasting YT vids here liao wait some say i try to promote them/courses whahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 5, 2024 Share February 5, 2024 On 2/5/2024 at 1:05 PM, inlinesix said: At your age, just rent la. You can stay in different part of Japan true.....lease really cheap too... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...