Property in Johor

nazerath

On 1/28/2024 at 1:17 PM, Wt_know said:

same pot, same soup is back!

600? no ..... 6000? no .... freaking 60,000 units!

sinkies buy buy buy ... MTL ... johor agent huat ah!

aIMG_5099.jpeg

Buy liao need to sell HDB right....so sell HDB and move to JB......huat ahhhhh....:grin:

On 1/31/2024 at 10:45 AM, Spidey10 said:

Buy liao need to sell HDB right....so sell HDB and move to JB......huat ahhhhh....:grin:

how HDB check if they bought ppty overseas?

On 1/31/2024 at 10:45 AM, Spidey10 said:

Sounds like false/fake info leh.

Only heard before that own overseas properties cannot buy HDB nia.

After HDB MOP is over, free to whack overseas properties what.

Correct me if im wrong.

On 2/3/2024 at 12:18 PM, Vratenza said:

Ownself declare…..dont get caught else repossess flat GG

On 2/3/2024 at 1:05 PM, ccc888 said:

Sounds like false/fake info leh.

Only heard before that own overseas properties cannot buy HDB nia.

After HDB MOP is over, free to whack overseas properties what.

Correct me if im wrong.

maybe u try and let us know can or cannot.....:grin: i read somewhere before, buy private need to sell HDB liao....

On 2/3/2024 at 12:18 PM, Vratenza said:

Dunno ahhh...but dun dare to take the risk.....hahahha

@Spidey10 no need to try.

sure can buy pte after HDB MOP period. Js need to pay ABSD (for local pte ppty) and get to keep yr HDB.

U are confused because most sane peeps will sell HDB after buying a pte to avoid paying hefty absd.

if buy overseas ppty……still not convinced….google will do whahaha

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/acquiring-private-property

On 2/5/2024 at 12:07 PM, ccc888 said:

@Spidey10 no need to try.

sure can buy pte after HDB MOP period. Js need to pay ABSD (for local pte ppty) and get to keep yr HDB.

U are confused because most sane peeps will sell HDB after buying a pte to avoid paying hefty absd.

if buy overseas ppty……still not convinced….google will do whahaha

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/acquiring-private-property

So can Huat Ahhhh....JB property here I come....:grin:.....hahahah....kidding..

if got money, i will go buy japan...buy a small apartment and keep as vacation home...:grin:

Edited by Spidey10

On 2/5/2024 at 12:36 PM, Spidey10 said:

if got money, i will go buy japan...buy a small apartment and keep as vacation home...:grin:

My advice, buy reits better….

Hard to maintain overseas vacation home.
Airbnb so much better to experience Landed living overseas.

Unless keep mistress hahaha

On 2/5/2024 at 12:40 PM, ccc888 said:

My advice, buy reits better….

Hard to maintain overseas vacation home.
Airbnb so much better to experience Landed living overseas.

Unless keep mistress hahaha

Maintenance is the least of your problem.

The bigger problem is how to exit the market.

This is especially true in development targeting foreigners.

On 2/5/2024 at 12:46 PM, inlinesix said:

Maintenance is the least of your problem.

The bigger problem is how to exit the market.

This is especially true in development targeting foreigners.

Personally, i bought and hold property for many many years >20years.

So maintenance always top on my list.

wana speculate, buy stocks/options much better.

On 2/5/2024 at 12:56 PM, ccc888 said:

Personally, i bought and hold property for many many years >20years.

So maintenance always top on my list.

wana speculate, buy stocks/options much better.

Even you hold > 20 years, exit strategy must be there especially overseas property.

Exit strategy is more important than property maintenance for overseas property.

It is ez to enter.  There will also be difficulty to exit especially development targeting foreigners.

On 2/5/2024 at 12:36 PM, Spidey10 said:

At your age, just rent la.

You can stay in different part of Japan

On 2/5/2024 at 1:00 PM, inlinesix said:

Even you hold > 20 years, exit strategy must be there especially overseas property.

Exit strategy is more important than property maintenance for overseas property.

It is ez to enter.  There will also be difficulty to exit especially development targeting foreigners.

So for me, maintaining overseas property already a NO NO liao....dont even need to talk about simi exit strategy whahaha

There are old folks who never sell their properties and passed down to descendants and let them worry about how to exit whahahahaha

On 2/5/2024 at 1:20 PM, ccc888 said:

So for me, maintaining overseas property already a NO NO liao....dont even need to talk about simi exit strategy whahaha

There are old folks who never sell their properties and passed down to descendants and let them worry about how to exit whahahahaha

That's the worst exit strategy.

On 2/5/2024 at 1:22 PM, inlinesix said:

That's the worst exit strategy.

I noticed more and more peeps quote "exit strategy"

I think kena influenced by Eric Chiew whahahhaa

On 2/5/2024 at 1:23 PM, ccc888 said:

I noticed more and more peeps quote "exit strategy"

I think kena influenced by Eric Chiew whahahhaa

Who is he? Famous?

I only know Eric Moo

😂

p.s. I have been talking about it for some time