Keng siao Keng pi so much for what?

Just sign up for defense scientist vocation can already lor [grin]

That one only applicable if your father can get you free KFC for life. :D

Sure or not? Isnt the minimum requirement for scientists at least a PhD?? [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Saya PES E but served 2.5 yrs proudly and promoted to Corporal Clerk Class 1.

I have not served a day of reservist and I was extremely unhappy CMPB is bias to people like me.

Reservist should be for all PES, including E.

I also need to be retrained to use computers instead of typewriter, learn Word and Excel instead of typing on Stencil, and other work improvement skills that will equip me to serve my country better, esp if we are to surrender to Bolehland or Indon, at least I can be notified by Whatsapp or SMS to to go type Surrender Letter or something.

Without Reservist, I do ALL the work of my peers, superiors and Subordindates in every office I was employed till this day While my comrades go enjoy and sometimes CBL for 2 weeks.

Therefore, for this Keng King, do until so Chut Bee, he will be doing all the extra work in office. Totally not worth it.

For every Action, there is an equal and opposite Reaction. Newton's law of Kengtion.

Edited by Tigerwoods

that one need a lot of Elite pts to achieve.

Some even can get deferment for nong nong time, that one need Elite Solitaire PPS pts...

with all these trouble to keng, I rather serve the 2 and half year like a man and FO. [hur]

exactly!

as much as i hated NS when i was serving. only after then i realised that I really grew up and matured there...

and even now, when ever i go back for reservist, i enjoy the camaraderie and break for the grind of daily work.

too bad this jiao kia will never have the chance to understand it

i always used my 1 or 2 weeks as a break from work ... once my company wanted to defer me and my CO called me to ask me if i wanted the deferment or not ... I said no.

but weird thing is I got a yellow chit during my medical board which indicates a PES E.

however, my unit records show that I am PES C. Never went for a review.

anyway, it was a rather good 10 years ... esp the food... I always went in early or stay behind for the free lunch or dinner.

Saya PES E but served 2.5 yrs proudly and promoted to Corporal Clerk Class 1.
I have not served a day of reservist and I was extremely unhappy CMPB is bias to people like me.
Reservist should be for all PES, including E.
I also need to be retrained to use computers instead of typewriter, learn Word and Excel instead of typing on Stencil, and other work improvement skills that will equip me to serve my country better, esp if we are to surrender to Bolehland or Indon, at least I can be notified by Whatsapp or SMS to to go type Surrender Letter or something.

Without Reservist, I do ALL the work of my peers, superiors and Subordindates in every office I was employed till this day While my comrades go enjoy and sometimes CBL for 2 weeks.

Therefore, for this Keng King, do until so Chut Bee, he will be doing all the extra work in office. Totally not worth it.

For every Action, there is an equal and opposite Reaction. Newton's law of Kengtion.

as for the last sentence, i heard that even foreign women who hopes to marry singaporean guys would not chose someone who did not complete NS ... because to them, only sick*/weak* men cannot complete NS.

I used to think such stories were fake, until I met one of the PES F guys at a youth religious gathering a few years back. (Just there because a chio bu invited me)

While the other guys in the group were sharing stories about NS, the PES F guy was proudly sharing how he managed to geng til PES F because he didn't like to serve. I have no respect for such people.

While NS is two years of the prime time of our lives, it is important.. I'm proud of having served in whatever limited capacity that I did, and it's an instant bonding topic between guys whenever we meet new guys.

For those who geng, f**k you.. Not everyone is suited for military, but if everyone did the same as the gengsters, the next conflict we have, it's us who will suffer. Take your balls and stuff it up your a**holes..

Geng is one thing.

PES F is quite another.

future employee. academic etc will all be affected.

imagine if you put on your employment form next time, that you are PES F. what is the hiring manager or HR going to think?

Employers wants staff who can work n deploy when necessary, not one that go reservist n manning no mah? No doubt salary mindef pay, cpf leh, employee downtime n disruption to work leh? Civil service different lah.

if every employer thinks like that, I think all their investment in Sg will be gone once our aggressors invade us knowing our NS men lack the training to protect not only our own property but also the investors and the businessmen.

this is a very myopic view of the employers.

This guy is a failure in life becos he can't keep his mouth shut!

SAF 8th core value is do but don't get caught and this kuku want show off. MINDEF take action please or 51 years of servicemen would be DL

Geng is one thing.

PES F is quite another.

future employee. academic etc will all be affected.

imagine if you put on your employment form next time, that you are PES F. what is the hiring manager or HR going to think?

Depending on company, my company never bother to officially asked my PES status. I thought I can hao lian that I PES A.

For those who want to geng should just let them go.

I would rather train and fight along a willing soldier than someone who will siam at the first opportunity.

This type chut pattern at crucial moments can cause more harm than good.

Depending on company, my company never bother to officially asked my PES status. I thought I can hao lian that I PES A.

hmm. govt sector confirm gone.

I thought most pre employment checkup will ask? lol

Whoa this guy so steady. When I was enlisted I blur like sotong. Dunno what's going on and dunno what's going to happen next. This guy seems to be steps ahead. So familiar with the system like he already did 2years of NS.

I dunno what kinda business he does but I can be sure it's something that cannot see light. So good at dodging any potential risk and trouble and so good at playing cat & mouse.

I'm thinking he's someone not trustworthy and he would disappear when there are signs of trouble.

Mediacorpse should hire such talent who's so good at acting as a mental patient. If professionals like psychiatrist and doctors are so easily fooled I'm seriously worried when the next time I visit a doctor. Or it could be he really is a mental case trying to look cool and get some attention.

He must be quite steady. Can check into IMH a year before enlistment and fool the doctors in there. Possible to fool ppl for a year? The doctors in IMH so kum gong so blur meh?

If I'm not wrong this guy is really from the kuku's nest. He's just writing this to get attention. Attention whores are more or less the same. Always writing the best thing about themselves like a flawless creature. Or he could be bipolar, the actual person did went thru NS but his other personality thinks he dodge NS.

Employers wants staff who can work n deploy when necessary, not one that go reservist n manning no mah? No doubt salary mindef pay, cpf leh, employee downtime n disruption to work leh? Civil service different lah.

if your pes F is due to physiological issue its a different thing liao.

Those who work in the F&B line would have encounter a lot of customer who thinks that they are smart to " take advantage of the system " e.g. like eating half of the food and then complain that it is not fresh, or wrong order, also like ate the fruit or they dirtied it themselve and then complain that the staff didnt it serve to them etc....at the end they are just trying to get some freebie off the restaurant. To me it is dame disgraceful, want to eat dont want to pay. in life at least have some backbone lah, if countless generations of men can serve NS why must go until so low to " keng". for me at least after 2.5 yrs, i proudly Serve And F*uckoff from whichever unit they posted me to.