Kb27 Supersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 A People's Action Party MP called on his organisation to consider legal action yesterday after "vicious" edits were made to its Wikipedia page. Tampines GRC MP Baey Yam Keng spoke out after a user of the website changed the name of the party to "Party Against People" and added lines such as "down with the fascists" and "vote for Opposition" into the text. According to the page's publicly available editing history, the user who first made the changes appeared to have done so on Wednesday afternoon under the name "AlikVesilev". The user claimed that "proof of (the PAP's) suppression of freedom of speech" was demonstrated by the sacking of blogger Roy Ngerng by Tan Tock Seng Hospital this week, a move later backed by the Ministry of Health.- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vicious-edits-paps-wikipedia-page-20140613#sthash.itb2GvC9.dpuf ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 "Party Against People"?! I have never thought of this name, the person really creative. Lol. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Wikipedia credible meh? Good for general info but must read with brain switched on lah. Give you grocery voucher for shopping at the Cold Storage on Sentosa then is vicious... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 13, 2014 Author Share June 13, 2014 It's the Internet era. How many people can you sue ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Politics is dirty. We are the audiences, so just watch while sitting on fence. When it's time to make a stand, we will follow our heart, and X 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Read it. Seriously Nazi germany ... this idiot should be thrown into auschwitz and see what Nazi Germany is about. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 lol.. if they really want to sue for such things.. they must make sure they expand the changi prison bigger lo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 lol.. if they really want to sue for such things.. they must make sure they expand the changi prison bigger lo.. Put ppl in Changi prison need spend money leh. Just need to FINE FINE FINE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 (edited) Really Baey Kan. Everything sue sue sue....KNN. Learn from the grandmaster. Sue you must. Edited June 13, 2014 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 (edited) A.I.M. ? Baey need to cool down lah Wikipedia is comics to me so just go change it according to your version can already. Edited June 13, 2014 by Tigerwoods 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Sue lah sue lah... everything also sue. Only know how to suppress. Don't know how to connect with the people. Sue lah sue lah. <_< 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 A.I.M. ? Baey need to cool down lah Wikipedia is comics to me so just go change it according to your version can already. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 PAP cannot think of anything new ar? sue here sue there sue everywhere 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 "Party Against People"?! I have never thought of this name, the person really creative. Lol. Chew the cartoonist is even more creative https://www.facebook.com/DemoncraticSingapore/photos/pb.201649463205390.-2207520000.1402645376./666379770065688/?type=3&theater 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 (edited) It is different era now. Those days where bankrupting your political opponent was a way to keep the ruling party survival by ensuring your opposition toothless is gone. Furthermore, the "fear" tactic is proven casualty by friendly missile in Aljunied not long ago. Internet has a vast impact on the information, knowledge sharing. Wake up, do what a good government supposed to do for the sake of its people welfare and benefits. Edited June 13, 2014 by Janling3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 (edited) Politics is dirty. We are the audiences, so just watch while sitting on fence. When it's time to make a stand, we will follow our heart, and X Correction, bro... Politic is dirty, need to wash it only when GE We are the 'subject',...only GE , we make a stand who will the "political player' be. So X wisely.....follow our heart and objective mind..... Edited June 13, 2014 by Janling3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 "Party Against People"?! I have never thought of this name, the person really creative. Lol. Truthfully creative , sometimes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Correction, bro... Politic is dirty, need to wash it only when GE We are the 'subject',...only GE , we make a stand who will the "political player' be. So X wisely.....follow our heart and objective mind..... Wonder if frequency of suing relates to vote gains or losses? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...